We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

We were a little further off the strip than I would've liked; pushing a stroller back up the hill wasn't ideal. Yes, we could've taken the trolley but it was busy and we didn't want to wait. You get what you pay for and I feel like this place is a good value. Breakfast was average, pillows/mattress was average, shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany W
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the newly remodeled pool area. We are glad you found our hotel to be a good value. Please visit us again.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2015

The aging property seems to have been allowed some upgrades to the bed linens. furnishings and carpeting, but seems to have fallen short in other aspects. The indoor pool and tiny "lazy river" seems to be a hit with kids. Ok for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honestrealreviews
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our staff is so glad you chose to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the newly remodeled pool area. We value each guest and hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the Gatlinburg area.

Newark
Reviewed 1 May 2015

This was a reasonably priced motel. It was noisier than some, because my room was on the street, and there was an MVA right outside about 10 p.m. The room also had a balcony. It was close to a trolley stop and close to downtown. There was a variety of items available for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol873
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed the balcony and the breakfast was good for you. Please visit us again on your next trip to Gatlinburg.

Muscle Shoals
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Our room was clean but there was only one chair in the room, so one of us had to sit on the bed when we were in the room. The chairs on the balcony were totally uncomfortable and the view is undesirable. The hotel is in an out of the way location and we had to drive to the downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sthrnglsl
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We valve our guests. We are glad you chose to stay with us. We value our guests comments and will consider your suggestions. Please visit us again.

Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

This place is a dump. Electrical outlets that fall out of the wall, some work some don't. Holes in plaster. Maid service is poor at best. Had popcorn kernels on our floor the whole trip. Didn't eat popcorn. Breakfast is nasty. Stale donuts and bagels. Milk available for cereal... Maybe. Sausage made from mystery meat. Desk staff is rude or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieB826
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. All your issues have been addressed with our housekeeping department.

Southwest Virginia
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This was the first time we ever stayed at this Sleep Inn. I will say that the staff was friendly and we did get a reduced rate on a jacuzzi suite. The room was fairly clean. But there were cigarette burns that were on the comforter. There were hairs left in the bathroom and the safe would not open with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grayson_trout2003
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate our guests. Thank you for your kind comment concerning our staff. We apologize for the condition of your room. Our housekeeping department have been given additional training.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We booked this hotel specifically to have the indoor pool and hot tub so we could enjoy it with other family members. The pool area was closed for renovations and we were not made aware of that. We booked a standard room but when we told then to cancel our reservation and we would go somewhere else the upgraded us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyrken
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology if you were inconvenienced during your stay at our hotel.

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Cloaked by the sent of urine and cigarettes is a modest hotel with exceptional amenities, including a pool and lazy river. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only one elevator (to my knowledge) was available. The lobby/breakfast lounge was cramped. Overall, fairly clean and ample rooms added to the pool area make this hotel a decent option for exploring Gatlinburg...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William W
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for all inconveniences you experienced on your recent visit to our hotel.

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

The rooms did not look like the picture, THEY were smaller. The furniture had stains on it, the bathroom smelled like urine, awful location. The view from the suites face the side of a building, and their next to the nasty laundry mat and leaky storage room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank plwicks
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for all inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We have discussed the issues with your room with our housekeeping department to ensure this issues do not happen again.

michigan
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

We rolled into Gatlinburg late at night and this was the only place with vacancy so we snatched it up but it wasn't at all worth the money. The couch and chair were stained, the carpet was very dirty and warn. The pool area is nasty and the parking lot Is full of garbage. The elevator had a foul odor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wjhedger
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for all inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We have discussed all issues with our housekeeping and maintenance departments.

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Bedroom A (40)
Viewed
Bedroom B (34)
Viewed
One King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
434 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
530 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.7 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#37 of 78 in Gatlinburg
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: €49 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on an upper level, not in the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles WorldTraveler760, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The balcony has great views off to the left, the traffic is right below you, but as a heavy sleeper, I never heard it.”
 of 5 bubbles ashyhornet13, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Easy to get to, right by the action, and crappy pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 757angj, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from entrances, elevators, vending will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rogndeb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a bit of affordable luxury, book a king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcia_Wanderlust, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5