We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (26)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
9
6
4
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
6
4
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to viewaurora forecastlarge roomeskimoaurorasparkacabinalaska
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my friends booked 3 nights in Ranch, terrible experience! The owner was not nice, lots of rules living there. Very noisy in midnight and you cannot sleep at all. If the whether is bad and there is no aurora, living there would be...More

Thank 378,890,482
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Based on the review, we selected the ranch for aurora viewing. But we had very unpleasant and unfriendly treatment, and the owner only cares about money. Don't come here if you are expecting hospitality.More

Thank ReneeRZ
Response from Keith K, Owner at Chandalar RanchResponded 3 weeks ago

Chandalar Ranch is a private property and reservations are required. Both our entrances have signs showing "Private Property" " No Trespassing" "Reservation Only" Coming to our ranch without any notice and reservation, shows that you didn't respect our rules and our paying guests. You were...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during winter to catch the Aurora. The good: The location is good for catching the Northern lights, which we did. They also coordinate or broker various activities like dog sledding, ice fishing, snow mobiles, shooting and more. The bad: A lot of people...More

4  Thank Amreus1
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in a newly furbished cabin located away from the main lodge. It has 4 bedrooms with ensuite showers or baths and a fully equipped kitchen (stove top, microwave, oven dishwasher etc) and a dining table that seats 6 comfortably. We were able...More

1  Thank TravelGalYoke
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and signed up for a article circle tour, 12-hour drive round trip via Dalton hwy. Our guide is the owner of the ranch, Keith, at my grandma's age (70+) and he is really gentle, polite, knowledgeable and willing to...More

Thank ZHU J
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Fairbanks, AK
See all 25 hotels in FairbanksSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chandalar Ranch staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room is small and unclean"
Read review
"Give your business somewhere else"
Read review
"Better to choose a private room"
Read review
"Make sure to pay ahead as the owner changes the price depending on his mood."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing