We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
97 Wythe Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$324
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
FindHotel
US$265
View deal
Hotels.com
TravelocityUS$324
SnaptravelUS$559
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (297)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (42)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 105 hotels in Brooklyn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Find us in the heart of Williamsburg, close to the East River, a short walk to the Williamsburg Bridge, and a few footsteps to the best shops, galleries, restaurants, and bars in Brooklyn. We’ve got 175 cleverly designed rooms in two sizes – Cosy or Roomy – plus The Apartment, our unique meetings and events space. For morning caffeine fixes, our lobby coffee shop is open early – serving espresso-based drinks and breakfast pastries. Come dusk, head on up to our rooftop restaurant, Laser Wolf for Israeli cuisine cooked over live coals with uninterrupted views of the Manhattan skyline.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
566Reviews7Q+A91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 395
  • 79
  • 46
  • 24
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rss89 wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
Pros: nice rooms, central location close to all that Williamsburg has to offer with easy access to Manhattan as well via the L train. Cons: barebones service (not in line with what four-star hotels usually offer; they don’t even have a concierge or bellboy), very few amenities (e.g., no gym; again not in line with the norm for four-star hotels); poor sound insulation that doesn’t block the extremely LOUD music being across the street from the Williamsburg Hotel rooftop bar late into the night. Overall: probably a decent place to stay if you’re looking for a nice hotel room relatively close to Brooklyn nightlife and don’t care about services or amenities and don’t mind loud music being played late into the night. Otherwise, however, steer clear.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Ireland Director of Rooms, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing us for your stay while you were Brooklyn. Based on your review, you shared some pros and cons about the hotel which we welcome. I would be delighted if we could connect, I can be reached at kim.ireland@thehox.com
Read more
Dale S wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
I can’t tell you about the hotel because they lost our reservation, even after sending a confirmation number and a price for our stay. We changed our original one-night stay to two nights, but when we showed up for the first night, they said we had no reservation and they had no rooms. Front desk staff didn’t seem too concerned and even said if we wanted to cancel our second night, which we definitely did, we might be charged a cancellation fee because the cancellation deadline had passed. Luckily, they decided not to do that, but we decided to cancel a third night we had scheduled on our final night in Brooklyn. We ended up on our daughter’s couch. Bad, bad memory.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Ireland Director of Rooms, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the hotel. We are extremely disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. My apologies that you found the front desk team to be uninviting and you left feeling not cared for. Please reach out at your earliest convenience so we can discuss and determine what can be done to make it right. I look forward to speaking with you soon. My email address is kim.ireland@thehox.com
Read more
LucyTay1995 wrote a review Jun 2022
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom149 contributions143 helpful votes
We checked into this hotel in the afternoon and were upgraded to a Manhattan view room on the 9th floor. The view was great, but this room was small (as advertised), and the bathroom layout was not great, meaning that the shower leaked a lot. Unfortunately, this meant that it also smelt unbearably of damp. We left the window open and went to dinner hoping it would be better when we got back, but it was worse, and when we complained to the front desk at 10pm they moved us no problem. We were really grateful for this and the staff were friendly and professional. Our new room was larger and on the 3rd floor - I think it was a disabled room. This room had a lot more space, was really clean, a comfy bed and a well laid out bathroom, but looked over a construction site (not the hotels fault!) but it did mean that we were woken up at 8am each morning when they started working. We also had a fridge stocked with some water cans and a safe. We enjoyed our stay here. You could get free water from the front desk and there was a lot of seating area in the lobby, with a little coffee stand which closed at midday. Unfortunately, there was no other place on site for hotel guests to get a drink. There is a restaurant on site - Lazer Wolf - but as hotel guests you don’t get to go to the roof top unless there is space (luckily we managed to get up to the bar for a drink - the guy on the elevator was really friendly - and to look at the fabulous view, but we saw other hotel guests get turned away and it was really disappointing). It would be good for the hotel to have a bar or restaurant which hotel guests can readily use, or have Lazer Wolf keep the bar open for hotel guests. The location of the hotel was fabulous. You could walk to Bedford Avenue in around 5 minutes, which had connects on the L train into Manhattan and also had a lot of wonderful restaurants on - we loved our dinner at the Meatball Shop. Opposite the hotel was the NYC Ferry terminal for North Williamsburg, and this could take you to Dumbo for $2.75 and was a great way to see the Brooklyn and Manhattan bridge. We loved the location of this hotel, but we aren’t sure if we would choose this hotel to stay in again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Ireland Director of Rooms, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded 1 week ago
I would love to speak to you about your whole experience to learn what could have been done to improve your stay and also discuss your recommendations. Please reach out at your earliest convenience so we can discuss and determine what can be done to make it right. I look forward to speaking with you soon. My email address is kim.ireland@thehox.com
Read more
Hanmos wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
IWhen asked how our stay was I couldn't pretend nor cause a scene, and I did say 'Yeah it was alright', when asked, which no-one probed further on or enquired why we weren't 100% happy. Firstly, it wasn't all bad. The view is incredible, and the fixtures/fittings of the rooms/lobbies are great. However, there were some major issues, that for our first proper break after COVID-19 were disappointing. The Room Our room stank of cannabis. Someone had clearly been smoking in there before us and no effort to get rid of the smell. The smell was so strong I actually assumed it could even be a Cannabis diffuser. After finding some rolling papers under our bed it was quite clearly just the previous guests leaving a nice gift for us. Really not ok and clearly the room had not been cleaned properly. Very dusty surfaces. I even requested some housekeeping on our second day, and the room still felt unclean. The floor was not clean. The headboard dusty and full of lint/hair before we had slept in it. Amenities On booking, nor on our 'looking forward to seeing you' email, was it made clear the main hotel bar and restaurants were closed. It is not clear on the website, merely skimmed over. This should be made clearer when booking. Just changing the wording from restaurant to coffee bar is not clear enough. With this in mind, there is no proper hotel restaurant or bar, the coffee bar closing at 12pm? why not leave this open for guests arriving after this time? especially with such a lack of facilities. The biggest issue, and one that me feel unwelcome in this hotel, was the reception received when trying to have a drink on the rooftop, which we thought we could enjoy as hotel guests. We went to Laserwolf, to see if we could have an early evening drink and were met with hostility and made to feel like it was a hassle and an inconvenience to even ask if we could. I'm sorry but we are guests and should be able to enjoy the roof bar, and not made to feel that just because we are not booked in to eat that we can't- given there is nowhere else in the hotel to have a drink. This also meant room service was out of the question as the prices are pitched higher than I would expect to pay for room service in a hotel like this/ choice isn't great or appropriate for room service. This whole hostility about not being there to eat at this restaurant was a real issue. A real blight on the stay. We felt that hotel guests were an afterthought to those choosing to dine at Laserwolf.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Ireland Director of Rooms, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello hannamos, Thank you for your feedback, we are extremely disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations and that not being able to dine at Laserwolf left you feeling uncared for during your stay with us. I would love to speak with you, I can be reached at kim.ireland@thehox.com
Read more
jclarke2016 wrote a review May 2022
Asheville, North Carolina14 contributions30 helpful votes
Hotel location is good but rooms are very small for a couple for a 5 day stay. 1-2 days maybe. Not very clean. Needs a good scrub and refreshing of the lobby. Needs a better breakfast option. Mostly too small and not very clean. Not cheap enough to overlook the problems
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Ireland Director of Rooms, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello jclarke2016, Thank you for choosing us for your stay while you were Brooklyn. Based on your review, you shared some unpleasant encounters housekeeping. Let me apologies on behalf of myself and the entire Hoxton team. It would be great to connect with you, I can be reached at kim.ireland@thehox.com
Read more
Samuel S wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York16 contributions5 helpful votes
Came for a weekend staycation getaway as new parents. While the property and location are great, what really makes the place stand out was the hospitality of staff. We can’t thank Alberto, Kofi, and Krystal enough. We appreciated every last detail
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jae Lee, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded 4 Apr 2022
Hello SamuelS4639, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience staying with us as new parents and congratulations once again! Hope to see you guys in near future! Best,
Read more
poodsuk wrote a review Mar 2022
Crieff, United Kingdom98 contributions116 helpful votes
We booked here for 4 nights and arrived on the Friday after a long flight from UK and on checking in were told the bars and restaurants were all closed and they hoped that was ok - it wasn't to be honest as first actual holiday in 2 years and it cost a lot of money but what were we going to do! Hadn't had any prior notification this was the case - had received a "looking forward to you visiting" email the previous Sunday with a link if we wanted to book into the restaurant! Anyway, got checked into the room which is typical Hoxton fair - big drawers under the bed and a small hanging rail for your clothes. I don't get the no bedside cabinet thing though - there was a pointless lump of wood at the side of the bed but why not put something with a drawer in it and at least make it a bit more functional? My husbands main complaint is that the floor was absolutely freezing and you don't get any slippers so you walk about on the wooden floor in your socks so your feet get cold and no amount of leaving the bathroom door open heated up the bathroom. Saturday - it snowed which was forecast so all good - get back to the hotel in the evening and decide to order room service around 9pm (its open until 10) - not that night - closed early due to weather so no means of getting anything to eat at all in the hotel! We checked out the next day 2 days early - to be fair the hotel comped us the Saturday night stay but we won't go back to this chain of hotels again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kim Ireland Director of Rooms, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded 26 Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the hotel. Based on your review, you shared your disappointment with our hotel. I would love to speak to you about your stay to see how we can improve and how we can make it right. Please reach out to my email at kim.ireland@thehox.com. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to speaking to you soon.
Read more
Jo M wrote a review Mar 2022
New York City, New York10 contributions11 helpful votes
I booked this room last minute looking for a little r&r. I had a bright sunny room with a great view of the city skyline. My bed was super comfortable, & the water pressure was actually *amazing* (cause you know, self care). The lobby area was a great space to get some work done & I enjoyed drinks by the fire place in the evening. Special thank you to Mike and Al berto for the hospitality and recommendations!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go for the Manhattan views if avail - AMAZING skyline from the comfort of your bed at night.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jae Lee, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Hello RoundTheWayGrl, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us! We are thrilled to hear that your stay was outstanding and we were able to cover your needs during your stay. Can't wait to host you next time on your visit with us! Best,
Read more
Holly Marie wrote a review Mar 2022
Paris, France14 contributions2 helpful votes
One of my favorite Hoxton ! I am very familiar with the Hoxtons in London and Williams Didn’t disappoint ! Our room had a great view over the skyline , The bed was very comfi , the location is absolutely perfect , very lively neighborhood, easy access to trains and the city ! Lily at the desk was so welcoming and helpful, thank you for everything ! The whole team was great ! Thank you guys we will be back ! Olivia Mary
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jae Lee, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded 12 Mar 2022
Hello 933Marianne, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was exceptional and we were able to have you feel home away from home. Hope to have you with us in near future!
Read more
Anonymous1234756298 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Hotel was lovely, staff was very nice and accommodating. Room was extremely small, but I found it understandable in that party of the city and for the price. Very clean. Hotel amenities left a little to be desired, no gym, the bar and restaurant were closed, limited room service. But also understandable considering COVID precautions. Terrific for work/business stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jae Lee, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Responded 15 Jan 2022
Hello Anonymous1234756298, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to provide the service you deserve. We do apologize for the inconvenience with our restaurant hours as we have been updating to be cautious during this time. Hope to have you stay with us on your next visit to Brooklyn! Best,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$337 - US$503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBrooklynWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hoxton, Williamsburg
Which popular attractions are close to The Hoxton, Williamsburg?
Nearby attractions include Williamsburg Smorgasburg (0.3 km), Williamsburg (0.5 km), and Brooklyn Flea Market - Williamsburg (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hoxton, Williamsburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, room service, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at The Hoxton, Williamsburg?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Hoxton, Williamsburg?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hoxton, Williamsburg?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hoxton, Williamsburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oregano, Cafe Mogador Williamsburg, and The Meatball Shop - Williamsburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Hoxton, Williamsburg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Hoxton, Williamsburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hoxton, Williamsburg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to The Hoxton, Williamsburg?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (4.7 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (4.7 km), and Hamilton Park (7.3 km).
Does The Hoxton, Williamsburg have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.