We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Powell Motel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Page
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lake Powell Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this as it was recommended number 1 on Trip Advisor and we were disappointed. There were 4 of us and quite frankly the accommodation is not big enough for four adults - only one bathroom etc. The bedrooms are small and ours looked over a fairly seedy looking accommodation which meant that we were reluctant to open the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn w
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were really pleased with the Lake Powell Motel. The room was like a little apartment with a kitchen, living room and two bedrooms. It was great having that extra space. The place was clean; the bed was comfortable; there was a flat screen TV and WiFi. It isn't fancy, but it is a great value. Mark the owner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for one night and could not have been happier. The location was convenient and Mark, the owner, could not have been nicer/more attentive. No complaints and so glad we chose this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy G
Hayden, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I picked this motel on the advise of TripAdvisor reviews and for the first time I was led astray. I have no idea how this could possibly be the #1 motel in Page, AZ. For starters it is located in a seedy part of town. You walk in and the water heater is sitting out in the open next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mynond1228
Management response:

Sorry you were less than satisfied. I expect if there is a problem the opportunity to speak with the customer and attempt to remedy any problem but I did not hear from you during your visit. We run an open door policy and love to talk with our guests during the stay to insure satisfaction. Our 400+ 5 star reviews...

Reviewed 11 April 2017

These are 1 and 2 bedroom apartments! Full size fridge in the kitchen that had a counter with stools that looks into the living room. The living room is spacious with big couches for extra sleeping. The rooms have been remodeled recently and it shows. They have a common area with table and chairs for each room. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Management response:

Dan Thanks so much....I am glad you had a fun stay. You guys were a blast. Hope to see you again. Mark

Novato, California
Reviewed 9 April 2017

My wife and I were very happy with our recent overnight stay at the Lake Powell Motel. It is a small owner-operated motel in a great location at a very fair price. The rooms have been completely renovated and are exceptionally clean and the wi-fi signal was very strong. Mark, the owner, is friendly and accommodating and extremely helpful with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ekoenig2
Management response:

Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great trip home. Mark

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the 1 BR unit with full kitchen for 2 nights. The place was clean, and cozy with contemporary furnishings/decor. Kitchen had all the appliances and utensils necessary to prepare a few meals. Motel is located within walking distance of a grocery store, shops, restaurants and tour companies. Mark the owner was very friendly and helpful, giving us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy I
Management response:

Amy Thanks so much for choosing Lake Powell Motel. We enjoyed having you. Hope to see you again. Mark

Shoreview, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We like staying in condo-style places with bedrooms and kitchens. This motel was like renting a 2-bedroom condo at 1/2 the price of a "real" condo, or other fancy hotels in the area. The owner (Mark) has fixed up this old motel into a very charming place. The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. The kitchens were well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakesidemn
Management response:

Thanks for the kind words. You guys were a lot of fun. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon. Mark

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We travel quite a bit and usually stay in 5 star resorts. We could not have been happier with the Lake Powell Motel and Mark. Our accommodations were so roomy and clean. The motels location was central to all the restaurants and grocery store. Walking distance to most. Mark was knowledgeable about Page and any excursion we asked about. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Merry E
Management response:

Merry Thanks for the kind words...we love to hear from our many customers. Happy trails Mark

Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Owner was very friendly and accommodating. Great location for everything we wanted to do. Comfortable, great little outdoor set up. Would definitely return. Larger then most hotel rooms. Didn't get to hit BBQ place next door will do on future visit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dani7379
Management response:

Dani Thanks for the kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here. Look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels Mark

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
3.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
1.0 km away
Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formally known as Bashful Bob's Motel. All of the rooms have had an entire makeover to include: tile floors, tile bathrooms, new cabinets, kitchenettes, full size fridge, new furniture, new beds and new linens.Lake Powell Motel prides itself in very clean and affordable rooms. We keep our prices comparable to the cheaper motels though there is no comparison in quality Located on the "street of little motels" come see why we are different. Locally owned and operated. This is 928 the 645 locals 3919 choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Powell Motel

Address: 750 S. Navajo Dr., Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Price Range: €35 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Motel Page Hotel Page
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Page
#1 Romantic Hotel in Page
#2 Best Value Hotel in Page
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Powell Motel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Torrance, California
Livingston
7 months ago
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Livingston
7 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Powell Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only five rooms.”
JulieH1962, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“There are 1 and 2 bedroom units with large couches for overflow sleeping. Let Mark know your needs and he will get you set up.”
X213KQdanw, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the 2 bedroom.”
Lakesidemn, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is only the one suite”
Weemango, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Management made suggestions of where to eat in the area”
, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5