We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Savannah Riverfront

Save
Share
100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$220
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (184)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (315)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 16/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Updated 16/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 127 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Marriott Savannah Riverfront is a recently renovated, full-service hotel in Savannah, Georgia located directly on the historic riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street steps from our hotel and conveniently connected to us via the Marriott Riverwalk. Enjoy easy access to shopping, dining, and entertainment at our hotel. Relax on the beach at nearby Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. Self Parking is available for $30/night. Stay charged on the go, our Tesla charging stations are on-site.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
736Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 422
  • 143
  • 82
  • 46
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
vinn004 wrote a review 12 Apr
United States35 contributions23 helpful votes
I booked the junior suite Room # 857 , sadly the suite came with bad smell , torn blankets and the biggest surprise was the AC unit which came without the filter inside the AC unit . Attaching the pic for reference . When I complained about the smell, the hotel send their engineer to look into the problem and this is what he found - NO AC FILTER ! I feel sorry for the guest who stayed earlier to us . They must have gone home with so much dust, mold & breathing problem . (There’s another guest review here by someone about the same negligence , had the issue been take care of , I would have not found a suite without AC filter ) Even after all this the Manager did not change our room stating they are overbooked . The room was still smelly & I requested them to leave air freshener in my room until I checkout. It’s a serious health hazard to stay in hotels with such conditions . The pool is smaller than a community pool pic attached There is Homewood Suites right next to it which is far more beautiful hotel . I would rather stay in Westin or Jw Marriott cos the prices for booking a Suite is pretty much the same . And yes , DO NOT expect the front desk or the managers ( Lia J & Tiffany )to be polite either ! Their excuse for being rude & careless is they are very busy . Marriott Team/ guest service- plz don’t bother to reply here because I made a direct complain of you’ll on BONVOY & you have not cared to reply . I am obviously never going to stay in this hotel again and DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY FAMILY WITH KIDS .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Responded 4 days ago
Dear vinn004, We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us and are grateful for your patience. Please allow us some time to look into this matter further. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Management
Read more
Apryl wrote a review 5 Apr
Mobile, Alabama15 contributions
The hotel is beautiful and very well laid out; however, there is nothing full service about it. The spa was closed, there was no cleaning services between nights and we stayed 3 nights. We even had to complain of noise levels. They moved a family next door at 10:30pm and at midnight the children still screaming. The hotel was unable to get them quiet, so I had to call the room direct. Not the stay we had hoped for but it was great for walking to all local attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear litlred73, Thank you for the review and for choosing our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not meeting all of your expectations during this visit. In response to current circumstances surrounding the pandemic, we have various new protocols and elevated practices, keeping with our high cleanliness and service standards. You can find what to expect at our hotel on our website regarding changes to our amenities, services, and property. Any of our associates are always available to help with this as well. We are also sorry for the excessive noise due to other guests in the hotel. Feedback like yours gives us valued insight to improve our guest experience; therefore, we appreciate your comments. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time your travels bring you to the area. Angie Pagan Front Office Manager
Read more
Kourt$78 wrote a review Mar 2021
5 contributions3 helpful votes
This is an absolutely beautiful hotel. The rooms are eclectic and modern, with components from the old power plant incorporated into the design. It is well worth the visit to experience the design and architecture, alone. A word of caution for those that may be expecting the typical JW Marriott experience: this hotel is directly on the riverfront with bars and music going well into the night in the weekends. We had a riverfront room and the loud noise from the crowds did not stop until after 3 a.m. There was also a lot of noise in the hallways, with visibly intoxicated guests banging on doors and yelling. This is not the type of behavior that I would expect a JW Marriott property to tolerate. We also left our dinner at the rooftop Myrtle & Rose Rooftop Garden because other guests were so intoxicated and loud, we could not speak to each other. The servers were visibly upset but after about a half hour and seeing the situation only escalate, we left. It was a shame because like the hotel, the restaurant is beautiful. If you are looking for a quiet stay with the elegant dining experiences available at other JW Marriott properties, this property will not work for you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear kourtk418, Thank you for taking the time to leave your remarks. We feel as though you may be reviewing a different hotel as your comments do not describe our property accurately. We do hope that if you return to our area again that you will choose to stay with us, it will be our pleasure to host you. Angie Pagan Front Office Manager
Read more
Lisa C wrote a review Mar 2021
Port Royal, South Carolina34 contributions6 helpful votes
We are elite gold members for Marriot. We check in for two rooms with are adult kids and are told their room is ready, ours that is across the hall is not and they would text us when it’s ready. No problem as we knew it was early ( 11:30 am). At 3:45 no text we go back to the hotels to learn we are completely the far opposite end of the hotel and the room smells so strong of a fragrance my eyes are burning and I can’t breath from asthma. We call to the desk to ask if their is a freshener we could unplug as it’s overbearing. We are told it’s a spray housekeeping uses. Omg over uses! They offer another room farther away that is worse. Their solution is keep your patio door open and we will bring a fan. I’m beyond flabbergasted with the lack of customer service in this hotel and being told they were trying to accommodate other guests. Not up to Marriott standards at all! If we didn’t need two rooms tonight I would leave and go home. Asthma is no joke but my ability to breath is not important to this hotel. Will never be back here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 65LisamC, We apologize for the concerns you experienced on your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment; therefore, we regret that this issue compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. Thank you again for your candid feedback. Angie Pagan Front Office Manager
Read more
bluetarpsnob wrote a review Mar 2021
Pataskala, Ohio9 contributions4 helpful votes
When you book a hotel and expect to be able to get your clothes washed and cleaned and you open the room to this... not cute. They had one working dryer and one working washer. Unless you consider this nasty dryer a working dryer. The hotel in general was okay, but clearly needs attention. The employees were great. Food was average.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Bluetarpsnob, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. We are always excited to hear positive comments from our guests, but we are also grateful to learn from detailed comments like yours where we need to make improvements. We apologize for neglecting to meet every expectation, and we hope you will give us another chance to welcome you on a future visit. Angie Pagan Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$163 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott savannah riverfront hotel savannah, savannah marriott
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
387
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott Savannah Riverfront
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Nearby attractions include Nightly Spirits (0.9 km), Webb Military Museum (0.7 km), and Cathedral of St. John the Baptist (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chive Sea Bar & Lounge, Leopold's Ice Cream, and River Street Sweets.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Marriott Savannah Riverfront located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Does Marriott Savannah Riverfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott Savannah Riverfront?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (1.8 km), Sorrel Weed House (1.3 km), and Fort Pulaski National Monument (7.3 km).