We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,503: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
 Click to rate
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed today NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4447USgaryb
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We stay in this motel every year when we visit Gatlinburg. The location is great. The staff is very helpful. Will continue to stay here! The rooms are a little outdated, but it's still worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michell K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Michell K, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so...

Ironton, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not the prettiest place I've ever stayed, room was free of bedbugs, not the cleanest room but the staff and the location made up for everything. Good people, the hotel is very dated, you would think they could update the place a little. Overall, not the worst experience but definitely not the best.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3880DUmartins
Spruce Pine, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was friendly and helpful, but not in the least bit professional looking. I feel if one is working customer service they are the "face" of a company. Their attire and overall appearance needed some work. The entire place was in some serious need of updating. The pool was also down for repairs, which was bad because that was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Angela S, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We are always looking for ways to...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had been on the road traveling in the rain for hours. When we arrived it was so nice to be greeted with such a smiling face! Erin at the front desk did an excellent job getting us checked in and giving us advice on the surrounding area. Room was perfect! The view was wonderful! I do believe this will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal931
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Crystal931, Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

First the good...staff was friendly, bed was comfortable. Location is great Now the bad. This is a dive. Worst thing was ceiling in bathroom inadequately repaired from previous leak. Did not notice on check in, but next morning when people over me took shower, the ceiling leaked and OMG....see photo. Holes in wall, inadequate curtains that were falling off, phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomlin2232
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Tomlin2232, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests,...

canon, nc
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4964GImarkp
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This property is not up to the standards of Days Inn hotels. We were very disappointed in the overall property

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Jan B, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

For the price and location you really can't beat it. Friendly staff and clean room to sleep in. Right in the heart of Gatlinburg. 2nd time staying here and have no complaints so far. Last room we stayed in had a small hole in the wall but honestly nothing horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven Q
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Steven Q, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly...

Ryland Heights, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shana H
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.5 km away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
436 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
544 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the many exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers many fabulous features and amenities, including: • Free high-speed Internet access • Free Daybreak breakfast • Free local calls • Free weekday newspaper • 32" flat-screen televisions in all rooms • 2 Pool - Indoor & Outdoor• All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Address: 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3107
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: €52 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Ringgold, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor, go somewhere else!”
N2696HJrobh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“your choice of rooms”
jsagima, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best to not go during busy times - or ask for a room in the renovated portion of the hotel”
jorbar4, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony have rockers and locking doors.”
1967Momof4, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility was a big plus. Restaurants were close and good ones at that.”
D3172ZTjaym, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5