We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glenstone Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glenstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 902: English reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A nice place to stay .. I went up to stay for a convention.. Check in was easy ; very nice staff.. Room was clean ; my room had a balcony over the creek ( love the noise of water ) .. The main lobby was decorated for Christmas ; It was beautiful.. A great indoor pool .. I normally...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sissycat84
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and so glad you have a great experience. We will mention your compliments to our team and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely,

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Found this hotel because a family member recommended for price and indoor pool. It's an older hotel that needs some updating but we enjoyed it! My daughter loved the indoor pool and it seemed to be well kept. Trolley can take you to the main strip but we walked, it wasn't too bad. We had a room facing the street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tshenderson
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, and we are so happy that your family enjoyed our indoor pool area. We will continue to do our best to make sure your stay with us is an outstanding expectation. We hope we will see you on your next visit when you visit our area. Sincerely,

Townsend, TN, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

No laundry facilities in a hotel of this size! We were not told that the breakfast buffet was an additional charge. Staff cool and distant. Not very helpful. Too far from downtown with sporadic transportation.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Debbie R
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank your taking the time for posting your review regarding your stay. We will share your ideas with our management team so we can include them our renovation process. Regards,

Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Planned a family get together here and was disappointed when we arrived. Hotel is being upgraded with new ownership but needs a lot of work. Hotel is old and rooms are somewhat clean. Location is about a 7 min minute walk downhill to the main drag. Nice pavilion to enjoy next to outdoor pool. The indoor pool is enclosed in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travelnuts96
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post comments about your most recent stay with us. The hotel regrets that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed our pavilion as most families do. We do take criticism from our guests as opportunities to train and develop our staff members to serve you better....

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were excited to stay at this well-known hotel for the first time, but we were very shocked to see a HUGE roach crawl across the floor just as we were about to turn out the lights to go to sleep around 1:30 a.m. our first night there. My husband bravely tracked it down and killed it while I called...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Outttatime
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we do apologize that you had an unsatisfactory stay. We have one of the pest control companies that regularly services our lodge and we like to say that we do not have roach issues. We know our guests deserve the best and we will do our best to meet and exceed your expectations. We...

RALEIGH
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Glenstone Lodge was reasonably priced, conveniently located, easy parking, and clean! The Lodge is within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg and convenient to lots of great places to eat and things to do. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms, although outdated, were clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NATASHA S
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for so much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your visit here. I will mention your compliments to our staff. We look forward to your next visit. Regards,

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The reviews from the past are a mixed bag so my expectations were not high. The staff is a bit rude and slow. The rooms are older and need more work. The location is off the strip and up hill which can be a challenge for some especially if traveling with small children or older adults. The pool are is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review about our lodge. We have addressed your concerns and shared with our staff, we will use your comments to help and exceed our guests expectations. Our restaurant offers a signature menu which you can choose from if you are not wanting our full service buffet. Items on the menu...

Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I love to stay here, we found this place on hotwire and now book it all the time when we come down, We love how close it is to the downtown area. There is a lady that is usally there when we check in ( mid day) that is very nice. I forgot her name but she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cody w
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, and your continued loyalty to the Glenstone Lodge and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visits to our lodge. We look forward to your next visit and when making your next reservation to our lodge please mention to the hotel agent that you are a repeat guest. Sincerely,

Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We went there not expecting much, but it turned out better than we thought it would be considering the cost. They do need to renovate just about everything from the inside out; but thankfully, there isn't any paint peeling. The indoor pool and waterfall needs to be heated. Besides that, the staff and maids are very friendly and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua C
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share feedback with us during your stay with us. We are in the process of renovating this property and we will keep your concerns in mind as we continue our progress. We look forward to seeing you on your smoky mountain adventure. Regards,

Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our room at this property was on the third floor, overlooking the indoor pool. Unfortunately, that gave the room a very strong smell of chlorine. The tiny refrigerator (smaller that 'dorm' size) did not hold the few food items we brought and the coffee maker made only one cup at a time. The beds were comfortable, however, and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FloridaMexlover
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Glenstone Lodge. I'm sorry that we weren't able to deliver you the experience that we work so hard to deliver to all of our guests. The coffee maker only make one cup at a time in disposable cups for hygiene reasons, as we used to have 4 cup coffee makers we...

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Poolside Room (19)
Viewed
Standard King (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 77 in Gatlinburg
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.9 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 77 in Gatlinburg
870 reviews
0.1 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Address: 504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: €82 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the front side of the hotel, not on the side”
 of 5 bubbles SKOnLoose, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for indoor accessible room. We liked our room 2nd floor facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles GtownGinger, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose exterior entrance rooms as they are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles tobyh15, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the third floor are quitier and the ones in the front have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 168pamelap, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To Chose a Good Room, Go to Another Hotel!! I truly do not believe room assignment would make a difference.”
 of 5 bubbles charles308, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay