We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Save
Share
300 Schermerhorn St, Brooklyn, NY 11217-1005
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
HolidayInn.com
US$199
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$201
US$170
View Deal
SAVE US$31
Booking.com
travelup.com
Hotels.comUS$201
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (139)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 93 hotels in Brooklyn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Brooklyn? Then look no further than Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Brooklyn to your doorstep.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and room service. Guests of Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown are also welcome to enjoy a pool and a lounge, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, parking is available.

While staying at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown, visitors can check out Fort Greene (0.5 mi) and Park Slope (1.4 mi), some of Brooklyn's top attractions.

While in Brooklyn, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown, including Sal's Pizzeria & Mama Maria's Restaurant (0.7 mi), Grimaldi's Pizzeria (1.2 mi), and Lucali (1.0 mi).

Should time allow, Dumbo, Brooklyn Heights Promenade, and Brooklyn Tabernacle are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown as you experience everything Brooklyn has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
24-hour security
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
152Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
21Attractionswithin 0.5 km
501Reviews28Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 221
  • 165
  • 56
  • 27
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Indya wrote a review Jan 2021
7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
If I could review 0 stars I would. I booked a stay at this location to unwind and relax, a few days into my stay I was itching and found bites on my arms and legs later that day while getting ready for bed I lay my head on the pillow and find a bed bug. My guest and I were shocked and terrified. We went down to the front desk and got a new room thankfully but it seemed like this is an issue this location has come across before as the employee at the front desk had no reaction to what we had found. The next morning I had to call the front desk for more information about what was going on myself, We were told we had to wait for an exterminator to come to our old room and do an investigation so we had to wait before leaving. We requested a refund for the nights we had stayed and rightfully so. We also requested our clothing to be taken by the laundry service at the hotel to blast with hot water and high heat to kill any potential bed bugs. After a few hours we finally got a call from the front desk with information about the exterminators investigation and we were told that it had come back negative for bed bugs despite the bites on our bodies, a photo of the bed bug, and blood in the pillow it was killed on. We were denied our refund due to this that the We waited for hours to get our clothes back. In total we waited about 7 hours from 11am-5pm just to get told we can’t get a refund. I will say that the front desk manager was very kind and empathetic towards our situation.I was able to get the general managers email about this issue but I have gotten no response after a WEEK. DO NOT stay here unless you’re a fan of bugs, potential infestations, and poor customer service, people smoking cigarettes indoors and the smell coming through into your room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Indya938, We always strive to provide the safest and cleanest stay possible to all our guests. What you describe is not following the level of service we always deliver in our establishment. I have notified our management and sent you a PM to discuss this a bit further. I want to offer you my most sincere apology for what happened. Thank you for making us your choice. I hope we get another chance to show you we can do better. Please stay safe and healthy. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
riddle7602019 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
I Have never written a review before but felt the need to inform others of our experience with this location. We traveled to our hometown of Bklyn for the holidays and decided to stay at a hotel rather than staying with family. The staff was nice and very accommodating. The rooms are a decent size, a little dated but clean. Please read on........!!!!!!!! There was a constant marijuana smell in the hallways. Although this was brought to the manager’s attention it wasn’t much that was done to stop it from happening. I’m not sure if they were able to do anything about it . The smell was so bad it woke me and my husband up at 2:00 am. The smell was coming in through our bathroom walls and under the door. The next morning I experienced a severe migraine and sore throat. Again this was brought to the hotel staffs attention. I intend to address this with IHG corporate. I believe this hotel host guest who may not be traveling or tourists “if you know what I mean.” Overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling for leisure or work .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Hi riddle7602019, Thank you for taking the time to write us your review of your most recent stay. We always want all our guests to make each of their stay fulfilling. I'm sorry that your experience was less than stellar due to the unusual smell in the hallways. I have sent you a private message to get further details, so I can fully share your comments with the local management for their review. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We're looking forward to your prompt response. Best Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
LaVitae’Bella wrote a review Oct 2020
New York City, New York6 contributions10 helpful votes
Be careful renting a room at this hotel. Some of the residents they host aren’t so nice after all. I had a glass beer bottle thrown at me from the upper floor. They had probably partied all night,who knows.I was standing outside the hotel with a colleague of mine, we were waiting for an Uber when it came hurling down, inches from our head. The shattering glass grazed my legs. The Holiday Inn manager and security did nothing to resolve this issue, not even an apology. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at az@nyhotelmgmt.com.
Read more
PrincessItchyFoot wrote a review Aug 2020
United States188 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Clean, centrally located in the middle of downtown Brooklyn. Shopping, restaurants, 2 Target in either directions , Juniors Cheesecake Restaurant in walking distance. My Brooklyn has it all., it was nice to be “home”. The staff was friendly and available at all times. The beds and pillows were comfortable. I liked the valet parking. Being able to summon your car thru a text message/app; the $45.00 parking fee a night is a little much. There wasn’t anything not to like. I do have to mention that no one came to take out the dirty towels, garbage or make up the bed. I’m guessing that had to be an oversight?!?. So I didn’t make a big deal about it but I was annoyed. Other than that next time I’m “home” in Brooklyn depending on the rate I’ll be back. Side note ! I booked another stay later in August!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
William aka Michael V Mojica wrote a review Apr 2020
New York City, New York1 contribution
This Hotel is located near all the wonderful splendid history of Brooklyn. I came to the Hotel to help where I can regarding the Corona Virus. Great Customer Service, gym, pool, 24hr Landry .. 5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Brooklyn - Nevins Station
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBrooklynBoerum Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
245
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Brooklyn Academy of Music (0.4 km), Bargemusic (0.4 km), and Alamo Drafthouse Cinema (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dekalb Market Hall, Junior's Restaurant, and French Louie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Brooklyn.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Brooklyn Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.