We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,420: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been staying at this property for the last 2 years. The staff is nice, rooms are nice and it is close enough to everything to walk. We love it!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank khaynes1105
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Dear khaynes1105, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you... More 

Central City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here and rented a room with a hot tub, some of the jets wasn't working. There was not enough parking if you didn't get back early enough in the evening. We were told to park next door. The hotel looked dirty and needed painting and fixing up. We didn't try the breakfast. the balcony was nice. the view... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1967Momof4
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Dear 1967Momof4, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to... More 

Hueysville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent location. Great check in and friendly clerks and maids. Hotel is dated and looks not so good when arriving. We couldn't connect to the wifi and office couldn't help with it. The shower was lacking due to its low water pressure. We had plenty pillows but they didn't support my head properly which led to my arm going to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Janet S, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

For the money still not work the issues! First room we went into had hole in door and missing hairdryer and tv remote. Staff was nice enough to move to another room. Woke following morning no water pressure for shower, and after being gone all day came back with our room not being cleaned.... when called desk they were like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more... More 

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

spent an extra $20 to get the hottub room. I went and asked for cleaner bc the girl had already told us she was shorthanded. I cleaned it snd the bathroom myself bc there was water sitting in the tub. Very old and outdated. Great location and it worked. They had nice balconies.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tootie S
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Tootie S, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter... More 

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.7 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 84 in Gatlinburg
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 84 in Gatlinburg
512 reviews
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#38 of 84 in Gatlinburg
640 reviews
1.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#37 of 84 in Gatlinburg
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the many exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers many fabulous features and amenities, including: • Free high-speed Internet access • Free Daybreak breakfast • Free local calls • Free weekday newspaper • 32" flat-screen televisions in all rooms • 2 Pool - Indoor & Outdoor• All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3107
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: €41 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Ringgold, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a balcony have rockers and locking doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 1967Momof4, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility was a big plus. Restaurants were close and good ones at that.”
 of 5 bubbles D3172ZTjaym, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommended by Apu Nahasapeenabetalon of the Quickie Mart.”
 of 5 bubbles farmercraig2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't think there is one.”
 of 5 bubbles marvel282, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
  • Here is another piece of food we found when moving the bed
  • See? We had to move the bed...
  • This was one electrical outlet. It was also being rained on.
  • After we moved the bed, it was also raining on here!
  • Inside of non working, yet plugged in lamp. So safe.
  • Mold/dirt on the mirror
  • Literal Dirt on the front door. We checked, and this wiped right off with a wet towel.. NASTY
  • Lamp number 3... This lamp also didn't work.
 of 5 bubbles Hoover1234, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay