We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is great location for sightseeing. Room was well equipped. And decor very good. Only downside was breakfast in morning, basically a bit of a free for all as is self. Service and geared for American visitors not a lot of choice and seating very sparse !! Plus side savanna is a lovely place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
Reviewed 14 August 2016

As a track & field family, we stay at a number of Marriott hotels over the summer. By far, this one was not up to Marriot standards. The hotel checked in guests manually (card system), under construction, swimming pool closed by dept of health, no wifi. With no understanding of when it would be resolved. Just when I thought it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcg0403
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

MCG0403, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinions of the hotel. I am very sorry that your stay was not how you or I woiuld have expected. We do now have the pool back opened and the Wi-Fi is back up and running. If you would please contact me and let me know who you...

Reviewed 13 August 2016

The hotel is being renovated but most of the major improvements have been completed. The management and staff are very friendly. The hotel is near the historic district which has lots of shopping and food venues. Would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M B
Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel is being remodel but the work was quite. The rooms where not very large but it was comfortable. Our room had somethings that was not working and the breakfast was good and filling. The General Manager (Stephanie Eckert) wanted too make sure our stay would not be our last by reducing our bill because some of the things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis_Trips
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Curtis_Trips, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. We are working very hard to come out of renovation here and unfortunately we still run into problems from time to time. We are very glad to hear that you had a good experience with our breakfast and maintenance staff. Please come back and...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Brian was the greatest front desk worker I ever saw. He handled the little card table that they had set up like a real pro. I kept asking if he was the Manager because while everyone acted like they did not care. I found my self asking, wow! someone cares. The Hotel sold out of Double Beds and Brian found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank supersalespromotion
Katie S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Supersalespromotion, We want to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your experience with us here in Savannah! We are very excited to hear that you had such a good experience with Brian whie you were on property! Please come back and see us in your future travels this away so that we can better serve...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Love the Marriott brand. The beds are always super comfy. SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown was no exception. I slept like a baby! Another thing I really liked about the hotel was its super friendly management and staff. The GM was always moving around to ensure her hotel ran smoothly. The location was awesome. The hotel was minutes from Historic Riverstreet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelIgnite2
Weston, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice. The room was much larger than expected with a little desk area so you could work if you wanted to. There was a mini fridge , couch, 2 flat screen tvs, & 2 of the most amazing beds I have ever slept in. After a long day of traveling and another of sightseeing it was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swagner16
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2016

A group of 6 of us showed up on a reservation on a Friday night luckily for one night only as they are undergoing reservations, and have been for a year. Uhhuh! And, for disclosure, I am a Marriott reward member...lots of points. And, normally I enjoy their properties........however..... So we walk in, after seeing a normal hotel exterior (not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonDonPython
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 June 2016

"Renovations are complete, except for the front desk reception area," was what I was told by the courteous receptionist when I checked in for a 2-night weekend stay. Really!!?? Check-in was manual since the computer was down (for the ENTIRE stay), which meant no WiFi (for the ENTIRE stay) and when I say manual, I mean having your name checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joenah278
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Amazing staff!! The entire experience was top notch but the staff really went above and beyond. The hotel itself is designed to make you feel at home. Which it completely succeeds in doing. The room was perfect. Plenty of space to work or just relax after a long day. The bed was a problem because I didn't want to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atlantaguy04

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#72 of 112 in Savannah
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residing directly off of Abercorn Street, the hotel is conveniently located to many well-known establishments in Savannah - Girl Scout First Headquarters, Armstrong Atlantic State University, Savannah College of Art & Design, St. Joseph's and Candler Hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 11317 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1825
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: €81 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Springhill Suites Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Salt Springs, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Central to Savannah and Tybee”
 of 5 bubbles O3799OBryand, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seems There under renovations but will be great when they finally finish”
 of 5 bubbles supersalespromotion, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is isnt one. Go elsewhere.”
  • Nothing like a room with a.....view??!!
  • And this is a clean room!!??
  • Nice renovation Marriott. Keep trying.
 of 5 bubbles DonDonPython, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Towneplace across the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Phlintheart, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own plunger”
  • Desk and mini kitchen
  • Leaking shower and weak toilet
  • Sofa with sofa bed
 of 5 bubbles 986paddyb, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay