We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenstone Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glenstone Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 938: English reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2015

This hotel is another quintessential Gatlinburg hotel, so don't go in expecting lavish accommodations. However it is kept up well and has a friendly staff. It also has a breakfast buffet (not included) which also sports a chef makin made to order omelets. It also has an awesome indoor pool area with a medium pool, deep pool (10' plus), and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank EclipseTraveler
Corbin, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I booked 8 rooms 12/13/14 for a group of 25 to stay at the Glenstone 02/20/15 - 02/22/15. Two weeks prior to our stay I called to confirm that our 8 rooms would all be together and was told they would. Never once was I told that they were undergoing renovations. The following week, 9 days prior to our stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mickie G
Joelton, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 February 2015

It was nice when I last saw it. ~5 yrs or so. It's multi floor but offered home style service. I did enjoy my stay and would recommend it again. Located close to Log Cabin Restaurant which is nice! Close to the convention center.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HawgDaddy30
Summerville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2015

will be back again soon. Loved the pool. loved the area. loved the price. loved the staff friendly good care of us good service such an enjoyable time spent with my husband good views. loved how closed it was to every thing

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenni C
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback during your recent stay, we are happy you amenities and customer service. Our location does make it convenient to everything downtown has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely,

Tennessee
Reviewed 12 January 2015

we were booked in here by Holiday Inns vacation club as overflow. The first night another guest was at the front desk looking for additional blankets. The outside temp was 17 degrees and heat was totally off in rooms prior to checkin. The front desk was only able to provide sheets, no blankets. Bathroom is very small and rusty. During...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeTraveler123
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept our apologizes concerning your visit to our hotel. The front desk can only deliver sheets, blankets are to be delivered to your room by housekeeping department. We did provide security that evening and this must have occurred after he was gone. We hope you will consider us in the future and let us know how we are doing...

Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We found this hotel on Groupon and was happy with the deal. It had an indoor pool and because we where only staying a night it was priced right. The hotel was accommodating with everything we asked for....ie..extra sheets and laundry bags. Our room was on the same side as the pool and we just happened to be there when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dusty G
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to send this review. We do want to apologize about the noise that you incurred during your stay with us and hope you will visit us in the near future. I wish you would have brought it to the attention of our staff and maybe we could have done something about...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Front desk argued about rate, as well as my reservation, pictures very deceiving and outdated, lobby was dingy and in serious need of a revamp, room was exterior facing, end of hallway, quiet, room was very clean but once again outdated, the pool and hot tub were very nice, Very nice location. Another disappointment was the breakfast was not included,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happytravler1974
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

We do want to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor. The hotel regrets that we do not meet up to your expectations. We are in the process of renovations that hopefully will be completed when you visit our hotel in the future. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to...

Marshall Michigan
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We were looking for a nice place to stay and still keep on budget. Glenstone Lodge fits the bill. We had a clean comfortable room with a view of the mountains. Within walking distance of downtown and also there is a trolley stop out front. The trolley has an app and downloading that was very helpful. Most staff was courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Beachgoer1967
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. The hotel location does make it convenient to downtown and the area attractions. We do apologize that you were not informed about the outdoor picnic area and pool as well. We do look for ward to seeing you on your next Smoky Mountain adventure. Sincerely,

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 December 2014

We went to Gatlinburg for an overnight stay (Friday/Saturday after Christmas) for our anniversary. We didn't make our reservation until earlier in the day. So, this was a total last minute find. We got the hotel for a reasonable price, under $100. The hotel is older, but they keep it up nicely and it has tons of charm in the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vpjones714
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel December 2014. It has a indoor pool , the breakfast buffet was great . The location is close to all attractions and near churches if you plan on attending services. The room was big enough for 3 adults the only complaint that I had was the room we stayed in the heat could not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank von b

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Poolside Room (19)
Viewed
Standard King (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.3 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
294 reviews
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Address: 504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: €102 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would say ask for a bigger bathroom and a room with more windows, but I was told all the bathrooms are the same size.”
TravelGurrrl, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views of the mountains are probably from rooms facing the road in front.”
N6738IXtonyw, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room close to the creek behind the hotel will hear it clearly. We liked that.”
566jenss, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The interior rooms might feel a bit safer and the elevator is better. Also, I believe the doors face the pool/lobby area.”
3riverssinger, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room as far to the back of the property as possible, or an "inside" room.”
EA1125, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5