We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Georgetown Cabins Resort

Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent99%
  • Very good0%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
76
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
76
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboutstanding viewsthe entire propertysatellite tvmodern conveniencessusiecemeteryhistorygridbirdaccommodationslinens
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently rented all five cabins for several adult members of our family for a mini-reunion, and when the week was over we had a tough time leaving. The setting is absolutely wonderful! Open, mountain views as far as the eye can see, with a...More

Thank wag2msmsoeb
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This was our first visit to the Silver City area. We found Georgetown Cabins by an online search and was totally satisified with the accommodations. Cabins have all the modern conveniences one would need. The cabins felt very private, have plenty of room inside, offer...More

Thank Greg S
Response from DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins ResortResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you! We could not have asked for a more heart warming review! It makes our day to know that people love and enjoy this place as much as we do! So glad you had a great stay and we look forward to your next...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This was our third stay at the Georgetown Cabins and it is still an excellent place for adult couples seeking peace and quiet in a remote setting. The cabin is well appointed and spotlessly clean. The bed and linens are very comfortable. The decor is...More

Thank Alice W
Response from DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins ResortResponded 20 October 2017

We wish you a belated happy birthday!!! It was great to see you both again and visit! So glad you had a great stay at Georgetown Cabins and the surrounding area! Thank you so much for your kind words! They mean the world to us!...More

Reviewed 30 November 2016

The cabins are situated in a magnificent area with outstanding views, walks etc, but are approached by a choice of 2 roads, both of which are unpaved made from broken up stone, with many potholes and areas of weather damage that make them passable only...More

2  Thank Weemango
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The last time we stayed at the Georgetown Cabins was the two-night minimum in 2014 and we had been waiting for the day that we could return. We had already been charmed by the rustic cabins, named for the famous and infamous "characters" of the...More

2  Thank David S
Response from DrSeus, Owner at Georgetown Cabins ResortResponded 26 August 2016

Thanks for the great review!! We are so glad you had a nice stay, and hope to have you back many times!!! Sincerely, Susie and Jon

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janetta52
15 November 2016|
Answer
Response from DrSeus | Property representative |
We are sorry, but we are not set up for children or pets.
0
Votes
gmetzler78
28 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Gail G | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, I am just another traveler, you might want to contact the owners directly.
0
Votes
mpluzier
19 August 2016|
Answer
Response from EmV0512 | Reviewed this property |
I can only answer the pet question, they do not allow pets. As for their availability I would contact them directly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"These are individual cabins. We have stayed in everyone of them and all are fantastic."
Read review
"The MacGregor cabin has a larger yard than the rest. Make sure you bring enough food and drinks!"
Read review
"All the cabins seem great!!"
Read review
"The Brenner sits on top of the hill and is the most private"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing