We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Thank you Melissa in housekeeping our room was nice and clean we enjoyed our stay for the night .We will come back again for our get way ,we had no stains on the sheets and the bathroom was clean overall the room was nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie W
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Christie, many thanks for the awesome comments about your stay at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District. We are pleased you found your room clean and well-appointed. I will share your praises with Melissa. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to serving you both again soon! Shelby Pickhardt General Manager

Haw River, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The people working there were so nice. Our room even had a sitting area in it and it was 2 beds. The price was reasonable.You had free breakfast and it was good. We are smokers and they even have an outside sitting area on the top floor to smoke or just sit and rest. They are at a good location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickie l
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you, Vickie, for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel's convenient location in the heart of Savannah's historic district. We are especially delighted you enjoyed the service you received from the staff. We hope to welcome you back soon for another fantastic stay with us!

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for St Patrick's Day. The hotel was clean and very close to all the festivities. We felt very safe here as there was security on site at all times. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The manager was great to see that the guest were well cared for. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benny J
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Benny, thank you for the excellent review of your stay at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District. It is great to read that you were impressed with our convenient location and friendly associates who took great care of you. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit....

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

First, we arrive and were informed that they charged our credit card earlier in the day for the two rooms we reserved for the two nights we were planning on staying there!! Never had heard of this before. We have stayed numerous times in Choice Hotels and this was by far the absolute worst. We were traveling with another couple....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memawiggy
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Memawiggy, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry our accommodations and location did not meet your expectations and that this caused you to cut your stay short. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff to make sure this type of experience is not repeated. We never...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very expensive hotel but it's right on the edge of the historical section. It's right on the very edge of River Street but you don't have much of a view of anything. It's actually behind the main buildings on River Street. She won't have a view of the river. Although your within stumbling distance of River Street....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Che P
NorthPoint78, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and we're glad you enjoyed our prime location. With that being said, our goal is always to provide excellent service and we apologize for disappointing you. We strive to provide the best experience possible with clean accommodations and convenient amenities, and honest feedback like yours helps us become a better hotel. Thank you again...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute due to a change in plans. We didn't realize that the Irish Festival was in town which probably caused the rate to be so high. I would never have paid that much for a hotel room so I have to admit I expected a much more upscale stay. That being said, the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corrie w
NorthPoint78, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Corrie, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry you were not happy with our pricing. As in every city, certain times of the year are busier and command higher rates, but we definitely make every effort to be priced competitively. However, we are glad your stay with us was a comfortable one and appreciate your...

Jefferson, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and efficient but rooms were tired and small. On the plus side the location can't be beat and the price was ok for a hotel in this area. Parking is a bit tight unless you check in before some of the others. We stayed at the Best Western next door 2 years ago and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTS121
NorthPoint78, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. While we appreciate your nice comments regarding our location and friendly service, we are sorry your stay was less than ideal. We hope you left the hotel with an overall positive impression and will make plans to come back soon. Shelby Pickhardt General Manager

Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's clean and well situated to most of what you want to do and see here in Savannah. I didn't realize till I checked in that they charge you $19/day for parking. I must add that whoever chalked the bathroom shower panels and tub did the worst job I've ever seen!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urkidding24689
NorthPoint78, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy that you liked our convenient location, but we are sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. We hope you will give us another chance to regain your confidence in our hotel on a future visit. Shelby Pickhardt General Manager

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really wanted to like this motel but I can only say it was a good location and a place to hang your hat at night. We are in our late 60's and our room was upstairs. Usually no problems but there was no elevator. The table was broken in our room as well as the toilet seat and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarilynDean
NorthPoint78, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We are glad you enjoyed the location but we apologize for not quite meeting your expectations. We are very sorry for your negative parking experience but we are pleased to hear our staff was able to provide a satisfactory resolution. We are...

Roissy-en-France, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is right on a main road and the traffic noise is terrible. The rooms are rundown and in need of renovation. The walls in my room were dirty and the paint was peeling off of the picture frames. The floor was uneven and lumpy. It seemed like they put carpet over concrete without making sure the surface was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiefield1962
NorthPoint78, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the constructive criticism regarding our hotel and will certainly take your observations back to our team. We have recently updated and refreshed our breakfast area and have started to refresh our guest rooms. This work will continue, and we hope you will stay with us again to see how we have improved. Sincerely,...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District is conveniently located in the heart of the national historic district. This Savannah, GA hotel provides the ultimate location for travelers visiting this graceful and charming Southern city. Visitors can stroll through the many shops, boutiques and restaurants on River Street, which is adjacent to the hotel. Make the vacation complete with a visit to the exciting City Market, located less than one block away, and featuring a variety of unique shops, restaurants and nightspots. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 300 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1113 (Formerly Quality Inn Heart of Savannah)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: €134 - €282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Heart Of Savannah Hotel Savannah
Quality Inn Heart Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
10 months ago
Delray Beach
over a year ago
San Diego, California
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rates were higher because of the HOLIDAY.”
 of 5 bubbles 914bennyj, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Use top floor, not near vending, ice machine, etc. or entry/exit doors.”
 of 5 bubbles urkidding24689, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles debbiefield1962, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reasonable rates”
 of 5 bubbles 119shannans, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevators so stay on 1st floor if bad knees or lots of stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles Babsy1969, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5