We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenstone Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 923: English reviews
Start your review of Glenstone Lodge
 Click to rate
North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I left HIGHLY unsatisfied with this hotel. The only good thing about it was that the front desk did leave a crib in the room as requested. The rest of the time was terrible. Parking at the hotel is awful... The rooms are not adequately renovated. I could still see that the sinks were not updated nor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas11223344
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Glenstone Lodge during your recent visit. We are sorry that it wasn’t the pleasant experience as you expected.Our apologies. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the cleaning and maintenance staff has been instructed to check and improve the amenities and the hospitality...

Shady Point, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms are very clean and nice, breakfast buffet is great by not free. The indoor pool and hot though are so awesome. Has a cool water fall. Two different pools and cool features. We really enjoyed our stay. This hotel has a great view of the mountains and the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahjanayy
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable, friendly and well-located hotel. We take the guest experience seriously and do what we can to satisfy those who stay with us. I hope you will be a frequent guest in the future. We’ll always be here for you when you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I see a lot of negative reviews on here, but this hotel deserves much better than this. We have had an amazing experience! The staff is very, very friendly! Our room was beautiful! The rooms have been updated recently and they are beautifully done. The beds are very comfortable, unlike many reviews state about the previous rooms. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex11111111683
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Glad to note that you stayed at the Glenstone Lodge. Thanks for your kind comments. We are proud of having guests like you. You can always be assured of a nice stay with us. Glad to note that you liked the breakfast and the local activities. We look forward to having you with us again. Sincerely, Hotel...

Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here during fall when we went to see smokey hills fall foliage. hotel room was pretty clean and nice. good for a night stay. we had a pool view and that was bit noisy at times. and humid too.. but inside the room it was all comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Divya T
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you like our hotel and find us pretty clean and nice. There was small lapse at the pool and it was little bit noisy. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Hixson, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have used the Glenstone Lodge for 4 years now and have been extremely satisfied. The staff is very accommodating and anytime there is an issue it is addressed immediately . The meeting room is excellent and the guest rooms have been recently renovated. We love the large lobby and the kids love the indoor pool. You just cannot beat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us for business purpose. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways and that the location met your needs so well. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of Leisure and business travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make...

Murfreesboro, TN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with our team for a weekend soccer tournament. Our room was clean and recently updated, it had an interior entry. Many of the families had exterior entries off the balcony rooms and said they were loud (could hear room to room noise) and drafty. I would imagine having any room that is poolside would be very loud. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cooljul
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We’ll be here for...

Somewhere in Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from a visit to Gatlinburg and stayed at Glenstone Lodge. The hotel was comfortable. I loved the soaring ceilings in the entryway and the mid-century modern design. The check in was quick and easy, the staff very pleasant. Our room was on the exterior walkway and not an interior entry with a private balcony (as our traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nanish481
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you would recommend this property and that you found our hotel to be a nice place to stay. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked through a 'deal' site and booked a 3 star hotel. It was supposed to be comparable to a Courtyard Marriott or Doubletree. I can assure this hotel is not comparable to those properties. The property itself is old and dated, not uncommon for the area, but not worth the price. The halls felt old and musky. Then our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penny C
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Hurricane, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

first room by the pool was loud damp and window was broken over the door adding to the noise rust and mold in room heater was also broken. moved us to a new room where the refrigerator was broken and there was not a safety mat or safety grips in the tub as indicated by the sign on the mirror,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 100hotelstay
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Clayton, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So unfortunately I got this hotel mixed up with GREYstone Lodge which is right beside the aquarium. The hotel is ok, but definitely not luxury. We paid $580 for 3 nights with a military discount. Room was spacious, but outdated. It was clean. The pullout bed in the sofa was HORRIBLE. You could feel every spring. So with kids of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather P
glenstonelodge, Webmaster at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Poolside Room (19)
Viewed
Standard King (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
1.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
886 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
281 reviews
0.1 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Address: 504 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3339
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: €87 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side are exposed to construction next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Nanish481, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When in room keep deadbolts locked!”
 of 5 bubbles tigereye0912, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a suite which was very large and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Guitarman4753, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room up front”
 of 5 bubbles 699susanz, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the front side of the hotel, not on the side”
 of 5 bubbles SKOnLoose, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5