We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Expedia.comUS$176*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Start your review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Regency Fairbanks is very conveniently located near Ft Wainwright, historic Fairbanks and many local museums and activities. A quaint, comfortable, quiet hotel with exceptional service and wonderful employees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is sketchy. I would not have ventured out on foot from our hotel. Room is clean (I guess, I hope) but it was so outdated it just felt dirty. I have stayed at many, many hotels and this is by far the one I would never go back to, or recommend to anyone. Breakfast was horrible. Powdered eggs, super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshineismygoal
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your review again, we do apologize you felt location was sketchy, however property is not in a sketchy location but off the downtown area, as we also provide security on the property 24 hours. As many reviews have addressed the location as being a great spot. We do not serve powered eggs, we do apologize that you...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Every time we come to Fairbanks this is always our first choice, we are comfortable here and the staff is always welcoming. The wifi is slow but most hotels are, the rooms are always clean and they are spacious. This time I asked for a room so my parents didn't have to struggle walking to and from, the staff accommodated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie A
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review and staying with us. We are glad that the staff was able to accommodate your special request. We would like to hear the suggestions you have to expand the breakfast.

Cypress, California
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We were here for chasing the Aurora and this hotel provided us everything we needed to be comfortable during our trip. The breakfast buffet has a standard selection of hot and cold food to start your day, very good! Fairbanks is not a new city so many buildings are dated but it appears they have renovated, our room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LadyDiButterfli
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of the property and your stay. We are glad you had a great experience while here. Please come again.

California
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

It's a nice place, nothing fancy. The room was clean and the staff was ok. However, Check-in and Check-out were right to the minute. We wanted to Check-in early, but the room wasn't available until 15 minutes before normal Check-in and they were going to charge the early Check-in fee for 15 minutes. So we waited, as did 3 other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVCalGal
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of the property, I am a little disappointed in the staff on two accounts, (1) Early check in fee only applies to rooms that check in prior to 2pm if room is available. (2) The shoulder shrug for asking for things to do, our staff is trained on the attractions in town and should have...

Reviewed 9 April 2017

This hotel is not for those who want the lastest and greatest in amentities and accomeddations. It is the place to stay if you need to sleep and then leave to look at the rest of fairbanks. It is cost effective and has a nice little BBQ place downstairs, Tubbys. The drinks are great also!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sannah K
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of the property.

Sitka, Alaska
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I wouldn't stay here again. The shuttle took forever, and the front desk took even longer. First they gave our room to someone else, then when we finally got to the room, the sink was completely clogged with black gunk. My husband tried to get Drano when they didn't seem to see the problem, and eventually we insisted on another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank islandpainter2017
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review we do apologize that we had to move your room due to issues with plumbing during your stay, the room that you were moved to was the only room we had available due to occupancy of the property. I have investigated the reason for the shuttle taking so long and have found that the night...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Rooms were nice and clean, place was quiet and their breakfast was just right and good choices and very friendly staff and price for rooms was good too, even got a friend a room there. Went to Fbks for corporation meeting which was down the street so it was good to just walk there instead of having to find a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of the property, as well as having a friend stay at the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The Regency Fairbanks is OK for the money. The rooms are a little dated but clean and spacious, the beds are very comfortable and the showers are hot. The free breakfast is not very good and we even went out rather than eat there. The times for breakfast really is difficult for tourists in winter, as allot of people go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmm42
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize that the hours for breakfast were too early, we are looking into extending hours past 9 am in the future.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights in March. The staff at the front desk seemed indifferent and clearly wanted to be someplace else. The place is VERY noisy and offers next to nothing in the way of sound proofing between rooms and the plywood hallway that only amplified the constant flow of children running up and down the hall all day and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geneatis
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review however concern that your stay was not as you had expected, our staff does try to ask children to stay in rooms in the evening however it is very hard when we have multiple hockey, basketball and wrestling teams in house for tournaments. Again, we apologize your stay was not as you had expected.

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
6.7 km away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,069 reviews
3.0 km away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
0.3 km away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
5.0 km away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small elegant property located in the downtown area of Fairbanks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Address: 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-5072
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: €72 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Fairbanks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regency Fairbanks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Fairbanks Hotel Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Fairbanks Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 month ago
San Saba, Texas
7 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Fairbanks Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean comfortable rooms, nice restaurant with free breakfast included. Fantastic employees!”
726joannah, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
Sunshineismygoal, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“avoid the area near the elevator.”
islandpainter2017, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay on 3rd floor the view was okay, but was close to elevator which was a plus”
sharonl280, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor, facing the back of the building”
mmm42, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$176* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$269
TripAdvisorUS$176
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates