We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park House Hotel

#33 of 71 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Park House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Park House Hotel
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed here for a couple of days. I had the suits on the 4th Floor the service was top and the amenities were clean. Everything i requested was available in no time and served with a smile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyhotel1800
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights in Janurary. Was so impressed with the size of the room...a suite with very large living area and kitchen, separate bedroom, very clean and modern bathroom. Like an apartment. Perfect location, yummy breakfast, helpful staff. It is my happy place. Very much looking forward to my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamar M
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We were very satisfied with the hotel, and we got more than we expected. The staff are friendly and efficient. The room was always nicely tidied and beds were made. We would stay here again and we'll recommend it to others!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariella H
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 31 October 2016

If you find yourself having to stay in Borough Park, this establishment is your best option. The main plus is the size of the rooms, they are huge and spacious....whatever you are used to. The rooms are decently decorated, although the corridors lend this hotel a terrible feeling, they need redoing fast! breakfast has greatly improved, with room for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank savytravel99
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Guest Relations Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay and always look forward to welcoming our return visitors. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brooklyn!

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed one week with my family, and would definitely come back again. All staff where friendly, but particularly the two lovely lady's at reception. Thanks so much for your help. Only 40 mins to Midtown Manhattan on the Metro. (Metro two minute walk from Hotel) This quite Jewish town was a great getaway from the mayhem of NY. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus W
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Guest Relations Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted to hear about your experience at the Park House Hotel! We are proud to offer our guests a great place to stay in the heart of such a vibrant community. We hope to see you again soon!

Shelbyville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 August 2016

looking for a friendly atmosphere not here. Jewish, location definitely no fun internet pics a lie only some rooms look like the pictures so make sure you ask for what it shows on the website. furniture worn out, mattress's worn out old bed spreads, sheets are worn out and sheer luggage,chemicals,bed rails mattress's by kitchen. Roaches reside here and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpspauline
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Guest Relations Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for not properly ensuring your comfort during your stay at our hotel. We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay, and we are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We value all comments from our guests, and take them under careful consideration as we determine where we can...

North Syracuse, New York, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Brought my father and uncle back to their old neighborhood. It's been 55 years since they left. Boy, has it changed! This building used to be an apartments and the neighborhood has gone Hassidic. We arrived shortly before 7pm on Friday when everything closes for the Sabbath. Had to drive quite a way to find an open restaurant. Was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Guest Relations Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay and always look forward to welcoming our return visitors. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brooklyn!

Reviewed 29 July 2016

Rooms are clean and the beds are good. That's the only good thing about this hotel. The pictures on the website of the rooms are probably from another hotel. Breakfast was poor , first days that we where there no breakfast, no variation. Dining room dirty, old and dated furniture. Staff is oke. If you are not familiar with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blijdatikzit B
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Guest Relations Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

First and foremost, thank you for posting your feedback. We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay, and we are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We take great pride in the customer service that our staff provides, and we are pleased to hear that you were content with the staff as...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Our stay at the Park House Hotel in Borough Park was very good. The room furniture needs updating, that was the only detraction from the suitability of the room, and unfortunately, that is what the guest sees first. The beds were very comfortable, and the down comforter was perfect. The air conditioning was excellent and the temperature control kept our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrk216
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Guest Relations Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay and always look forward to welcoming our return visitors. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brooklyn!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 June 2016

If you desire to be in Boro Park, the location is excellent. The breakfast buffet was very tasty and fresh. But the suite was a minor disaster. The lighting in the sitting/ kitchen area was poor..one fixture was burned out. The air conditioning units were noisy and Inefficient, with no instructions for operation. The mirrored closet door in the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grameileen
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

First and foremost, thank you for posting your feedback. We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay, and we are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. The hotel is located in a quiet, very safe, predominantly Jewish residential area. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated this excellent location in the...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.2 km away
Avenue Plaza Hotel
Avenue Plaza Hotel
#36 of 71 in Brooklyn
45 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
#29 of 71 in Brooklyn
348 reviews
1.9 km away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Pointe Plaza Hotel
Pointe Plaza Hotel
#23 of 71 in Brooklyn
747 reviews
3.1 km away
Midwood Suites
Midwood Suites
#55 of 71 in Brooklyn
77 reviews
7.4 km away
The Condor Hotel
The Condor Hotel
#10 of 71 in Brooklyn
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Boro Park, this elegant hotel is suited to the needs of both business and leisure travelers. The Park House Hotel offers luxuriously appointed suites and studios. The superb service and immaculate rooms set new standards in excellence. The Park House extends a warm welcome to its guests with coffee and tea always being served in its beautiful lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: 1206 48th St, Brooklyn, NY 11219-3009
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: €124 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Brooklyn
Park House Hotel Brooklyn, New York
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Brooklyn
#10 Family Hotel in Brooklyn
#16 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park House Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Western Ireland, Ireland
3 months ago
Sydney, Australia
Coral Springs, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Park House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th Floor Suite”
Happyhotel1800, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“corner suites have nice views and lots of light.”
tamarm573, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call early,”
grameileen, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't thing a good room exists, but pick ground floor.”
  • Blinds that don't close.
  • busted thermostat
Tootsie20, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Kosher if that is a requirement for you. Walking distance from Mamonides a Hospital.”
PHCAWA, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5