We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Booking.comUS$146*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Easy access off I-95. Plenty of restaurant choices either walking or driving distance. We had requested a handicapped room and were given a handicapped room. My only recommendation would be have a handicap access shower. The check in staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kleeblee
Toronto
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We drove from Hilton Head Island to Savannah to participate in the Savannah Rock 'n Roll Marathon Series. Since the race starts downtown at 7:30 and since downtown hotels near the start line are very expensive, we opted to stay at the airport area (numerous properties to choose) and take a pre-paid shuttle to the start line. I was checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnette S
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Marnette S, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the...

Ontario
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we headed towards Florida. We booked what was called a studio suite. Our room had a terrific view of a swampy lake area.... An interesting view. The room was nicely decorated. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was included and very typical. It was just a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiztyOne
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear MiztyOne, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a vaulued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is...

Moscow, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Great Hotel in a great location. Very nice size room. Very clean, great breakfast. The staff was very nice and very helpful in giving us great touring information. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gail G, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport . As a valued customer , we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We just checked out the this hotel. GREAT JOB MARRIOTT! teresa the front end manager was wonderful she handle all of our issues which were minor which was the pool being down not their control. I am guessing that she trains all her staff because Kathy, Donete, and Tremaine they all act alike with the amazing customer service everyone there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenwilson75
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear glenwilson75, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport through TripAdvisor. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our...

Reidsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I will preface this with my husband and I weren't expecting the Taj mahal. We know it's a fairfield and we are typically laid back people. We walk in and check in was fine. Pool broken and we were told after we signed a paper that things are down due to hurricane, no biggie. We go to room and first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillstokes
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear jillstokes, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further. Please give me a call to further discuss Sincerely, TRACY BOLES

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Just off I 95 north of Savannah with a nearby walk-to restaurant and plenty of chains a short drive. No bad surprises. Everybody I saw seemed to be senior citizen couples who tend not to run up and down the halls using their out door voices. Some worn carpets and older bathroom fixtures but it was clean and everything worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roneill000
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear roneill000, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, TRACY BOLES

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Just a quick overniter while visiting grandchildren. I was about to make another reservation when this groupon rate popped up. For $73, this was more than accommodating. If I had paid more, I would put more emphasis on the very uncomfortable beds. They squished like jello. The staff was accommodating and the room was comfortable. Housekeeping could pay a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmjatl3865
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear cmjatl3865, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Sincerely, TRACY BOLES

N. Carolina
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Having arrived late at night and deciding not to stay where we had originally planned due to terrible odors in both rooms reserved, we decided to try the Savannah airport area. After not being able to enter a couple of other hotels nearby due to the late hour, AJ at Fairfield Inn allowed us to check out the two connecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldGIRacer
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear OldGIRacer, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We had reservations. We arrived around 4 pm. I wanted a cup of coffee so bad; but every pot was empty. I told the two people at the desk, but they didn't comment or offer to make any. Beside where the coffee was SUPPOSED to be; was a big bowl filled with black bananas. Our room smelled musty, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sandra M, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We have shared...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport is located just off I-95 at the Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l Airport, just moments from Historic Savannah, world-class golf courses, beaches, and Savannah's fastest growing suburb, Pooler, Georgia! This hotel provides free airport shuttle service (6am-11pm), a 24-hour lobby business center, High Speed Wireless Internet, Interior corridors, Indoor heated pool/spa, and a cardiovasular fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 10 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8020
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: €123 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
  • Bug found on pillow
  • Peeling popcorn ceiling above sink
Fox50, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It don't matter which area you stay in the whole hotel was great”
jaquan29jalen, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a higher room.”
KelnarUrsa, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor was ok, but higher floors will be quieter.”
Rob_Gillis, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'd try to stay on the top floor to avoid noise above you.”
JKSchaefer, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$146* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$146
TravelocityUS$151
Hotels.comUS$151
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates