We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 670: English reviews
York Harbor
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very dated, poor rooms -- doesn't feel clean because it's so old and used. Definitely NOT a good representative of LaQuinta brand! Room smelled like cleaning chemicals. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Definitely wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here. This hotel needs a major renovation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Im sorry your stay with us was not enjoyable. We are planning for a renovation in the future and look forward to earning back your business when we get that completed for you.

Port Orange, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice staff, room was comfortable, our pet was welcome. Location of hotel is great, half way between the highway and downtown Savannah. For the price this is a good choice. They even serve free breakfast every morning.Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie & Pau C
Cleves, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this location for two straight years. It has a great breakfast bar, is located in a safe location, it is clean, and the rooms are an exceptional value. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms are quiet and well insulated!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3359QJcharlesb
Farmville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I couldn't have asked for a better stay. I was afraid with booking with Hotel.com that this would not be a good place due to the price. I was surprisingly wrong! The hotel, staff, cleanliness and price were GREAT!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 863kristif
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is convenient, clean, and comfortable. The mattress, however, is worn and needs replacing as it sinks a little like a hammock. This is the second La Quinta we've been in this week, each in a different state. Both places have mattress issues so I'm thinking this is a chain issue rather than a particular location issue. They need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica W
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and y 10 year old daughter checked in about 10:30 for a gymnastic meet in the area. I am also 7 months pregnant ad obviously showing. They placed us in a smoking room. I knew as soon as I stepped off the elevator it was going to be bad. The smell got worse as we walked down the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gatormom2tots
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

I am sorry about our property being sold out and only having smoking rooms left. Because of this we are making this a smoke free hotel. This process has begun as of yesterday and once we complete the 6 rooms we will no longer provide smoking rooms.

Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a decent place but my housekeeping experience was not so good. She never did full housekeeping each day and I was there 5 days. Had trouble with the blind and the toilet never flushed right. If going back I probably will not stay there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dowhacky
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We joined TripAdvisor to write this review. Ms Kayla at the front desk was extremely rude and unprofessional. Soon after check in, my wife requested our room's toilet and bathtub be cleaned because they were dirty from the previous guest. Ms Kayla at the front desk refused. She informed us that there was nothing she could do. Her tone was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DaveMD17
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

I am very sorry your experience at our hotel was not what we expected. I am also very surprised to read this about Kayla because I get so many compliments about her service. I will certainly talk to her about your experience and hope to have the opportunity to earn back your trust in my hotel. I am here for...

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting a lot for a one night stay but I was disappointed because the WiFi was not working the night we were there. The room was okay but nothing to brag about. This was my first time staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites and I really don't think I will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charmain D
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

This is a smoking hotel. If you request a non-smoking room, this is considered a preference that may or may not be fulfilled. You could end up with a smoking room and feel sick all night. It's disgusting. Staff doesn't care about health issues that will arise from second hand smoke and nicotine residue. You will be trapped and have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelspike
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, this property does still have smoking rooms available on the far end of the 3rd floor. Once we get our renovation this property will be converted to a non smoking hotel. We currently still have 5 rooms. I am also a non smoker and understand, this is why we decided to go smokeless once our...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
2.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#43 of 113 in Savannah
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 113 in Savannah
737 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#56 of 113 in Savannah
449 reviews
2.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#89 of 113 in Savannah
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For affordable accommodations and convenient access to area attractions, come to the La Quinta Inn Savannah Southside, located just six miles south of the historic district/River Street and only half a mile from Hunter Army Base. We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24-hours, with fax/copy services available. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Address: 8484 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-3425
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: €71 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Savannah Southside
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Georgia
Durham, North Carolina, United States
3 months ago
Madison, Ohio
over a year ago
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
9 days ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 3rd floor if you want to avoid the pets. (I think they put us all on the 1st floor)”
 of 5 bubbles LeslieW257, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms towards the back are quiet. choose the top floor if you don't want to hear people walking half the night!”
 of 5 bubbles CharmainD_12, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dog friendly”
 of 5 bubbles P8876YAmikes, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators, don't get in a hurry.”
 of 5 bubbles bryneyedcajungrl, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They put guests with dogs on the first floor. If you want to avoid dogs and barking request a room on another floor.”
  • Microwave and Fridge.
  • Television and desk area.
  • Beds
 of 5 bubbles BobbyP216, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5