We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hemlock Hills Resort

Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good8%
  • Average6%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“memory maker”(9 reviews)
“cozy bear”(6 reviews)
“heaven's gate”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Golf course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
144
15
12
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
144
15
12
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory makercozy bearheaven's gatepool tablehot tubole smokycabin feverexpress checktanger outletsmountain memoriesbeautiful cabinair hockeyfall vacationant problempigeon forgefamily vacationtop deck
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with our cabin rental at Heaven's Gate. It was clean and much better than the pictures. It suited our family of 8 perfectly and the neighborhood was quiet and scenic however the steep hills to get to the house was a...More

Thank Chi_Town_Visitors
Response from Shirley H, Owner at Hemlock Hills ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to know our guests enjoy our cabins. Heaven's Gate is a great cabin and we try very hard to keep updating and improving. We know the mountain roads here are a bit scary for our...More

Reviewed 6 March 2018

We stayed at Above the Mist for 3 nights. The location and views are great. The hot tub was clean and hot. The kitchen was well equipped with appliances and dishes. The fireplace did not work which was very disappointing. The carpets were nasty. We...More

1  Thank tjm0104
Response from Shirley H, Manager at Hemlock Hills ResortResponded 8 March 2018

We are so sorry you did not have a 5 star visit with us. We try hard to maintain all of our cabins the best way possible. We were not aware the fireplace was not working. We actually have all of our fireplaces inspected right...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed at the Bella Vista for a long weekend that was much over due. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. The views were amazing and this cabin has everything you needed. Everything worked great! It was comfortable not just...More

Thank Amanda B
Response from Shirley H, Manager at Hemlock Hills ResortResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your review. Bella Vista is indeed beautiful and the view is breathtaking for sure. We try hard to take good care of our guests and we appreciate your comments regarding that. Come back soon! Blessings to you.

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This cabin was AMAZING! Plenty of room for everyone to spread out and being at the top of that hill was really nice because there were the views were fantastic from everywhere. The parking was easy as the driveway was long enough to accommodate all...More

Thank Jeff C
Response from Shirley H, Owner at Hemlock Hills ResortResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and enjoy our little piece of heaven. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Blessings to you and your family.

Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stayed at Heaven's Gate cabin a couple of weeks ago. I was so impressed with the whole experience. I called about a week before our stay just to ask a couple of questions about how the check in process would be. I was able...More

Thank Vanessa W
Response from Shirley H, Manager at Hemlock Hills ResortResponded 6 March 2018

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed our beautiful cabin. Thank you for your comments on our cabin as well as our service. We truly appreciate hearing from our guests. Blessings to you

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zandra J
1 December 2016|
Answer
Response from atinnell | Reviewed this property |
The cabin is in an area that may have been impacted by the fires. I recommend reaching out to Hemlock Hills and inquire about the conditions in the area and the cabin. It is a beautiful home. You will love your stay there!
0
Votes
Traveler0119
7 August 2016|
Answer
Response from atinnell | Reviewed this property |
There is a hot tub. No pool. No workout facility. However, there are miles and miles of gorgeous hiking trails nearby. Check out Alum Cave trail....my fav. House is beautiful. You will love it. Enjoy your trip.
0
Votes
bamitch2015
14 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Liv2cruz | Reviewed this property |
Hemlock Hills is a community, kind of like an apartment complex, for lack of a better comparison. It is easily accessible by any vehicle...I'm not a fan of the narrow, steep, winding roads that usually accompany the... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Mountain Memories is where we stayed and it was great! They have a video and pictures on their website to see..."
Read review
"Choose a cabin that doesn't border the street"
Read review
"best views, great value"
Read review
"Every room is great, the room above the kitchen carries sound from downstairs..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing