We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Inn Of Vancouver

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A very nice medium priced hotel. Loved the warm swimming pool after getting chilled at the zoo. Breakfast included eggs, sausage and potatos as well as the waffles and continental fare. Beds had many little pillows of different hardnesses. But they were really small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
Vancouver, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and close to the interstate. It was easy to find with GFS. I had a good night's sleep because the pillows were awesome and bed was very comfortable. I would stay again. Rhododendrons will be in bloom soon I suspect and that would be quite nice to see.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank conniecG376FC
Grand Ronde, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

poor and stinks , would never stay there again, wouldn't refund the second night back to us. couldn't sleep there at all the bed was horrible. the room was dingy and dark and dreary. the bathroom was a joke and looked run down. the staff in the office said they didn't have authority to refund our money, what a bogus...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynncI3434VX
BWInnofVancouver, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Vancouver, responded to this review

LynncI3434VX, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Thank you for pointing out your concerns regarding the room, I'm sorry to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our property, we are looking into all of your feedback for immediate improvement. I'm sorry that you had a miscommunication with our front...

El Cerrito, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rebecca is one of the most over-achieving and pleasant hotel employees I've ever run across. From back-up phone chargers to back up cabs, pre-heated rooms and long-term parking, this young woman is a SUPER STAR at a hotel that generally speaking, has REALLY raised it's game.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
BWInnofVancouver, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Allan C, We are so glad to hear our front desk staff is providing excellent service to our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Hope to see you soon.

Madera, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our rescue group stays here at least twice a month. We always have a great experience especially at check in the employee at night is awesome and quick! After a long day driving it makes for a great end of the day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna R
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My room was clean, and spacious! Very modern and comfortable. No complaints! I would also like to say, staff was amazing, special shout out to Rachel in the office, someone give that girl a raise! Very sweet and attentive to my needs. 5 of 5, would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicacortega8211
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the best western for 4 nights the rooms were spacious and clean .we had a fridge ,hob and all cooking equipment you would need if you wanted to cook yourself .We had BB and the breakfast was lovely my husband especially enjoyed the waffle making facilities .The hotel was in a good position for local shops .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
BWInnofVancouver, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Vancouver, responded to this review

Hi Fiona G, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights, and it perfectly suited my needs. The location is perfect, whether you're visiting Portland, Vancouver or places like Mt St Helens (about an hour northeast). The staff is very friendly, professional and on-the-ball. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a highly-convenient location for a very reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
BWInnofVancouver, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Vancouver, responded to this review

Hi Tim, we are so glad you enjoyed the stay with us. I agree with you, we are so conveniently located near Portland and its surrounding areas. We hope to see you the next time you come and visit the Vancouver/Portland area.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We stayed at the BW Inn of Vancouver for three nights on a family business trip and found the motel to be conveniently located, well staffed and professionally operated. The two rooms we rented were clean and well appointed. The beds were comfortable and the WiFi fast and reliable. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
BWInnofVancouver, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Vancouver, responded to this review

Hi Paul M, I am so glad to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We are so glad to hear our staff is providing excellent service to our guests and that the rooms were to your liking. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We have stayed in many Best Western's and this one was not the best. Room was the standard BW size, tidy and clean but the bedding was worn. The location was great and the road noise was not an issue as it is set back anyway. However, the room noise from other rooms is the worst we have had in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blondemummy
BWInnofVancouver, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Vancouver, responded to this review

Hi blondemummy. Thank you for bringing up your concerns to our attention. We are currently working on some projects and renovations for our hotel. Most of these changes are going to be taking longer than what we hoped. We are glad you liked the room and our staff. Hope to see you soon.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
4.5 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
814 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
4.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Inn of Vancouver is a great place to stay. All the rooms were recently remodeled. Everything in the room is new! With an indoor pool, fitness room, free breakfast (with waffles, cereal, muffins and more!), free wifi and free parking it is hard not to say no. We are located minutes from Portland, OR and downtown Vancouver.Reserve a quiet BEST WESTERN Inn of Vancouver room today and enjoy great savings! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Vancouver

Address: 11506 Northeast Third Street, Vancouver, WA 98684
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Price Range: €81 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Inn Of Vancouver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on ground floor, no elevator to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisY222, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't think any rooms are different from others--mine overlooked parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Dolores525, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“The ability to climb stairs is required for 2nd level rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TerryD369, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Whirlpool room was really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles AitutakiGirl, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We chose 2nd floor. Just because that's what we do. No particular reason in this case.”
 of 5 bubbles Golfprez, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5