We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Fredericksburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Fredericksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Ashland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardj431
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Fallston
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Room smelled terrible, little black bugs flying around. No remote for tv. Called front desk and maintenance man brought one and told me I would have to program it as he didn't know how. Neither did I. Did not feel comfortable with people standing and sitting outside of rooms. Had my pistol laying beside me all night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear David K, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to...

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016

From the second we arrived to the room there was a roach on the door inside more roaches even in the shower!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andress880
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear andress880, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or...

Aldie, Virginia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The first room I was given was smelly, dirty and in disrepair. I asked for a different room, which was provided. The second room was not as dirty but required an "airing out." Hey, for $44 I was willing to deal with it. No problem. I left the room for about 5 hours to attend to my job and when...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7353YXjosephb
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear T7353YXjosephb, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This property is in poor condition. Stairs to 2nd floor are spalled and damaged. 2nd floor hall has many areas where concrete is spalled exposing rusting metal and is likely hazardous. As far as room; stained and dirty carpets. No remote for crappy 27 inch tube tv. Burn holes in bed spread. Outlet in bathroom inoperable and lack of outlets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Michael D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Fairfax
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The hotel is full of prostitutes, drug dealers and the like. Management makes up there own prices and will attempt to double tax you. Btw they also own the Motel 6 a block north so don't stay there either. Rooms are filthy and their "queen" beds are actually only a full size. The locks dont work among broken into rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lukew750
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear lukew750, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations.I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. I...

PA
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charleslW5578ZG
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nolan J
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Warren, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I decided to stop because the exterior of the building was brand new. I soon found out the rooms were very old and in need of repairs. The rooms were probably clean but looked dirty because of the material condition. The bathroom needs total remodeling. The rugs need to be replaced and everything in need of paint. The exterior door...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E6586YPrichardm
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind compliments to our staff which is helpful. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may...

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6013EFalang
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
11.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#31 of 42 in Fredericksburg
157 reviews
11.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
171 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg South
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg So...
#14 of 42 in Fredericksburg
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#26 of 42 in Fredericksburg
48 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
544 reviews
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
#17 of 42 in Fredericksburg
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Fredericksburg

Address: 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2608 (Formerly Days Inn Fredericksburg South)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: €32 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fredericksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles donaldlG2231RH, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nothing whatsoever.”
 of 5 bubbles freds814, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniejD3532UG, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here”
 of 5 bubbles MILKSHER, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to the motel 6 down the road”
 of 5 bubbles BeckyJerseyShore_Pa, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5