We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First off let me start by saying I'm not the one to write reviews let alone bad ones. We booked a reservation for $380 for 2 nights, double checked, called twice, and drove four and a half hours to be informed that it would be $329 per night for a grand total of $800 and some change as apposed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kelley M, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We have shared your feedback with...

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Average... bed was hard and pillows seemed really small. Appeared to be black mold in bathroom and water damage in the closet ceiling. Not impressed with Breakfast sign said served until 930a they started to clean up at 9 and told us there were some apples and what was left in the fridge. At least a bagel or toast would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie J
TracyB2010, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Carrie J, Thank you for taking the time to review. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations and are sharing each of your concerns with our staff immediately.

Va
Reviewed 29 January 2017

My wife and I stayed at this Inn and were most pleased. It all started with the reception desk clerk, a Ms Hall who was very pleasant and most helpful. From there it got even better as our room was terrific in that it was spacious and clean. We had stayed in several Inn and Suite hotels in Florida and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank booksVa
TracyB2010, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear booksVa, Thank you for taking the time to review The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Savannah Airport. We agree wholeheartedly that "it all starts with the Front Desk Agent." We will be sure to share your kind words with Tramaine! (Ms. Hall) She is truly a gem! We are delighted to know that your stay was an enjoyable...

Reedville, Virginia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Small pillows, hard mattress and NO sugar for your coffee. Told that "Corporate" made the decision to eliminate sugar due to possibility of someone having diabetes coming into contact????? Didn't know diabetes was catchy from close proximity to sugar. Also, no individual coffee creamers. They did have brown sugar on the breakfast table for the oatmeal, so I used some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duke001
TracyB2010, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Duke001, The Fairfield brand launched its latest Complimentary Breakfast Program in October 2016 in an effort to deliver healthier choices to our valued guests. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. ~T.Hall, Director of Sales

Miami Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I've been staying at Marriott's assorted hotel brands for years and they have been consistently very good. This one is no exception. The rooms are large and very comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast offers real breakfast foods. Eggs, bacon, sausage and so on. Not just bread and cereal. If you're in the area, this is the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
TracyB2010, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear JoseP, We appreciate your taking the time to review The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Savannah Airport. We are thrilled to know that your stay was an enjoyable one. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff. Come back and see us again soon, okay? ~T.Hall Director of Sales

Miami
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night and after arriving at 2:00 am after driving through horrible rain for HOURS, I can't tell you what a relief it was that the sheets were clean and the room smelled great. Yes it was a little dated, and it's not a luxury hotel, but it was a fair price for a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHappyCat
TracyB2010, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear AHappyCat, Thank you for taking the time to write a review!! We hope you return again and again!! Happy New Year!! ~T.Hall Director of Sales

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We checked into this Hotel on Tues Jan 3, and was met with a friendly and super employee Tramaine H. I travel a great deal in my job and meet front desk employee's on a regular schedule. But she went over and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and all of our needs was met. Thanks so much Tramaine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimC1965
TracyB2010, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear TimC1965, Thank you for taking the time to review The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Savannah Airport. We have to agree that Tramaine is indeed "super" in that she consistently goes above and beyond the call of duty for our valued guests! We will be sure to share your kind words with Tramaine and the entire Fairfield staff....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We have stayed here several times over the years, and with this most recent stay the hotel is showing its age. Rooms are clean, but show lots of wear and tear due to being near airport (lots of quick stays). We stayed on first floor, was quieter than we expected and easy to get in and out. With all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Gillis
TracyB2010, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rob_Gillis, We certainly appreciate your taking the time to review and your keen observations regarding the shower bar are duly noted. Thank you for your candor. It is most appreciated! Wishing you and the ones you love a joyous Holiday season! ~THall, Director of Sales

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel since it was right near the airport and the rates weren't bad; I also enjoy Marriott brand hotels so the Fairfield seemed right. This is definitely a hotel that I would consider as a back up option if there were no other rooms anywhere else. Pros: The staff was extremely friendly upon check-in and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKSchaefer
TracyB2010, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear JKSchaefer, Thank you for taking the time to review! We appreciate your input and assure you that we are absolutely working on the "love" you so aptly described throughout the hotel. We hope you will return soon to see the improvements! Happy Holidays to you and the ones you love! ~THall, Director of Sales

Reviewed 13 December 2016

I am a Marriott Platinum Elite business traveler and have experienced a number of different properties, but this Fairfield Inn at the Savannah Airport is the worst in a long time. I know this property was renovated in the past couple of years so my expectations were for an updated and clean property. WRONG! Checking in was an ok experience....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darrell G
TracyB2010, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Darrell G, We appreciate your taking the time to express your concerns and do apologize for not having met your expectations. As a team, our daily goal is to deliver a memorable hotel experience to our valued guests. We have clearly fallen short. Please know that your concerns have been shared with the entire staff and are being addressed...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport is located just off I-95 at the Savannah/Hilton Head Int'l Airport, just moments from Historic Savannah, world-class golf courses, beaches, and Savannah's fastest growing suburb, Pooler, Georgia! This hotel provides free airport shuttle service (6am-11pm), a 24-hour lobby business center, High Speed Wireless Internet, Interior corridors, Indoor heated pool/spa, and a cardiovasular fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 10 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8020
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: €115 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a higher room.”
 of 5 bubbles KelnarUrsa, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor was ok, but higher floors will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob_Gillis, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'd try to stay on the top floor to avoid noise above you.”
 of 5 bubbles JKSchaefer, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor which was fine and easy access to the pool and hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles cmjatl3865, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the back side as they seem to be very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles OldGIRacer, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5