We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kenmore Inn

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Kenmore Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I was greatly disappointed in the handling of my "attempted" dining experience during Fredericksburg Summer Restaurant Week this year. I called the Kenmore Inn at approximately 10 in the morning of 4 Aug to make reservations for 2 at 5:45. There was no answer just a prompt to leave a message. Which I did requesting reservations for 2 and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny B
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

One of the best kept secrets is the Kenmore Inn wine dinner held the first Wed of each month. We've had dinner there many times and always enjoyed the experience. We began going to the wine dinners about 2 years ago and they have been super. five-to-seven courses each paired with a specifically chosen wine. At the start of each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdph00d
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This is a wonderful historic property on the edge of the tourist district in Fredericksburg. I very much enjoyed my stay here. I spent one night in the Fredericksburg Grand room. It was a lovely room, with a large comfortable canopy bed, jacuzzi tub and wood-burning fireplace. I was tempted to have them build me a fire, but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fand
Fairfax, VA, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed for two nights in one of the second-floor rooms. Mostly the room was fine; effective, quiet AC, nice linens, reasonably good bed. Bathroom was quirky, 1930's vintage, but everything worked. The breakfasts were very good, ordered from a menu, but not creative as in the B&Bs we've enjoyed the most. Location is quiet and convenient to downtown restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan V
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Wanted to stay in a place and room that had a historic ambiance so I selected the Fredericksburg Grand room. Room was clean and comfortable with a nice shower. The Inn's location is very central and within walking distance of a number of historic places. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had dinner in the Inn's restaurant which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaleu711
Virginia
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This review is for the restaurant only. My husband and I recently had a delicious meal on a weeknight during a special occasion. The shrimp and grits were yummy. They were more soupy than what I'm used too but very tasty. Service was quite attentive. My complaint is the ambiance - partly our fault though. We should have picked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lulamama
KenmoreInn, General Manager at The Kenmore Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your experience wasn't what you'd hoped. I am unsure if you are local, because you should have been offered the upstairs dining. I always allow our guests to dine upstairs, in fact, one local dines alone 2-3 times a week upstairs in our main dining room. I will speak with the reservation agents and...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We stayed for a night out and attended a local concert. The Kenmore Inn has a great location, in downtown Fredericksburg with lots of neat shops, restaurants, and bars. It is walking distance from the Amtrak station, which meant we didn't have to drive at all. We love big old houses, and this is a nice one. Beautiful neighborhood. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
KenmoreInn, General Manager at The Kenmore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! Please join us again, we'd love to have you!! Best, Jacqueline Hartman General Manager & Executive Chef

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We visited the Kenmore Inn for a Mothers Day brunch with my three children and several family members (make sure you make a reservation). The atmosphere was beautiful and they had a guitarist playing during the whole trip. They have several very good selections for first course, entree, and desert, however it's not recommended that you come here with young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coachmicheled
KenmoreInn, General Manager at The Kenmore Inn, responded to this review

Happy Belated Mother's Day. We are happy that you enjoyed your brunch and you are absolutely right, french toast or something to the likeness of that as an offering probably would have been another option for children. We don't often have children here dining, and on special occasions I should make separate menus for them (such as Easter, Mother's Day...

Northeast PA
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This property was being renovated while we were there. We were upgraded to a room away from the noise which was appreciated. The room was at the front of the house, nicely decorated, fairly spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was small but with a Jacuzzi tub. The owner has obviously invested a lot in this property with beautiful decor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosesniffer
KenmoreInn, General Manager at The Kenmore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I very much appreciate the constructive criticism. I will address the staff. Truth be told, they are instructed to call me if someone would like a fire, why the staff member did not is unacceptable. I have made adjustments to our breakfast staff as well. It is always difficult to find someone who...

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Go a big spoon for the consommé but hardly any consommé, LOL!! I thought they were kidding when they splashed a little of the broth at the bottom of the plate....The eggs were runny, I asked for over hard, jam was salty, rest was okay....the chocolate cake was small, like two bites and it was gone...to top it off I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mchazell2016

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.7 km away
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Courtyard Fredericksburg Histori...
#10 of 42 in Fredericksburg
299 reviews
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
350 reviews
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in downtown Fredericksburg, the Kenmore Inn (c1793) offers charm and southern hospitality in a beautiful intimate setting. Nine unique and elegantly appointed bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms await your stay. We offer complementary sherry and bottled water in each room as well as a plated breakfast for each guest in our formal dining room. Located on the lower level of the house we have a European style pub and our garden restaurant & patio serving creative contemporary foods that will please the casual or refined diner. Whether you sit on our front porch swing and enjoy a glass of Inn-made sweet tea, take a stroll to the many historic sites and antique shops in town or relax in the parlor with a good book, the Kenmore Inn is your relaxing getaway. For visitors seeking classic southern hospitality, luxury accommodations and personalized service in a premier location, this Princess Anne Street Inn offers all that and more. Come see why this historic Inn catches the admiring eye of virtually everyone who passes by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kenmore Inn

Address: 1200 Princess Anne St., Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: €135 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Kenmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Kenmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kenmore Hotel Fredericksburg
Kenmore Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kenmore Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sarasota, Florida
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Kenmore Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only saw ours but they all had the nice amenities....”
 of 5 bubbles RWG_12, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a room on the garden level.”
 of 5 bubbles 866TaylorB, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The luxury rooms are worth it.”
  • Fredericksburg Grand room
 of 5 bubbles fand, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms seem to be much alike.”
 of 5 bubbles 552susanv, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we had easter brunch, didn't stay in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mchazell2016, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5