We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Good hotel , clean , friendly and breakfast included that's perfect! But only if you plan to continue your journey after 7 .... Lots of restaurants & fastfoods & shopping and grocery and gas around so it's like an interstate hub ... The hotel is a tad pricey for a quick night sleep .... although their parking is perfect (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarPelletier
Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This is an older property. The room was ok, and the front desk folks were cordial. We had to hunt for a place to park. This property is wedges into a tight area with another hotel. We and around a dozen others had to park in a strip center adjacent to the hotel. Not exactly ideal for security.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert G, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to know that you were satisfied with the room received and acknowledged our cordial staff. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the parking situation may have caused...

Inverness Florida
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel itself was clean. Parking was difficult each night we were here and at one point had to park in a shopping center across the street. There is not ample parking. The front desk staff were rude on check in as we used Priceline. Evidently they should not accept third party bookings or offer a disclaimer that you will be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClarkeFam
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ClarkeFam, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg, VA! Thank you for contacting us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry to learn that you encountered inconveniences because of the parking space, room key, and the customer service you received from some of our staff. IHG sincerely cares about your experience, and I appreciate you...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. Nothing fancy, the room was clean and the breakfast was free and pretty standard for this type of hotel. Parking is horrible, I got in late most nights and had to park in front of the restaurant belonging to the hotel next door (owned by the same company so I was told that was okay). Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lost_marbles1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lost_marbles1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked the convenient location of our hotel from the highway. On the other hand, we are sorry for the challenges you had with our parking lot and any shortfalls you have noticed that did not live up to your expectations. Your comments...

Porterville, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and had no complaints. The room was clean and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was also good. It included eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, fruit, coffee, milk and juice. Dining room was clean and the wait staff was good. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGriz
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Hotel was very nice. They had a really nice complimentary breakfast. The front desk employees where a little frazzled during check in also asked for mouth wash and she didn't seem to know what we where asking for and didn't really make a effort to look for the item. All in all would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandynielson914
Great Neck, New York, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Beautifully appointed room and elegant bath with excellent refrigerator and microwave, quality linens and towels, TV, storage, free wifi, free breakfast. Convenient to Historic Fredericksburg and all attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia L
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stopped here on 10/23/16 worn out and ready for some rest. It was a while before I found a comfortable parking spot, but was finally able to. We went in to secure a room. Where we met a the front desk gentleman by the name of Moe. Nice guy. The place was clean, the bed was comfortable, the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crooner82
Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Noisy neighbors screaming and throwing things from 1am- 5am during my stay. Several calls to the front desk to no avail. The hotel was booked solid so no other rooms available. They would not do anything about the noise. Poor front desk service. Will stay elsewhere if visiting again. Very disappointed with the attitude of the staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clark314
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Dear clark314, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This place very conveniently located off the Interstate. The room was very big and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the area was very clean. The staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassino2121

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
598 reviews
4.4 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
11.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 560 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: €77 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#12 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Ormond Beach, Florida
8 months ago
Ormond Beach, Florida
9 months ago
Rochester, New York
over a year ago
Westhampton, New York
over a year ago
Hummelstown
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room near elevator !!!”
 of 5 bubbles 95shirleyv, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Forth floor was quite even next to the electrical room”
 of 5 bubbles gabbir2016, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles All2Jeter, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor, which was convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles ItsMaxi, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the side facing the pool which was busy but no issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 266herbt, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5