We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Western Big Sky Inn

    210 North Main St., Deer Lodge, MT 59722-1063
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deer LodgeSee available hotels in Deer Lodge
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Days Inn Helena
    554 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in Helena
     
    Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
    90 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Butte
     
    Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
    939 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Helena
     
    Hampton Inn Butte
    540 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Butte
     
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good43%
    • Average9%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “big sky” (19 reviews)
    “non chain” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Babysitting
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Days Inn Helena
    554 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in Helena
     
    Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
    90 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Butte
     
    Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
    939 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Helena
     
    Hampton Inn Butte
    540 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Butte
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (107)
    There are newer reviews for Western Big Sky Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 104 reviews

    Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

    I am happily surprised by this small town independent motel. Located on Main Street, it is very close to the local attractions. Check out the old prison and classic automobile museum, also located on Main Street, just a few blocks from the motel.

    1  Thank D Y
    Reviewed 8 February 2016

    This motel was well worth its low price. The room was spacious. Our beds were comfortable. Even with a $10 charge for our dog, the room was cheaper than we'd expected to spend. We stayed for an overnight in early February, and all the rooms...More

    1  Thank alcidgal
    Reviewed 7 November 2015

    My room was spacious with 2 double beds, fridge, microwave, table and chairs and an old school tv which worked fine. The washbasin was outside the bathroom. Everything in the room and the bathroom was really clean. If you have a second floor room then...More

    Thank mumontour08
    Reviewed 27 October 2015

    Older property but more than adequate. Perhaps the cleanest motel room we have ever encountered. Great staff. Market across the street and Pizza Hut next door. The best place in Deer Lodge to spend the night without the noise of those close to I90.

    Thank Jack & Barb... J
    Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

    We found the motel to be very clean and quiet. We got a nonsmoking - nonpet room and were very pleased with the veterans room rate. Yes, it's dated. But our eyes were close 90% of the time and what we saw was classic, not...More

    Thank Rita H
    Days Inn Helena
    554 reviews
    #5 of 21 hotels in Helena
     
    Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
    90 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Butte
     
    Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
    939 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Helena
     
    Hampton Inn Butte
    540 reviews
    #2 of 15 hotels in Butte
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$52 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Montana >
    • Deer Lodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Nearby
    Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
    939 reviews
    57.68 km away
     
    Days Inn Helena
    554 reviews
    59.74 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Butte
    540 reviews
    50.81 km away
     
    Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
    90 reviews
    52.99 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Yak Yak's
    40 reviews
    .30 km away
    406 bistro
    11 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Louies Montana Pastys
    13 reviews
    .93 km away
    Broken Arrow Steak House & Casino
    55 reviews
    .49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Montana Prison Complex
    207 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Grant-Kohrs Ranch - National Historic Site
    123 reviews
    .25 km away
    Powell County Museum & Arts Foundation
    41 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Elk Ridge Brewing Company
    6 reviews
    .51 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bill P
    5 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Nancy B | Reviewed this property |
    I don't know if there are designated pet free rooms. Because it seems that most motels are now pet friendly! We always request a pet free room when making reservations--because of allergies. The room we had was very clean... More
    0
    Votes
    Andi C
    The owner of this place does not have any idea how badly this place is run by the married managers. I had inquired about room rates as I was shopping for a place to stay so I could attend a beloved family members memorial. Our conversation took place on FB, no reservation was made, no confirmation code was given, no credit card number to reserve a room. The day of our supposed arrival I get a nasty-gram from the manager stating that by my not showing I cost them $79, that they turned away customers, etc. then I get a message from a family member to call the motel, so I did. The female that answered the phone slammed it down and hung up on me as soon as I identified myself. I wonder...if that $79 was going in her pocket and not the owners??? Just makes me wonder why standard procedures were not followed if she indeed thought there was a formal reservation made (there was not) and why she was so upset when she thought she had lost $79. She then blocked me from the FB account and I cannot seem to find the owners name. I will however file a complaint with the better business bureau, that should get the owners attention! Something's not right here. This couple passes themselves as the owner, but are simply hourly employees. I will never stay here! Never have and certainly never will. The Travel Lodge is a fine place to stay in my home town. I visit Deer Lodge every year and you have certainly lost any future business that may have come your way! Who owns this establishment?
    15 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from R2Ontheroad | Reviewed this property |
    No idea who owns this motel. Our experience was completely the way I set it up plus when we assigned a room in a corner of the building and we decided an end room would suit better with our puppy...We were given the room... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "If you have a lot of electronics, bring a power strip."
    Read review
    "Ground floor you can sit outside of your room and easier to get luggage in"
    Read review
    "We always book the top floor so we dont have stomping above us."
    Read review
    "No elevator!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing