We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

PricelineUS$105*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$123*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$107*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Sidney, New York, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Hotel is clean and updates have been made to it, but it is an older hotel. My room looked to have been painted recently and the bathroom update with new tile. My room also had 2 recliners....nice touch. Also when I arrived the parking lot had recently had been sealed and new lines were being painted on the lot. Curbs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for noticing all the recent work we've done to improve the hotel. Nothing means more to us than satisfying our guests, and I'm pleased that you appreciated our many recent efforts. When you need another convenient, comfortable and affordable place to stay, we'll be here for you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel through Hotwire. As soon as we checked in our room smelled like smoke, bedsheets were dirty, flies and fruit flies everywhere, the bathroom was disgusting! Ask the owner if he can change us to a different room that didn't reek of smoke and wasn't full of bugs. Our request was denied. At this point we had already...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kennyt87
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. We're always happy to provide an alternate room if available when guests are dissatisfied or discover maintenance or housekeeping issues. I regret that no other rooms were ready at the time of your request. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience, and I'm sorry you chose not to stay with us. I apologize...

Springfield, Il, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I was travelling in western New York and attempted to make a reservation for the evening using the Choice Hotels mobile application. My first attempt resulted in some cryptic error message. I tried again 15 minutes later and was successful. However, when we got to the hotel that evening, they said that we had made two reservations and would have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike R
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I apologize for the inconvenience caused by a malfunction of the Choice Hotels mobile app and some customer service lapses on our part. We understand that errors do sometimes occur, and if any billing issue remains, please contact me directly for quick resolution. I also regret that the Choice Hotels customer service staff weren't more...

North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I attended Scare-A-Con in Verona, NY. I was selling my books and artwork. I got a room for one night, not certain if I was staying a second one. My room was comfortable and clean. The free wifi worked, bed was generous, a/c worked. No problems. I checked out. After the second day of the convention, I returned and got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonstermattPatterson
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m glad you found just the experience you wanted and extended your stay with us. We look forward to having you with us again next year. We’re always working to maintain the quality experience we provide, and we’ll do great for you again next year. I sincerely appreciate your kind words and will...

Betterton, Maryland
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I do not recommend the Quality Inn in Rome NY. My husband and I had a truly bad experience there. We found the place on Trip Advisor. Quality Inn. Free WIFI. Free breakfast. We called initially to see if they had availability on the first floor, as we were arriving in town on bicycles. They did. When we arrived, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loellhs
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the misunderstandings related to your bicycles, the rudeness and problems with the housekeeping staff and the other inexcusable and negative experiences you had with us. We take real pride in providing a convenient and friendly experience, and I understand that that we let you down. We’re working to provide a better and more consistent experience...

Shelburne, Vermont
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

I have been coming to this motel annually in August for seven or more years and this year made my reservation late so I could only have what is referred to as an "Executive" room which cost $40/night more than the standard room. It was absolutely not worth the money. The room was larger and had a little bar sink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dagmar G
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being a repeat guest and for offering comments and advice. I apologize for the inconsistent experience you had with us this time. We take great pride in offering room types for every kind of traveler, and I regret that the upgraded room you booked was not to your liking. I hope you will return to your...

Kattskill Bay, New York
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I've been traveling extensively in the Northeast for the last 14 years. This is my first time encountering such an unpleasant owner/operator of an establishment. My checkin on arrival was pleasant with a new employee in training. I used hotel points to book a non-smoking and a smoking rm. My daughter and her fiancé were in the smoking rm. Their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CoconutQueen818
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m pleased that my employees did a great job at check in and checkout. We take pride in offering great customer service. I regret that there were housekeeping, maintenance and courtesy issues that detracted from your stay. We take real pride in our hotel and in offering the best possible guest experience, and we obviously...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

BEWARE! Although the rooms were clean and the amenities were decent (nice tv, pool, and a Dennys restaurant), expect a $25.00 early checkout fee if your plans change. I will not stay at this property again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m glad you enjoy the room and amenities we provided. I sincerely regret and apologize that a change in your plans caused you to be charged a fee. Our policies are in place to make sure we aren’t left with empty rooms on some nights and to make sure guests do not have...

Orleans
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We expected a lot worse by reading the reviews. If you expect luxury, don't go there. When we arrived, the person at the front desk had no smile, not very sociable. When we got to the room, it was ok. The bed was comfortable, sofas as well, flat screen tv, fridge, microwave. But the wall was stained with paint and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J. M
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. They will be important to us as we work to make the hotel even better. I sincerely apologize that there were customer service, maintenance and other problems with your stay. It seems you were given a room that was not yet prepared for your stay. I also apologize that actions by other guests...

Chazy, New York
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The room was spacious but not very clean. At 2 am the room filled with the smell of marijuana. The next day the cleaning lady smoked a cigarette in the room while "cleaning" it. ---We were in a NON SMOKING room due to allergies & asthma issues. The smoke smell never left. The lobby and walkways all smelled like smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDurant804
qualityinnrome, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations because of two unfortunate incidents. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
3.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
241 reviews
16.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
501 reviews
14.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
22.4 km away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 200 S James St, at Erie Blvd., Rome, NY 13440-6731
Region: United States > New York > Rome
Price Range: €80 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that has been recently remodeled.”
Mongrel08, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“outside rooms easily accessible”
543bonnieb, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
964miker, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Service ratings based on who cleaned rooms and owner/operator who showed no interest in our comfort. Recommend Microtel !!!”
CoconutQueen818, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“As far away from the lobby as possible.”
KDurant804, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$105* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUS$107
Orbitz.comUS$107
CancelonUS$123
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates