We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aloft New York Brooklyn

Show Prices
#19 of 69 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloft New York Brooklyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 835: English reviews
Start your review of Aloft New York Brooklyn
 Click to rate
Boston
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter (14) and I stayed here for two nights. PROS; good location, easy to walk to a number of Subway stations, lots of shopping in the area, close to Juniors (worlds greatest cheesecake!), helpful staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. They let us switch rooms (when our neighbors were too loud and woke us multiple times during the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karmamom
Tysons Corner VA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm a sucker for Aloft because I love the way they make use of the space. The rooms are like being in a cocoon -- but still big enough to work in and watch tv.b and even have some privacy while in the bathroom. The bed is comfy and the art deco alarm clock is cool. Mini-fridge a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommyg2230
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this review

Hello Tommyg2230, Thank you for writing this glowing review! Aloft hotel does practice open and energetic spaces and we are delighted to read you are able to enjoy this. We hope to accommodate you in the near future.

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Size-able rooms for one. I had the King room. Neat bathrooms, powerful shower head (the best part). Very helpful and professional solution oriented manager despite having a hitch during my check-in. The lobby staff very disinterested and it feels like a different part of the hotel. Near the subways, a few shopping stores so a big plus. Would I stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chamwanga K
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Chamwanga K, We appreciate you were able to enjoy our bathroom and rain-like shower heads. Our Guest Service agents are trained to strive for the best possible customer service and we are sorry that we fell short of your expectations this time. We do hope you give us another chance when your travels bring you to Brooklyn. Thank you...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This property just didn't do anything for us. It seems like they're trying to achieve an edgy, youthful vibe - with a bar, pool table and funky chairs in the lobby - but the lobby was dark and the furniture kept getting moved and blocking the path to the elevator. The room was dark and poorly ventilated. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorCal94612
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear NorCal94612, Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. Aloft hotel is designed to promote style, convenience and an upbeat vibe to an otherwise traditional environment and we do sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. We truly are sorry to hear you will be trying other options during your travels in Brooklyn however, we do sincerely...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was horrible blasting music from lobby heard on 14 FL. No heat only a c. Billed for room service but never used it. Toilet so low you were almost sitting on floor. They falsely advertised through a 5 dollar coupon but had hardly nothing for nutritious breakfast menu. I do not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loving7jd
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear loving7jd, We thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear that you will not recommend this hotel. We pride ourselves in striving to deliver the best experience our property has to offer. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Our hotel is actively working to better service levels...

Chilliwack, BC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved this hotel and its location. As a first-timer, I expected that the good price we got would potentially leave us wanting for a better hotel, but that did not happen. I really liked being close to the water and bridges (I wanted to walk New York as much as possible). From the water's edge, you can see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmyChilliwack_BC
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear EmmyChilliwack_BC, We appreciate that you loved your stay at the Aloft New York Brooklyn. We are located in the heart of Downtown Brooklyn with many attractions nearby. We hope that you return to the hotel soon in order for our staffs to continue providing you with a great experience when your travels bring you to Brooklyn. Thank you for...

Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was excellent. The location great. The room was very, very clean and good enough. bathroom was excellent. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel deserves four stars only for you got that staff, manage and lovely, lovely girls in reception. Thank you again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariamberiashvili28
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this review

Hello mariamberiashvili28, Thank you for this glowing review! We appreciate your words towards our staff as it motivates them to continue to perform at high levels. We hope to see you return in the near future. Safe travels.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

All went well at this location just not sufficient parking you must use independent valet company or park away and walk back to hotel. Not for large tall vehicles live 7' or higher. Over all great Downtown Brooklyn location for shopping and eating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8311LKjoj
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Q8311LKjoj, Thank you for your review. We apologize for not having our own parking on site, but there are many options in the vicinity, including the LAZ valet company we work with. We are glad to read you have an overall great experience and we hope that you come back soon. Thanks!

Reviewed 22 January 2017

Pros: Quick check-in/out, friendly service, onsite valet available ($35-40/night), clean room, comfy bed, nice shower, fridge in room, nice shower Cons: Room is small, self-parking not on site but in vicinity, spotty WiFi, no microwave, room lacks seating area, no view from window

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJ703
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear HJ703, Thank you for this pro/con review! We do apologize for assigning you a room with no view from window. I would strongly advise to contact any of our Guest Service Agents to assist you prior your arrival to make an effort of assigning you a room with a view. We hope this was an overall great experience and...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

For a lower priced hotel, the room was more than adequate, and clean. The staff was great and very friendly. If you are venturing to the city, there are plenty of close train stations, but it is close to many Brooklyn shops and restaurants with a Starbucks directly next to the hotel. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad G
Robert P, Front Office Manager at Aloft New York Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Brad G, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read you able to take advantage of our convenient location. We appreciate you considering that you will stay here again and we can not wait until you return. Thanks!

451 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
0.5 km away
NU Hotel
NU Hotel
#8 of 69 in Brooklyn
853 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Indigo
Hotel Indigo
#21 of 69 in Brooklyn
564 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Brooklyn/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge
0.0 km away
Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel
0.5 km away
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
EVEN Hotel Brooklyn
#18 of 69 in Brooklyn
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from the Brooklyn Bridge and downtown Manhattan, Aloft Brooklyn offers a hip and exciting accommodation with an urban-influenced design and a social scene that's always a buzz. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft New York Brooklyn

Address: 216 Duffield Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: €120 - €352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft New York Brooklyn 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Aloft New York Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft New York Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Brooklyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft New York Brooklyn staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft New York Brooklyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Karmamom, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles snooper, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I didn't have an issue with this personally but I've heard the higher floors can hear noise from the rooftop bar.”
 of 5 bubbles nsmykowski, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It was New Year's Eve and loud at night ”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Need your room key to move on the elevators in this hotel. Good security.”
 of 5 bubbles 983terrye, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5