We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Wow, my partner and I had a excellent experience staying at various Comfort Inn's across New York and Connecticut. The hospitality was brill. The rooms were clean and tidy. All the rooms have king size beds so u can roll a minimum of 3 times before dropping off the other side. As much as u can eat cold and hot... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sher C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

I am a frequent traveler and I'm pleasured to stay with my favorite choice hotels chain. This particular stay will be one to remember. The rooms are extremely small with little space to maneuver. If are traveling with a family of 3 or more this hotel will not be your best choice. The bathrooms are under cleaned and not attened... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nick M

Travellers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Oakville, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015

never went made it a day trip too expensive just not right for a wedding did not like area wedding was great no more info did not use hotel like staying at choice hotels when we travel easy on and off from highway

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
Willingboro, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The service is great. My hat goes off to Ms. Shanera F., Ms. Anabel W., Mr. Bert and Ms. Doreen (beautiful smile who helped me at breakfast and made thee most soft waffles I ever had in my life.) The room was cozy. First chance I get, My husband and I are on a hunt for that bed we have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I travel to New York frequently for over 2 years now and stay at no other hotel but this specific property unless it's sold out . Shanera F. and Anabele W. are always very friendly, helpful, respectful and most importantly anticipate my needs before I even check in which helps after a long day..It's nice to know that people still... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryanne C
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I stayed at this hotel with my 2 sisters and my niece for one week in June 2015. What a huge mistake. The room was tiny, filthy and unkept. On our 1st night we found the bed sheets were stained, we complained to the reception staff only to be given clean sheets to make up the bed ourselves. The weather... More 

Helpful?
Thank GGeorge22
chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Over priced! I paid half the price and got a better hotel not far away. Shower was broke. Free breakfast was nothing to brag about. Staff is not friendly. Rooms are very small. I would not stay here again.

Helpful?
6 Thank nomey
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Noisy, trash-laden, sketchy neighborhood aside, this building is poorly managed and filthy. I stay at Choice hotels frequently and this has to be one, if not the, worst Choice hotel I have stayed at. The room was tiny and cramped. The parking lot is small and only accomodates a few "compact cars." The elevator was slow as molassas. MOST IMPORTANTLY,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Bbumh
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

I ended up here because the other place I was staying oversold. I had a budget and this is what I came up. You have to realise that everything is not for everyone. This is a place you'd have to think if you're ready to deal with it or not. The neighborhood is .... different .... Other reviewers have said... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank WorfsBabyMama
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to review your recent stay at Newly renovated Comfort inn. Please accept our sincere apology for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will definitely improve the areas you weren't happy, so you and other guest will not experience the same.... More 

Bennettsville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I had a reservation at this hotel and had to check-out because of 3 nasty rooms that was shown to me. The room that was under my reservation was dirty. I found trash on the floor, nasty dirty sheets. The pillow cases looked like someone else slept on it and I found a whole in the ceiling around the sprinkler.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FAITH19221

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
Comfort Inn Brooklyn
#38 of 69 in Brooklyn
59 reviews
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn East
5.1 km away
Sleep Inn Prospect Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arena Hotel
2.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#48 of 69 in Brooklyn
28 reviews
5.7 km away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center

Address: 599 Utica Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11203 (Formerly Motel 6 Brooklyn)
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: €173 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Brooklyn
Howard Johnson Brooklyn
Howard Johnson Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Howard Johnson
Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center New York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid basement rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles saeed1974, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure if there's a GOOD room.”
 of 5 bubbles Patr1ce, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you like ICE, get a low floor since the ice is in the basement, no other floor.”
 of 5 bubbles P1650ACchristopherr, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“none price”
 of 5 bubbles johnrR9551ZR, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't make a guarantee reservation because you might have to run out of the hotel room.”
 of 5 bubbles FAITH19221, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay