We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Le Bleu

Show Prices
#16 of 69 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Bleu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Bleu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 930: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The staff were great, particularly Aneidy and Maria. This is our second time at Le Blue and both stays left us with the same positive impression. The location is excellent given its proximity to Prospect Park as well as Manhattan via subway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garth1730
HotelLeBleu-GM, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review

Greetings Garth1730, First and foremost, thank you for your loyalty to Hotel le Bleu. It is always a sincere honor to be able to welcome guest back time and time again. We are so pleased to know our location and customer service provided afforded you to have enjoyable stays on all your visits so far! Aneidy and Maria both send...

Boston
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We choose to stay at Hotel Bleu in Brooklyn, partly because it is unusual and interesting, and partly for the location, which is near where we want to go. The hotel has a very specific and modern decorator/French feel to it. There is a lot of blue lighting, and blue color in the rooms. And what is very unusual is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rex d
HotelLeBleu-GM, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review

Greetings Rex D! We like being the unusual hotel in Brooklyn as you will always remember us for our uniqueness!! We are glad that it was our amazing location that initially drew you in to give us the opportunity to cater to your accommodation needs. We all hope to be able to welcome you back again soon! Kindly, Nicole McLean...

sarasota florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

you would never know what awaits you as you pull up to this gem of a hotel clean neat and modern hotel room in lovely community neighborhood and they deliver a box breakfast right to your door...a warm bagel....mmm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank powerandsail
HotelLeBleu-GM, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review

Salutations PowerAndSail! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. We feel so appreciative that you gave us the opportunity to be your getaway place and do hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Warmly, Nicole McLean General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed at Hotel Le Bleu for one night before our cruise which departed from the Brooklyn terminal. Having landed at La Guardia, the cabfare to the hotel was about $73 (with tip). The hotel was hard to find as it was night-time and pouring rain. The hotel is tucked between two buildings and can be easily missed. The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaVirginiaGal
HotelLeBleu-GM, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review

Hi AlbertaVirginiaGal! We are so delighted to know we were your rest stop before heading on your cruise! We are so very grateful you took time out to provide us with feedback about your stay. It warms our hearts to know the location, staff, and amenities afforded you a comfortable night! We hope you had an amazing time on your...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Located on 4th Ave in Park Slope Brooklyn, we were recommended to this small boutique hotel set back 200 feet from the street. Nestle between a small medical center and a Taxi garage this little hotel offers a small but free parking lot for its customers! This is a major bonus in NYC. The lobby is a small space with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrid a
HotelLeBleu-GM, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review

Greetings Jarrid A, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback about your stay here at Hotel le Bleu! We do apologize you were unable to provide us with a perfect score but we are super grateful you gave us the opportunity when we know you have many options to choose from. We do hope to be able...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was found by a friend have no been to Brooklyn in awhile was very suprised. Room super spacious hotel inside immaculate and like the title states Aris and Aneidy are heaven sent would stay here 20 times over again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gam0622
HotelLeBleu-GM, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review

Hi Gam0622, We could not agree with you more!! Thank you so very much for your kind words about Aris & Aneidy. They truly are assets to the team and we are very grateful they have chosen to work with us to provide exceptional service to our guests. Thank you for providing us with this wonderful feedback! We do hope...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Room was nice and bed was comfortable, was not happy about the construction on the outside of my room # 606 which started at 7am. I liked that the shower could be enjoyed while watching the TV in the room, the add'l free water and snack upon check-in the room was a nice added touch and the snacks for sale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satch524
HotelLeBleu-GM, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review

Greetings Satch524, Thank you for taking time out to provide us with feedback about your stay. We do apologize our noisy neighbors affected your stay in their remodeling process. We also do completely understand that the USD250 incidental deposit can take you off guard. However, it is that amount because of the items in the mini bar for purchase and...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

My wife and I were visiting my son in his 500 sqft. apartment. We decided to stay at the Bleu because it was close. Clean rooms, and very pleasant staff. Close to many great places to eat. The only negative: you can stay in Manhattan for about the same price. Our room overlooked a Uhaul parking lot, but who cares....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
HotelLeBleu-GM, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review

Hi Bob M! We feel so delighted to have been given the opportunity to be your home away from from while you were in town to visit your son! We are so happy to know our location and staff afforded you an enjoyable stay. We do hope to be able to continue to be your home-away-from-home when you come to...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed there one night. There's free parking on site if you get there early. Most rooms have a balcony. The rooms were efficiently designed, modern and comfortable. The female staff was adorable and went out of their way to be helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugenia-Victori... E
HotelLeBleu-GM, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review

Greetings Eugenia-Victoria, Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your recent visit with Hotel le Bleu. We are honored you have given us the opportunity to be your home-away-from-home while you were in Brooklyn, NY! Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff. We do understand in a world where customer service is key, in...

Sydney
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The location of Hotel Bleu is quite convenient, close to subway line. A taxi hub is right next door. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the young gentlemen work in the lobby. The room is modern, the bed is comfortable. Breakfast system could be better if they delivered what we had ordered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyRetiree
HotelLeBleu-GM, General Manager at Hotel Le Bleu, responded to this review

Greetings SydneyRetiree, We are so pleased to know the location, staff, and amenities of Hotel le Bleu afforded you to have an enjoyable stay. We are so thankful you took time out to share your feedback with us and fellow travelers alike. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to Hotel le Bleu again in the near...

582 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Standard Double (119)
Viewed
Standard King (120)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.7 km away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#8 of 69 in Brooklyn
829 reviews
7.7 km away
The Box House Hotel
The Box House Hotel
#2 of 69 in Brooklyn
825 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#21 of 69 in Brooklyn
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
3.1 km away
The Brooklyn - A Hotel
The Brooklyn - A Hotel
#7 of 69 in Brooklyn
153 reviews
3.6 km away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#6 of 69 in Brooklyn
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bleu

Address: 370 4th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215-2718
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: €131 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bleu 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Le Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bleu Hotel
Le Bleu Brooklyn
Hotel Le Bleu Brooklyn, New York
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
#8 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#11 Romantic Hotel in Brooklyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Bleu staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Bleu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose higher floors with manhattan view for incredible panorama.”
 of 5 bubbles luvtotravel94, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The front side looking north.”
 of 5 bubbles 500PAULM500, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check room arrangement; our bathroom was located very close to our bed (a little too close).”
 of 5 bubbles gwenrae, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms in front of the bldg may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Satch524, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't spend time in the room. Go out and explore. Many fantastic places to eat and enjoy adult beverages.”
 of 5 bubbles bobmJ7567TA, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay