We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Fredericksburg South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Fredericksburg South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Fredericksburg South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Room 226 was decent but after one night, the door completely stopped working. I had to run up and down to the front desk several times to try to get someone to help me get back into the room. Waited about 30-45 mins for the engineer who had to break into the room through the ac unit just since he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillian P
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The title says it all. On first glance of our room, it didn't look too bad considering the price. While the wood laminate floor was better than nasty carpeting, the rest of the room left a lot to be desired. We will not be back......UGH!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmheights
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We travel south for vacation every September with 2 to 3 other couples. We have stayed at other "cheap" motels but nothing like this place. We generally use a motel for a good nights sleep and hot shower in the morning. We don't like to spend a lot of money. Well this place by far is the worst we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami P
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

I only give 1 star because zero is impossible. My husband & I spent the summer at this Motel 6 & it was the WORST motel experience of our lives! Infrastructure that's falling apart, room fires, a mountain of trash piled up outside the dumpster higher than the dumpster itself, no working vacuums, and the cockroaches & bedbugs were atrocious....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank liknlife
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to...

Virginia
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Drug dealers opening dealing near the pool. Pool was closed. Police driving through at night. Room was nasty and not cleaned well. Shower had soap on floor. Bed had stains on sheets. DO NOT STAY HERE!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Pamela, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,...

Fredericksburg
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Spread on the bed was not clean, stained. Customer service wasn't the gratest. Front receptionist was calling my room... why?? Receptionist was not very friendly, I got there in the middle of a shift change. After the change was completed the person at the desk never attended to me just let me stand while some guy was talking to her...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 166theresav
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service...

Nokomis, FL
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was filthy. The first room wasn't even made up from the previous occupant. The second, we had to go to the desk to get towels and wash clothes. The linens were the same as the night (s) before. It was a terrible experience. I was surprised that Priceline let...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rbowen1063
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

Grantsville, Maryland
Reviewed 18 June 2015

What a very dirty place. The air conditioner hardly worked, the refrigerator was frozen over, the microwave was burnt inside bad and knobs were missing. Also no tissues, extra toilet paper, holes in sheets, hair dryer didn't work , no soap, one towel and the toilet made a noise all night had to shut the door. The picture you see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dona Y
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Extremely dirty outside, from trash to dog poo, it's nasty. We stayed only from being exausted. Would of sleep better in the car. Loud obnoxious people all night long, seems to be in a dope infested neighborhood. Do not stay at any cost

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within...

Reviewed 19 May 2015

At 56 years old, this is the worst place I have ever stayed. The stairs were rusted and broken, the bed swayed in the middle and had cigarette burns in the bedding. The tub was obviously painted and now peeling, the refrigerator knob was missing and I had to turn it on with nail clippers. The first key card didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

Don, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
5.8 km away
Value Place Fredericksburg
Value Place Fredericksburg
#20 of 42 in Fredericksburg
45 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick...
#19 of 42 in Fredericksburg
221 reviews
2.0 km away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#16 of 42 in Fredericksburg
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
510 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
5.2 km away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fredericksburg South

Address: 5308 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2608
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: €36 - €45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Fredericksburg South 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Fredericksburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Fredericksburg South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles janmar22, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Please choose somewhere else to stay that does not have sunken floors or bad fixtures.”
 of 5 bubbles Valedc03ls, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another place!!”
 of 5 bubbles rbowen1063, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are lots of other hotels/motels just up the street. Keep driving.”
 of 5 bubbles kimmR4229CP, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles kellyd158, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay