We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wedgewood Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wedgewood Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wedgewood Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Homer, Alaska
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Wedgewood Resort. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and appreciated the extra space to congregate. It was nice to sit and have coffee and relax in the morning, or watch a little TV at night. One room had 1 queen bed and the larger bedroom and 2 queen beds. 1 full bath. Nothing fancy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorij123
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This resort is lovely. It's located in a decent area- however, you need a car to get anywhere (the nearest shopping center is a little over a mile by foot) and downtown is even further. They have a fabulous museum and nature trail, the front staff is friendly and the WIFI is terrific. The thing that keeps me from giving...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary M
Wasilla, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in a Fabulous 2 BR suite with full kitchen and large living room, plus sliding glass doors to deck. Room too warm for Alaskans, but the bedrooms each have an air conditioner (both ran a LOT). No elevator to the third floor in this building, but 3 very nice young men toted all our stuff up for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
LINCOLN
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Bear lodge appears to be one of three hotels operated by Fountainhead hotels. The place is not near stores or cafes or anything else. But it has large, clean, comfortable rooms and Itis quiet. Buffet breakfast is $15. If you have a car, this is a nice place. Princess Cruise uses it. Wi-Fi even with the curtains drawn tight,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe-Lincoln-CA
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed several nights at the Wedgewood in one of the Bear Lodge rooms. Really a nice facility with beautiful grounds right in Fairbanks city limits. The room was comfortable and clean. Nothing fancy, mind you but no problems whatsoever. Shuttle service offered by the resort is nice to get around Fairbanks. Took advantage of the wildlife sanctuary on the premises...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJH-SFSD
Ohio
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Built as apartments for pipe line workers, this hotel is more like a condo. A shuttle is provided with limited hours in May but it can get you the Fred Meyer(grocery) + around Fairbanks. I had planned to eat meals our first day in Fairbanks at the hotel but their restaurant had not yet opened for the season. This put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneseeOhio
Redington Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2014

If you can avoid the cruiser days, this hotel is real good. The shuttle is wonderful with requests taken thru the desk. The ret Restaurant has nice food but bored servers. The bar has good servers and serves not only bar food, but also food from the restaurant menu. We had a great stay and only one problem we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou L
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The staff is totally untrained. The wait staff was not qualified to be bussing tables in a real restaurant. This is the 1st time I have sent food back as inedible. Soup of the day? Brine of the day is more like it. The front desk did not know where the laundry was, and the maids wanted us to tell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike T
WedgewoodResort, Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this review

Our aim is to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory stay, and I apologize that we did not meet this goal. This was a disappointing review, and one that I am taking very seriously. We are in the process of training our seasonal staff, but that is no excuse for poor food or service. I will make sure that steps...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were lucky enough to find this place when our original hotel did not work out (see my other reviews). This was the same as a one bedroom apartment, including a small dining room. We were able to relax in the evening enjoying a large screen TV. It is on a quiet street and is on a very large area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainiershadow
WedgewoodResort, Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this review

Rainiershadow, Thank you for your kind review. It looks like you had a great visit to Fairbanks, and we are glad that we could provide you with comfortable accommodations. Enjoy the rest of your Alaska vacation! Sincerely, Shane Arnold, General Manager

Marietta, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. We only spent one night but it was so nice for two couples with separate bedrooms and shared kitchen/ living room. Nice auto museum. By far our best value in two weeks in Alaska

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariettaOK
WedgewoodResort, Manager at Wedgewood Resort, responded to this review

MariettaOK, Thank you for your 5-Star review and nice comments! I am glad that you and your friends found our two-bedroom suites to your liking. I am also happy that you were able to visit the auto museum next door, as it an unexpected gem to find in the Far North. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
6.9 km away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#3 of 23 in Fairbanks
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#5 of 23 in Fairbanks
342 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
2.4 km away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away on 105 acres, an ideal place to experience the natural beauty Fairbanks has to offer. Surrounded by a 75 acre wildlife sanctuary and a 2,000 acre migratory waterfowl refuge, Wedgewood Resort is the perfect destination for travelers wanting a quiet getaway, but the convenience of being minutes from shopping, attractions and cultural events. The resort is the perfect base to explore Fairbanks. The spacious residential-style one & two bedroom suites are thoughtfully appointed featuring a fully-equipped kitchen and separate living and dining room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wedgewood Resort

Address: 212 Wedgewood Dr, Fairbanks, AK 99701-1728
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: €78 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wedgewood Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Wedgewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Resort Fairbanks, Alaska
Wedgewood Hotel Fairbanks
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wedgewood Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
West Jordan, Utah
Oakland, California
over a year ago
Hayward, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wedgewood Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay herd”
 of 5 bubbles geralds247, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No idea. I was in the Pedro building. It was gross.”
 of 5 bubbles Boatchick9, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“there are stairs everywhere so if you need ramps/elevators, let them know at booking to see if they can accommodate you.”
 of 5 bubbles dianey146, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a building closer to the lobby & Bear lodge”
 of 5 bubbles miffie98, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose first or second floor rooms since there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles NJY74, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay