We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown

Booking.comUS$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$101*
Great Deal
US$108*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
 Click to rate
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had our wedding reception here last night and, from booking through the time we left, everything was simply outstanding. With rain in the forecast all week, we grew concerned because our wedding was set for an outdoor venue. So we scrambled for a contingency arrangement (total lack of planning on my part) and since the Courtyard was just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eburney68
HEATHER S, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

Congratulations on your wedding and we are honored you choose us to be a part of your special day! Thank you for the kind words about our staff and service

North Las Vegas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Downtown Fort Smith. A great place to stop for the night. Clean and comfortable room and beds. Got a great night sleep. Staff friendly. No free breakfast oops I didn't read that. lol. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imvegasgirl
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

We are happy that you choose our location on your Mommy and Me trip! We strive to provide a home away form home. We look forward to your next trip!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had never been to Fort Smith before and was delighted to find its a charming downtown. Lots of restaurants and shops and very walkable and a really pretty riverfront park and trail. The Courtyard is well location downtown next to the convention center and you can walk around downtown quite easily. The restaurant has the standard Courtyard menu but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtreadgold
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

Fort Smith is a hidden gem and we are happy you were able to get out and enjoy our historic downtown. Thank you so much for your kind words and we greatly appreciate you allowing us to be your home away.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I travel for his work we stayed here on our road trip from Arizona to South Carolina! It was a great location. They check in was super fast. I would definitely stay there again. The staff was super helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea J
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

We hope you enjoyed your trip across the country and we are privileged that you choose to stop in Fort Smith. We would love to welcome you back on your next stop in Fort Smith. Safe travels.

Oklahoma City, OK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here while running the Fort Smith Marathon. This hotel was very clean and newly updated. No noise issues from other rooms and the staff was very helpful. If you are visiting Fort Smith and want to stay close to their downtown area, I would suggest this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apfulk
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing our hotel during the Marathon and look forward to your visit again soon.

OK
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I was in town for one night for business. The check in was quick, my room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. I had work to do so decided to get dinner from the bistro downstairs. I ordered the southwest Cobb salad to go. There was very little ice berg lettuce in the salad and it was the core of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hoopsmom
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel and Bistro. I am disappointed to hear that our staff was not able to meet such a simple need as coffee. We strive to offer excellent service and will use your feedback to work with our staff. We hope to welcome you back to our property to experience our true service...

Vinita, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Great place to wind down at the end of the day. Helpful staff!! Comfortable rooms. The bar area is comfortable for chit chatting and the last time I was there I brought my acoustic guitar and a friendly person walked up and asked to play my guitar and it turns out he was a local celebrity. Fun!!!! Also the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DGJ1990
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your visit, what a neat story! Thank you for sharing your guitar while and what a great story to share.

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We are rewards members so we always look for a Marriott hotel to stay in. Lately we have found that while the interior of the hotels are nice, the outside areas usually need some attention. At this particular hotel we went to sit out in the patio area but none of the furniture had cushions. We had to ask twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjliche
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay as we strive to provide a memorable experience. We had removed the patio cushions due to the winter months, our staff should've been more proactive and resolved your request quickly. I have addressed the lack of beer selections with our F&B manager. We hope that on your next...

Jacksonville, AR
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I was in Ft. Smith for business. It is very convenient to downtown Ft. Smith and across the parking lot from the Convention Center. It is extremely clean. They are going through an upgrade throughout the hotel as of March 2017. The staff is very helpful and the bartender can fix a very fine martini! Dining options within the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brad120
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We should be finished with our renovations on March 20th, we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Fort Smith.

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I was driving to Washington DC and had to stop for the night, so I came here. As a Marriott gold member I was not welcome nor upgraded or even offered water for the room. They told me I had to pay for the wifi so I called the Marriott team and they informed the staff that membership has benefits....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
HEATHER S, Manager at Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear this, but we do offer free internet to all of our guests and Platinum and Gold members receive tier two free of charge also. We value our loyalty members and maintain all Brand standards to include a free Market item or Starbucks coffee for all Platinum members at check in. If you would like to...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
7.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
154 reviews
6.7 km away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
135 reviews
7.8 km away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown

Address: 900 Rogers Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72901-2604
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Price Range: €95 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Smith Downtown Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Marriott
Fort Smith Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hot Springs, Arkansas
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice, new hotel in downtown”
872craigc, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th floor is the top floor, so no one walking above you.”
MorganinLA, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the fourth floor-very quiet.”
EllenMichigan, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“We love the small balcony on the room - great place for the first cup of coffee in the morning.”
jamesbB8720AM, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are going to be renovated so I was pleasantly surprised at how nice they were.”
Traveler32722, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
CourtyardUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
Expedia.comUS$108
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates