We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Regency Fairbanks Hotel
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was good, room was clean and spacious. Service was great and the BBQ restaurant was really good. Staff was friendly and helped with whatever they could. Shuttle driver gave us amazing tips about the city, what to do and where to go.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisVillaTroop
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of the property, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff made your experience in Fairbanks better

Dutch Harbor
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I rented this place for 4 days, they have some good service, their breakfast was better than expected, Scrambled eggs, sausage links, French toast bread pieces, oatmeal, variety of cereal, coffee, different juices, they had a nice restaurant. Their rooms were nice size for a double bed, good room service. I enjoyed my stay there and I look forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avjoe
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the property, we are glad you enjoy your stay with us, please come back in the future.

Reviewed 9 January 2017

The Regency is not a bad hotel, but charging $20.00 for early check in is ridiculous. Its the dead of winter, that hotel was not full. We had no other choice this time so we stayed. We have been charged this before and refused to pay the fee so we went down the road to the Westmark where the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather M
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

We do apologize you do not like our early check in policy, however we have chosen to go this option versus a half day rental, per all confirmations check in is 3pm. And as you stated we do offer an airport shuttle when road conditions permit, the other property mention does not which means a taxi fare from airport which...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Great service and accommodations for the price! My elderly mom and young niece really appreciated how warm and clean everything was! The room was comfortable, the breakfast was ok (and great given that it comes without extra charge!), and the atmosphere is really pleasant! We also appreciated the common areas in the lobby with comfortable seating, warmth, tables with games,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tf772017
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime. Thanks for staying with us

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We're here in Alaska visiting friends and wanted to stop off over night in Fairbanks. The Regency was perfect for what we wanted, decent size rooms, the restaurant served good food and we had a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Customer service is very poor. We were staying through a winter storm and had a train the next day. We asked the receptionist if their shuttle would be running. The response was a rude, how would I know. We waited till the next hotel desk person was available. He was a bit more polite and said nope it wouldn't be....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roopak V
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of your stay. It was unfortunate that we had to discontinue shuttle service during the winter storm however for safety of our guest we did discontinue service. This information is provided to all vendors, and also stated to guest when contacting the hotel the shuttle only runs when road conditions permit. We posted notices in...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel little ahead of time and was denied an early check-in even some time before 3 pm. It felt as they did not even try to get a room ready to help out in the situation! We also requested for an hour late check out in the morning since we took an aurora tour at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shatakshi C
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we do offer a early check in and late check out service for a fee when applicable. Over the past few weeks the hotel has been at capacity and unfortunately this service may have not been available based on the room you had booked. We do apologize that we did not completely meet your needs....

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice, simple and clean! Our room had a kitchenette and a comfortable recliner. The front-desk staff are kind and courteous. They will even call you if the Aurora Borealis or Northern Lights are visible from the hotel if you sign up for the alerts. We received a call one night during our stay, so they actual follow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linsey H
Sam F, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of the hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We welcome you back at any time.

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Located walking distance to downtown, few minutes free shuttle ride from the airport and train station, basic breakfast included, parking, big cleam rooms with kitchen; laundry facilities and gym are also available. Very friendly staff, would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yamila N
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us, we are glad that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Tok, Alaska
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This is the second time I have stayed here and it has gotten better.... the staff is really nice and the room was super clean.. I have been in the hotel occupation for over 40 years and this place is Great!!!! Very quite and the plug-ins worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and continue to stay with us. Happy Holidays

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
0.3 km away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
6.7 km away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
969 reviews
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small elegant property located in the downtown area of Fairbanks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Address: 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: €73 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Fairbanks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Regency Fairbanks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Fairbanks Hotel Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Fairbanks Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Fairbanks Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaW458, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We vragen altijd een rustige kamer en die zijn er.”
 of 5 bubbles guid0vanleuven, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have kitchenettes if needed at a higher cost. Other options are also available.”
 of 5 bubbles allman37, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not loose you breakfast coupons given at front desk while check in”
 of 5 bubbles Uliyar, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles Freq_Traveler_101, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5