We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Boston Brookline

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
See the most recent reviews
Showing 586: English reviews
Fairfield, Iowa
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had a nice sized room, well appointed, comfortable bed, nice sheets, the room was very expensive but it looked out on the back of the hotel and I was able to open the sliding glass door and turn off the AC which was great! It was one of the quietest places I've stayed at in a city, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ferenc55
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Dear ferenc55, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are delighted you hear you found our the room well appointed and the bed comfortable. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest,...

rockville
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Not everything. Yes, this hotel has a very good location. It's close to a Green line T stop (across the street) and Coolidge Corner. You're within walking distance of Harvard Street with a lot of reasonably priced (for Boston) cafes and a great movie theatre and book store. Unfortunately, the location is the only positive. For $253 (not including parking),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank md115
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Dear md115, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs....

Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We were going to a night game at Fenway so did not want to drive back to RI late at night. We arrived earlier than check in time but they took our luggage so we could walk around the neighborhood. We were able to get checked in about an hour early so we did have time to get settled and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcriss50
HIBrookline, Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words, and we are pleased in the way in which the staff was able to assist you upon your early arrival. As for the location I couldn't agree with you more. Even though the T stop is right out front I too prefer the walk to Fenway. It’s such a nice walk with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We're home now after a 4 night stay at the Holiday Inn in Brookline . We were very satisfied with the hotel . Our room was on the ground floor , first floor as you would say in USA , facing out onto Beacon Street with the walkway to the rooms in between . So not the most scenic view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4CsfromC
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay, as we appreciate the honest feedback. I will send you an e-mail privately so that I can get your room number to look into the AC unit for our future guests. The hotel does continue to use bar soap as it is a Holiday Inn Brand standard, and...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Every one of the staff were friendly and helpful, however the gentleman that helped with our luggage upon arrival went above and beyond. Once he unloaded the suitcases, I asked about the possibility of a roll away bed. He said, I will go get you one right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy500
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

I believe the person who assisted you was Tom, and I am very pleased that your experience was great, as it is wonderful to hear the little things the staff do that truly make a big difference, I will make sure that I share this with him and the entire team. The public transportation, MBTA, is located steps outside the...

Montville, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent 2 nights while my daughter attended BC orientation. Very old hotel in need of a makeover. Room was very small- the bed took up most of the space and very small bathroom with standup shower. We were on the 2nd floor and it was quite a maze trying to find the room once off the elevator. It was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auntiebling
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, as we value your candid comments. The hotel does have some interior facing rooms that look over our courtyard, in addition to rooms that also have exterior facing windows that are priced higher. The hotel does has limited parking under the hotels main building and an auxiliary garage located adjacent to the hotel for use...

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

In town this past weekend for a Sox game and other activities. Stayed here 1 time before and loved it and loved it this time as well! Staff very friendly and welcoming! We arrived 2 hrs before check in and they didn't have a problem with it, and after check out we were able to leave the car in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTang01
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

We are thrilled you returned to the hotel to see the ballgame, and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us again, I only wish the Sox were playing better, It never gets old hearing about the great staff we have here, and I will make sure that I share your comments with them. The location is tremendous, as you...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My boyfriend and friend and I stayed here for 2 nights. We actually booked the room through Hotwire so didn't know what we were getting before we booked. We were very pleased with the accomodations. We used the 'T' (the subway) to get to the hotel from the airport. We had to make two transfers but we had a stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine C
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Wow, you did an exceptional job in providing so many great details about the hotel. I appreciate the time that you have taken to share them with us, and you will be pleased to hear, next year the hotel is looking at a major renovation, so it will only be better! Hope to see you the next time your travel...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on a recent trip to Boston with the family. Super close to Fenway (about a mile and walkable) and quick train ride into downtown sites. Train stops right across from hotel and 2 blocks away is a nice area with restaurants, stores, bars.... Nothing fancy inside but Boston hotels are crazy expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and indeed the hotel can be a good alternative to the more expensive downtown properties, especially with the ease of getting in and out of the city by train. Currently we are in the midst of planning a major renovation that will take place either at the end of 2014 or beginning...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed two nights. 5 min walk to shops in Brookline and a short streetcar ride to Boston CBD. Brookline is a very nice area with a variety of restaurants, cafes, and a grocery store. We visited July 10th & 11th 2014, outside the University student population semesters. We walked around in the late evening and found it to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris C
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments, especially about the room cleanliness and the staff friendliness. The area is ideal for walking with many shops, restaurants and venues to explore, again thanks for taking the time to write us!

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard King (Model) (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Tower King Suite (49)
Viewed
Tower Standard Double (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 82 in Boston
1,585 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Brookline-Boston hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boston amidst the charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline. Our hotel is near Boston University, Boston College, Hynes Convention Center, Fenway Park (home of the Boston Red Sox) and many Boston Hospitals, including Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Dana Farber Cancer Institute. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the Longwood Medical Area.The Holiday Inn Boston-Brookline has a beautiful hotel lounge and restaurant with room service located on our first floor serving you in our 6-story atrium under umbrellas and arches central to our indoor heated pool. This 225 room, pet-friendly Boston hotel also offers free Wi-Fi, fitness room, guest laundry and dry cleaning services, bell service, and an on-site parking garage. Planning a Boston wedding reception, event, or corporate meeting? Let the Holiday Inn Brookline-Boston hotel be your event venue. Our hotel has 4 large hotel meeting rooms accommodating 4 to 400 guests. We have a dedicated and friendly staff here to assist you with all of your event planning needs. Discover all Boston has to offer at the Holiday Inn Boston-Brookline hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boston Brookline

Address: 1200 Beacon Street, Brookline, MA 02446
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Price Range: €121 - €285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Holiday Inn Brookline
Brookline Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Boston Brookline staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Vero Beach, Florida
8 months ago
brighton
over a year ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Boston Brookline staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“two floors. perhaps choose one away from Beacon Street side.”
 of 5 bubbles E8453BRjohnc, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a tower room or a room that does NOT face the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles DanRandom, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the "tower" (high floors), since street level rooms are noisy and halls well-traveled.”
 of 5 bubbles Bin_travelin_1, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose 1 or 2 floor in atrium. If you're an orthodox Jewish traveler, ask for room with key entry if you're staying over shabbat!”
 of 5 bubbles leonardg904, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't get the view over the entrance driveway..North”
 of 5 bubbles woodibvirginia, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5