We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parkview Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 423: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I should have taken pics when we got there instead of when we left. The nicest, most helpful man checked us in on Friday night. The woman who worked Sat and Sun morning at the desk, obviously hates her job and everybody that walks in. Grumpy and agitated. Anyway, the property is obviously going through an upgrade. The bathroom shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were so many things wrong with this place it's hard to know where to begin. After reservation confirmation for special room request months in advance, room was not available. No smoking area was full of smokers outside the rooms all night long. Carpet in room wet from faulty A/C and moldy smell covered with "peach" room spray. Sheets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kapur99
stockbrdge GA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is located just on the edge of the shopping area so it is convenient. It is however dated and in need of some attention so don't book it if you want a new or upscale stay. The staff is warm and friendly, couldn't have asked for better in that category. The price was right and the stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Parkview Inn & Suites - 1/2/2017-1/3/2017 - Room 119 My wife and I decided to stop in Gatlinburg from way between PA and FL, to enjoy the views and support the community. We chose the Parkview Inn because of their location, and for the cheap rate we received ($56 after tax). First off, this property is a little difficult to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew L
Davidcoy-manager, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this review

First off I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. As you may know we did just suffer a tragic fire in the city of Gatlinburg. With that being said most of our rooms are being prepared to undergo renovations. The window area at the check in area that you are referring to is...

Wheelersburg
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Good area, close to attractions and stores, easy in and out of traffic. Nice views of the Smokies and Gatlinburg. Clean room, nice staff. The only complaint is there was no microwave in room and that makes it hard with a family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank selma h
David C, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the wonderful views our hotel has to offer. I understand that we do not have microwaves in our rooms, but we do provide one for all our guests in the lobby. Thank you...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Location was great could walk down town easily room was clean I would definitely stay here again. room was comfortable a little out dated but that doesn't bother me. a very good location if staying in Gatlinburg.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela W
David C, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Pamela for reviewing your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We understand there are some things in the rooms that are still a little dated and we plan to have all that changed this year with our remodel. Thank you again for reviewing your stay at Park View Inn, we hope...

Independence, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I have seen some pretty horrible reviews of this place on here and I can not figure out why. Everything about our experience here was great. From the moment we checked in, the attendant at the front desk was very personable and talked to us for awhile. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Our floor offered some beautiful views...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
David C, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jeremy for all the wonderful things you have said in your review of our establishment. We strive to have wonderful customer service and knowing that our staff helped make your stay personable is a pleasure to hear. We are pleased that you were able to reserve a room with wonderful views that made your stay that much more...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for Thanksgiving and Mrs. Tracie Reinhardt made sure our stay was perfect!We booked through a third party company and didn't get the room we needed as my elderly grandma was also staying and she fixed us right up! They have a breakfast in the morning and she keeps it clean and stocked! The rooms are being renovated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williesmit
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I love this place this is my second time staying here. I love it. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. My boyfriend had back issues and can barley walk and they made it very easy for him to get to the room. No climbing stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paige m
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Needed a place last minute it was available. Room was not very clean furniture was dated and banged up and the tub needed to be replaced it was awful looking, Tv wouldn't work. Elevator got stuck briefly. The breakfast wasn't good at all ...Staff was friendly, and the location was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry N Christi... L
David C, General Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this review

Terry, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was less than desirable. I am sorry that you had many issues to report on... If this was reported to the front desk immediately, we could have changed your room, offered you an upgrade, or explored other options for you. We are in...

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (12)
Viewed
King Fireplace Room (23)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Suite with King and Queen Beds (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Two Double Room (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
529 reviews
0.1 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
432 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#35 of 78 in Gatlinburg
450 reviews
1.4 km away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#43 of 78 in Gatlinburg
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Parkview Inn

Address: 200 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3252 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: €43 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Parkview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Gatlinburg
Howard Johnson Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkview Inn staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Covington, Kentucky
2 days ago
Greenville, South Carolina
1 month ago
Berwyn, Illinois
1 month ago
Tombstone, Arizona

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Parkview Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No helpful tips for this place. Deplorable.”
 of 5 bubbles kapur99, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from Building B”
 of 5 bubbles DrewL256, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher you go, the better the view”
  • Clean, comfortable room
 of 5 bubbles jeremydA587BB, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Love the location as it is convenient to everything in Gatlinburg and easy access to pigeon forge”
 of 5 bubbles medar85, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing West will have the best views (towards Gatlinburg).”
 of 5 bubbles cbwms, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5