We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Joan's on Jones B & B

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Joan's on Jones B & B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Palm Springs, California, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Looking for a "typical" B&B? Well Joans on Jones won't fit that category. This 19th century historic and charming home is owned and operated by the consummate hosts - Joan and Gary Levy. We were greeted as "long lost relatives" with warmth and enthusiasm. Adding to the welcoming committee was their puppy - a rambunctious, friendly labradoodle named Beauly. Our...

3Thank Mike B
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I found Joan's on Jones to be a wonderful experience. We travel with our pet and it was refreshing to find such a wonderful pet friendly place to stay. The location is perfect. We parked our car upon arrival and didn't use it until it was time to leave. We stayed in the front room which is...

2Thank Melanie C
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband and I just returned from a great stay in Savannah. The location of Joans on Jones was great. If you aren't familiar with the city and want to head towards the river walk, it is a 1.6 mile walk. Not that close. However, with all the food options and.... being in near proximity to Mrs. Wilkes Kitchen, the...

3Thank twentysixpoint2
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My fiancee and I stayed at Joan's for two nights while in town for a wedding. We had read the reviews on here, but decided to give it a try anyway since the reviews were so mixed. I have to say that the negative reviews were not too far off base. Joan's on Jones definitley had a couple nice features...

7Thank Michelle W
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Loved the location of Joan's for our girl getaway. Perfect for walking Savannah's lovely square. Good service, Joan was very helpful.

1Thank Cara5
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This is our second stay at Joan's on Jones and we just love it! The location is perfectly set in the historic district just between beautiful Forsyth Park and River Street. The room we stayed in, The Garden Suite, is large and perfect for an extended stay with a bedroom, bathroom, little foyer and kitchen. The suite also sits on...

2Thank MrsLita
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2011

First time staying here. Located on Jones street, minutes away from everything. Right down the street from Mrs. Wilkes and the Crystal Beer Parlor, both must visit restaurants. Personalized service, complimentary mini breakfast left in your kitchen everyday for the following morning, plus free wine and doggie treats. Stayed in the Garden Suite and loved it! It was more like...

3Thank Xoxo_Always
Auburn, AL
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Overall, our visit to Joan's was unpleasant, but I want to talk about the high points of the stay first. The room was very pretty, but not special. The courtyard was nice, and the air conditioning was fabulous. The kitchen was well appointed with anything we needed while we were there (though we didn't cook, so I don't know about...

5Thank Irene L
jollyinnkeeper, Owner at Joan's on Jones B & B, responded to this review

Dear Sounded Like WW2: We are SO sorry you had an unpleasant stay! The only way I can think to make it up to you is to give you a refund, which has already been sent to you. We have taken great care to address the cleanliness issues and will endeavor to keep it that way for future guests! Joan's...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The noise level was less than desirable. The 2 suites are connected by a "thin" door, such that one can hear normal indoor voices easily. A warm breakfast, e.g. omelet, etc., instead of a continental-style breakfast would've been nice for the price you pay. The suite was stocked with the same pastries & fruits the entire visit. I believe the...

1Thank Lynnbrownstone
jollyinnkeeper, Owner at Joan's on Jones B & B, responded to this review

Dear May 19-20 Guests: I certainly apologize for any way I may have presented myself to you upon your arrival! Perhaps it was because you had been placed in the other suite that had no sofabed and you had originally had that suite. Most people prefer the rollaway to the sofabed...it's far more comfortable. Guess that started things off on...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My husband and I went to Savannah to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Joans on Jones is a great B & B. The location is within walking distance to shopping, parks and quaint dining places. They had a small kitchenette in the room with fresh fruit , muffins, cereal and coffee in the room. They also had brochures for all...

1Thank classyphotogirl

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Dresser Palmer House
Dresser Palmer House
#15 of 31 in Savannah
467 reviews
Roussell's Garden
#19 of 31 in Savannah
190 reviews
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presidents' Quarters Inn
#6 of 31 in Savannah
910 reviews
The Stephen Williams House
The Stephen Williams House
#17 of 31 in Savannah
58 reviews
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#5 of 31 in Savannah
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stately 1860s Victorian in the heart of Savannah's Historic District, consisting of two roomy, antique-filled suites. Each features sitting room, queen-bed bedroom, private entry and private bath. You'll love the amenities like goosedown pillows and duvets, complementary wine, fresh flowers and luxury soaps. Joan & Gary Levy live upstairs & are available for advice on touring, restaurants and shops nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Joan's on Jones B & B

Address: 17 W Jones St, Savannah, GA 31401-4503
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: €200 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Joan's on Jones B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Joan's on Jones B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joan`s On Jones Bed And Breakfast
Joan`s On Jones Hotel Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Joan's on Jones B & B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the garden room in back! It's great and secluded! Photos on the site are accurate representations of the rooms.”
741lesw, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Look somewhere else”
189matthewd, 12 May 2015 | Read review
“We had Suite A which was spacious. The small kitchenette was stocked daily for continental breakfast. Entrance is at street level. Owner lives above.”
Q2701MJwilliamc, 1 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The garden room is great for people with dogs. Without a dog….don't bother!”
Ozzles, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“There are only two suites--ours was the non-garden one--and we found it fine.”
nancysta, 14 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates