We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Disappointed in the price of the stay. Was told because of Halloween and the hurricane it was the best they could do. Not 10 minutes later someone walked in and was quoted a lower price than me. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom needed some help. Water pressure in sink was nonexistent. Tub drained extremely slow. No free breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arly2013
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Dear arly2013, Thank you for your visit and going out of your way to bring up your concern to our attention. We regret to know that you found our room rates to be a let down and that you were faced with issues with the distressed bathroom. The points you have raised are essential for us to provide better services...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

the hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, staff was helpful and rate was good. All I expect from Holiday Inn Express. They had a restaurant and bar in lobby. I did not eat there but did enjoy football on television and drinks at the bar. The bartender was out and the woman covering was not a bartender. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shel P
Reviewed 17 October 2016

There were motorcycles out in front of the hotel that were making all sorts of noises and the hotel staff seemed to be not at all concerned when I made several calls to the front desk on my cell phone. Yes, my cell phone as the hotel room did not have a phone in it......go figure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charleta W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Charleta W, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for staying with us. It is unfortunate your stay was negatively impacted by the noise challenges you encountered. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Two night stay,close to interstate and many restaurant choices, clean rooms, quiet halls, free parking. Friendly staff with media room and wide screen tv for viewing the hurricane updates in the lounge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
Monroe, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We love to explore and it's always a plus when the hotel is within walking distance of the sites, restaurants and points of interest. With all the culture to be explored in Athens this was a perfect location at a very fair price. Close but still far enough away that you felt "away" from the city. Great room, good view,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Morristown
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Went to our room at check in. The door was propped open with a garbage can. We were afraid to go on in. A housekeeper was next door and we got her to make sure we could go in. She went in to make sure cleaning was done. We always check the bed and when we pulled back the sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edithl644
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Woke up this morning to water dripping from the ceiling in our room. Went downstairs and told them. They said they were going to move us to another room. We said we are getting a discount, right? They did give us a discount but were not planning on it. Then we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Nathan D, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The room was fantastic! It was clean with king sized pillows on the bed, new tiled floor in the bathroom with plenty of towels a keurig coffee maker in the room! There's also a pool. A great place. We'll definitely be staying there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine W
Kim R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business and letting others know your room was fantastic!! We hope you will visit us again soon.

Douglas, GA
Reviewed 16 August 2016

It is my first time staying at this IHG property and it was a good stay overall. The hotel is starting to show a little sign of ware and could use some TLC, but overall nothing major. The biggest thing was the cleaning crew needed to clean a little better as we found various small items on the floor next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wofiii
Kim R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, we appreciate your feedback as it allows us to always be improving. We hope that you visit us again!

Caldwell, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Have had a nice stay and the staff are friendly....they have keurig machines in all rooms...there is a bar and grill on site and an outdoor pool in back...tons of restaurants in area....including a good seafood one...bring k-cups

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJOE2011
Kim R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We welcome your return!

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#63 of 113 in Savannah
331 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Clarion Suites & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#73 of 113 in Savannah
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new HOLIDAY INN SAVANNAH S. I-95 GATEWAY. The Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 Gateway is a new FULL SERVICE HOTEL LOCATED AT 11 Gateway Blvd., East in Savannah, Ga. The Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 Gateway offers 100 newly remodeled rooms. All rooms are furnished with 42" HD Televisions, Keurig K-Cup Coffee Makers, Microwaves, Mini Refrigerators,and Pillow-Top Mattresses. Our Mudsocks Bar & Grill offers a large variety of local cuisine, all American favorites and a full service bar. Room service is also available. AS A FULL SERVICE HOTEL WITH A RESTAURANT AND LOUNGE, WE DO NOT OFFER COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST. BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED. The Holiday Inn Savannah S. I-95 is centrally located; convenient to shopping and Historic Downtown Savannah. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway

Address: 11 Gateway Blvd E, I-95 and GA Hwy 204 Exit 94, Savannah, GA 31419-9745
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: €99 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Savannah-Conf Center @ i-95
Holiday Inn Express Savannah
Holiday Inn Savannah
Savannah Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Marietta, GA
5 months ago
Weeki Wachee, Florida
7 months ago
Weeki Wachee, Florida
7 months ago
Savannah, Georgia
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Savannah S - I-95 Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for higher floor”
JerNew901, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The suites are very nice. I would recommend one if you traveling with family.”
fchaput, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor worked well for us”
217KimL, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Back side over seeing the pool was quite.”
Pat72012, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in two different rooms and both were the same.”
217marcelz, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5