We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Brookville, Indiana
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We decided last minute to drive up the night before and stay here before our cabin for the weekend. The location is great..only 3-5 min from the main strip in Gatlinburg. The room was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable and linens were nice.. Bring your own pillows theirs were small and flat. Bathroom was very large and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angie B
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent visit to our hotel. We are always glad to hear that our guests had a good visit and found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for your nice comments.

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This was my second stay at Sleep Inn. I was a bit disappointed. The place across the street ( I am assuming it is an old hotel turned into apartments ) is very shady. Saw several cars pull up to the same room for only a 2-3 minute stay. Things are looking a bit worn at the hotel and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LNN024
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. We are sorry you were not satified with our hotel. Each guest is important to us and we always strive to provide good customer service to each person.

livingston
Reviewed 18 October 2016

If you're looking for a clean, quiet place with adequate sized rooms and the opportunity to save a little money, this is it. Located just off the main parkway, you're free from the hustle & bustle of the crowds, yet close enough to everything by either walking or short trolley ride. Staff is very friendly and courteous and loaded with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyLivingston
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased that your stayed with us and are always glad to receive positive comments from our guests about the staff and our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments. Please come and stay with us again on your next trip to Gatlinburg.

Gallatin, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Check-in was very smooth. The breakfast buffet was average. The ice machine on our floor was out of order, but step right off the elevator on 3 other floors and there was one working. The room was clean, but the best part was the pool and hot tub. I would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerris48
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are looking forward to your next visit with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments about your stay.

Marthasville, Missouri
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This property is located on a side road mid-town just off the craziness that is the Gatlinburg strip. It's close to all the action (shopping, restaurants etc) if that's your thing, but more importantly, it's only about a 5 minute drive (theoretically, if there's no traffic) from one of the main entrances to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia_Wanderlust
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Please visit us again.

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Clean rooms but on the small side. Mini-frig, microwave, desk, chair, bed, balcony overlooking street. Indoor pool was nice. Did not partake of breakfast as there are numerous pancake houses. Not within walking distance of the main downtown area. Plenty of on-site parking. Staff was friendly and courteous. It was reasonably priced for the season. Lots of folks coming for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K990ETrobertc
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!

Dayton, OH
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Nothing special rooms small. prices are rather high for this quality of hotel. Poor TV channels. Bed very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast area very small. No view . First time staying at a sleep Inn and not too impressed .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monkey12
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with our accommodations and property. Our guests are important to us and we value each one.

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here from 9-18 to 9-24. The room was small, but clean and nice. The staff were very friendly. We have been to Gatlinburg many times, but this was the first time staying at this hotel. We would stay here again. It was a great value. If I had to nitpick, the only con was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJKerste
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Our family wanted a nice hotel that was very friendly on the pockets. This hotel met that expectations. It was clean.....the breakfast area was the cleanest I have ever seen. Only negative was the pool was very cold....my kids wouldn't even get in and there was only two rafts for the lazy river. We enjoyed our last minute vacation and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NenaNoe
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We splurged for a room w/ balcony, Jacuzzi, fireplace, microwave & fridge. I think all their rooms have micro & fridges. Balcony rooms are on the front of hotel, which sits VERY near the road, so there is some street noise. Room was CLEAN, very large, and had nice enough furniture. Like most things in Gatlinburg, the hotel was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dotg46

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Bedroom A (40)
Viewed
Bedroom B (34)
Viewed
One King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 77 in Gatlinburg
577 reviews
0.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 77 in Gatlinburg
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 77 in Gatlinburg
519 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: €50 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on an upper level, not in the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles WorldTraveler760, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The balcony has great views off to the left, the traffic is right below you, but as a heavy sleeper, I never heard it.”
 of 5 bubbles ashyhornet13, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Easy to get to, right by the action, and crappy pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 757angj, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from entrances, elevators, vending will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rogndeb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a bit of affordable luxury, book a king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcia_Wanderlust, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay