We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Forest, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Nice hotel. I asked for a King room away from Interstate during reservation. When I arrived none (early in day) were available, I instead got a 1st floor room right on interstate and a double bed. Staff was nice but I would not stay here if I have to stay on interstate side of building. Way too noisy even with...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G2516WYmichaelr
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I appreciate the fact that even though you didn’t have the best experience you were still so complimentary. I wish I could state that the reason you were given a room that didn’t fit your requests was due to a technical glitch of some sort but, sadly, in this case we simply failed to correctly...

Winchester, United States
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Nice hotel with beautiful lobby etc however very difficult to find hotel from interstate access numerous twists and turns around large shopping center which may be an advantage if you arrive early and need a place to eat or shop there are many options. Rooms seem to be very small for what should be an upscale from other Hilton chain...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce F
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and especially the compliments on our lobby! I’m sitting in it while I write this and, while I’m as biased as can be, I do definitely agree.

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Very Good. Check in fast, friendly and efficient. The room was very good and ur request for a room away from elevator was honored. Our service at restaurant for dinner and breakfast was very good and breakfast was very well prices.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetkG9312QI
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! We always seek to honor a guest’s requests where we can, we know how even the simple things can make a great difference to a guest’s stay and our aim of course is to see you leave with a smile on your face! I was also glad to see that you could join us for...

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is an excellent hotel. Both the young man at the reception desk Saturday evening and the young man at the desk the next morning were friendly, polite and professional. Although the room was dated it was clean and well maintained. The bed was so comfortable that about two minutes after lying down I was sound asleep. The ladies in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garda19
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Hello garda19! Being described as excellent is a wonderful compliment, it’s an adjective that perfectly describes the level of service we seek to provide and it’s humbling to know that we’ve met those expectations. I’d like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it really does mean a lot to us at the Hotel and I...

Virginia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I basically took 1 star due to the fact it does not offer continental breakfast like the other hotels located around it! They do offer breakfast for a ridiculous price of $11.95 but you can drive a 1/4 mile to a crackle barrel and obtain breakfast less than their price which I did. The price could definitely be cheaper and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebel56
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Hello rebel56; Thank you for your review. We do offer our breakfast at a cost, which I know is a disappointment to some, but I can say that it’s quality is a source of pride - it is very good! We’re very glad to read that you enjoyed your two nights here and I hope we’ll be lucky enough to...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I stayed at this property as a stop over point during a trip down 95. It's convenient to the highway and numerous restaurants. In general, it's a standard HGI. The staff was nice, rooms are clean and comfortable, and price is reasonable. The breakfast (included for some Hhonors levels) was standard although they took orders instead of serving buffet style....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hbhakh
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for joining us on your trip down Interstate 95. We know how stressful that road can be so we aim to provide a comfortable rest for all our guests joining us on their way up and down the Country, and it looks like in your case we succeeded! Our breakfast is a little more unique than most...

WAYNE
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The beds are super comfortable and the room overall was clean. The main issue was the lack of light. The bedside lamps only shine on the pillows. They are way too low to use to read in bed. There isn't a single wall light, and the only ceiling light was in the hallway, nothing in the bedroom area. It was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NapoABC
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Hello NapoABC! Thank you for your review! I’m sorry that the lighting wasn’t to your liking, comments such as yours help us stay aware of our guests preferences and that feedback helps us create ever better stays. I was very glad that you enjoyed your rest and I hope we’ll be privileged enough to host you should you decide to...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We aways stay at the Fredericksburg/Central Park Hilton when my kids and I take our mini #paycation 's we absolutely love the staff, and the hotel itself is ALWAYS CLEAN and well maintained. I highly recommend you stay here!😋😊😎

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 558carrieannh
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, 558carrieannh! We’re so glad to host you and we very much appreciate you taking the time to leave us a recommendation, it was so kind of you to do so. We look forward to hosting your kids and yourself when you visit us next and we hope that the weather cooperates so...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This hotel needs serious updating! Felt like I was in a cheaper motel! The bathroom was old and felt dirty. They didn't have my correct number of rooms. The staff was helpful in correcting shortage of room, but they can't do anything about the old looking rooms!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethlV8033LL
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Hello Kenneth; I’m sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. The bathroom is an integral part of any hotel experience and it’s apparent that we fell below both your standards and ours in that regard. Please, feel free to reach out to me at michael.eldridge@hilton.com or by calling 540-548-6167 so I might attempt to make this right with...

Ottawa
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My partner and I just had a terrible experience at this hotel over the weekend. We booked with points and thought we would be getting a King leisure room, but when we got there, they didn't have these rooms available. We didn't sleep the first night because our room was located on the side of the hotel next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bandblair
Eamon E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Hello Bandblair; I’m sorry you didn’t have a good experience with us! There may have been some sort of mix-up in the booking, I’m afraid, as we don’t have any rooms we refer to as King Leisure rooms? That doesn’t excuse the fact that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us, and I’m sorry that you didn’t feel like the...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
587 reviews
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
350 reviews
3.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you visit for business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg hotel is close to the best places in town. Our Fredericksburg hotel is just a short drive from the Fredericksburg Expo and Conference Center and Quantico Marine Corps Base as well as attractions such as 6,000 acres of battlefields, historic sites and museums, George Washington family homes, and world-class golfing at Cannon Ridge. You can enjoy river cruises, antiquing, wine tasting, and wonderful shopping at Potomac Mills. Our Fredericksburg, VA hotel is also close to corporations and institutions such as University of Mary Washington, GEICO and Mary Washington Healthcare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Address: 1060 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: €117 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#11 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fredericksburg, Virginia
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms the face parking lot as one side of hotel faces I-95 and you can hear traffic”
 of 5 bubbles Retiredtraveler65, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the interstate highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jmfinn, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking parking lot probably quieter than the I-95 side.”
 of 5 bubbles 625billp, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton Inn next door.!!!”
 of 5 bubbles P9281VRkarend, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles FromAway67, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5