We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn near Historic Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn near Historic Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015

I was wary about staying at an old-fashion motel but this Quality Inn is operated by a caring staff who have maintained a higher-than-normal standard for a motel. I really liked having my car in front of my door and found it very convenient. The room was adequate with no surprises. Breakfast was served in the Motel lobby and was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rennickr
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Were passing thru on our way home from Florida and was so pleased with the hotel's cleanliness and staff. There was a great Italian restaurant next door we choose to eat at and was not disappointed. The bathroom was immaculate and the bed clean and comfortable. Good night's sleep and nice continental breakfast in the morning. Great experience and would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
Barstow, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Just in from the West Coast. Had a reservation at a DIVE! Checked out and headed for what I thought would be expensive last minute. It wasn't!! Great room and minimal pet fee. Staff and other guests were really friendly. Will be back!

Helpful?
2 Thank CBlondie65
Jamesqadams, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn near Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Coming in from the West coast had to be an exhausting trip. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a well deserved rest in a clean and comfortable room. We look forward to seeing you again. De More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015

There are lots of hotels in this area but we were happy with our selection. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room had a fridge & microwave. No freezer in the fridge which we prefer as we carry freezer packs with us. We like the older motels where you can park your car at your door.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchie33
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Forced off the highway by severe weather, we arrived late, wet and tired Front desk staff was extremely helpful and offered information on available discounts. Our room was clean, the beds comfortable. Breakfast was unexceptional, the usual fare, however the servers were very friendly and went above the expected to see that our needs were met. Would recommend

Helpful?
Thank Alwaysirish1996
Jamesqadams, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn near Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Driving in severe weather is a stress that no traveler wants to endure. As such, I am pleased that our staff was able to help you get out of the rain and into a warm and cozy room. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. De More 

Rockland County, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We were traveling to Florida, normally we fly but we now have a dog and needed to find a good place to stay that would accept pets. I chose this hotel for its proximity to the highway, and was very surprised to find how nice it really was. The rooms are nothing special, BUT, they are some of the CLEANEST... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mytherapy280
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed here for the Marine Corp Historic Half Marathon in 2015. The staff was so friendly and helpful going out of their way to make us feel welcome. They even put together "Runners" breakfast bags the morning of the race as we all had to be at the start of the event well before 6AM (when breakfast is served).... More 

Helpful?
Thank wardc1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2015

This is a really nice hotel/motel. The room was very clean and the bathroom was spotless. The gentleman at the front desk was so friendly & helpful. He said, " we were able to accommodate your request." I had asked for a first floor room because we had our dogs. All of the staff were extremely friendly. The lady handling... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bubby2six
Scranton, PA, USA
Level Contributor
327 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Located convenient to an I-95 exit, this is an adequate choice for stop-over. Rooms are clean and bedding is comfortable. Buffet breakfast is adequate and typical for this price point. It is kind of shop-worn and in need of some updating, although new flat-screen TV's were in each room. We arrived on a cold evening, and the rooms were very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LFA
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2015

The hotel is located on Rte. 17; off of I-95. I've stayed at this hotel for years while making my way back up North. It's clean, comfortable, pet friendly and wifi is good. Continental breakfast is provided, room is always clean and there is parking right outside your door. Bed is comfortable and room is always clean. Several places to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank xannon709

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
5.4 km away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#25 of 42 in Fredericksburg
162 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
168 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#27 of 42 in Fredericksburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
12.6 km away
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Sleep Inn Southpoint
#16 of 42 in Fredericksburg
108 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#30 of 42 in Fredericksburg
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100 percent non-smoking hotel. Hotel is minutes from the historic district and close to the University of Mary Washington, Mary Washington Hospital, Fredericksburg and Spotsylvania National Military Park, Chancellorsville Battlefield and Paramount's Kings Dominion. Additional points of interest nearby include historic Kenmore and George Washington's Ferry Farm, James Monroe Museum and Memorial Library, Wilderness Battlefield, Spotsylvania Courthouse, Fredericksburg Area Museum and Cultural Center and Civil War Life - The Soldiers' Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Historic Downtown

Address: 543 Warrenton Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22406 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: €56 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Historic Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn near Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn near Historic Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Warren, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn near Historic Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dunkin donuts next door easy”
 of 5 bubbles johnct490, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was quiet, even with a full motel.”
 of 5 bubbles SevernSailor, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the first floor and an easy walk out.”
 of 5 bubbles New_England_Bogdans, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Visit it first before signing but we did not any bad surprise in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles PierreC793, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“I was in a corner unit which was large and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaFit, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay