We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Western Big Sky Inn

    210 North Main St., Deer Lodge, MT 59722-1063
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Overview

    • Excellent44%
    • Very good45%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

    We stopped at this hotel because we were tired and didn't feel like looking for a hotel. It was just there so we tried our luck. Weren't that lucky. The hotel is just ok. Old carpeting, out of date ceiling. The bathroom and bedding were...More

    Helpful?1  
    Reviewed 14 July 2016

    We stopped at the Big Sky Inn on impulse after a week of camping and were able to get one of the final rooms of the night. While it is a budge motel, it is clean and well kempt, if not updated. The rooms were...More

    Helpful?1  
    Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

    Man I love it it is clean and comfortable, come see for your self. It is also private And has wifi. Can't hear much around you , If you didn't see it also has breakfast! It is also close to the prison so you can...More

    Helpful?1  
    Reviewed 4 June 2016

    Last year we found this gem tucked a mile away from the busy freeway but it feels like another world. Made a point on this trip to plan a stop in Deer Lodge just to stay at the Western Big Sky Inn. Clean rooms. Great...More

    Helpful?1  
    Reviewed 20 May 2016

    Yes, this is an older motel. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and makes you feel right at home. I thought I had left my watch in our room, the maid looked everywhere for it! Thank you...More

    Helpful?
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$52 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Travelodge Deer Lodge Montana
    297 reviews
    .95 km away
     
    Budget Inn Deer Lodge
    35 reviews
    1.07 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Yak Yak's
    29 reviews
    .30 km away
    406 Bistro
    9 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Sesame Wok
    34 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Pizza Hut
    18 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Montana Prison Complex
    174 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Old Works
    49 reviews
    34.02 km away
    The Sweet Palace
    112 reviews
    43.64 km away
    Grant-Kohrs Ranch - National Historic Site
    111 reviews
    .25 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Bill P
    Are any rooms "pet free"? Don't particularly like staying in a room where there have been dogs. Thanks
    5 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Nancy B | Reviewed this property |
    I don't know if there are designated pet free rooms. Because it seems that most motels are now pet friendly! We always request a pet free room when making reservations--because of allergies. The room we had was very clean... More
    0
    Votes
    Andi C
    Who owns this establishment?
    15 September 2015|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Andi C
    The owner of this place does not have any idea how badly this place is run by the married managers. I had inquired about room rates as I was shopping for a place to stay so I could attend a beloved family members memorial. Our conversation took place on FB, no reservation was made, no confirmation code was given, no credit card number to reserve a room. The day of our supposed arrival I get a nasty-gram from the manager stating that by my not showing I cost them $79, that they turned away customers, etc. then I get a message from a family member to call the motel, so I did. The female that answered the phone slammed it down and hung up on me as soon as I identified myself. I wonder...if that $79 was going in her pocket and not the owners??? Just makes me wonder why standard procedures were not followed if she indeed thought there was a formal reservation made (there was not) and why she was so upset when she thought she had lost $79. She then blocked me from the FB account and I cannot seem to find the owners name. I will however file a complaint with the better business bureau, that should get the owners attention! Something's not right here. This couple passes themselves as the owner, but are simply hourly employees. I will never stay here! Never have and certainly never will. The Travel Lodge is a fine place to stay in my home town. I visit Deer Lodge every year and you have certainly lost any future business that may have come your way! Who owns this establishment?
    15 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from R2Ontheroad | Reviewed this property |
    No idea who owns this motel. Our experience was completely the way I set it up plus when we assigned a room in a corner of the building and we decided an end room would suit better with our puppy...We were given the room... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "If you have a lot of electronics, bring a power strip."
    Read review
    "Ground floor you can sit outside of your room and easier to get luggage in"
    Read review
    "We always book the top floor so we dont have stomping above us."
    Read review
    "No elevator!"
    Read review