We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Stayed here for a week and all the staff were pleasant and respectful. The rooms were clean. The bed was super comfortable. Even the pillows were great!! The fitness room was a great bonus, too. I cannot say enough about this place. I am planning another trip in the next few months and will definitely stay here again!! Great job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J G
Keith S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review from your recent visit in Savannah. We are so glad you enjoyed our facilities. We have also just added new hot items to our free breakfast, so you can enjoy this on your next visit. Thank you again for the great comments! See you again in a few month.

Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 31 December 2015

stayed here with a friend for a couple days, and we absolutely loved it! room was clean, and the staff was very accommodating. GREAT VALUE!! amazing place, great prices! and breakfast was delicious! would definitely recommend and can't wait to stay here again when i'm back in Savannah!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cassandra C
Keith S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments from your recent stay with us. We appreciate this and will share this with our staff. We hope you will visit soon. Thanks again!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Came here with my husband and our friend for the weekend and our first room had blood stains on the sheets so we asked for clean sheets but they moved out room and that room had a disgusting bathroom. So they we asked to please just move us back to our old room and give us clean sheets. So they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haleigh D
Keith S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the sheets and bathroom. We take these complaints very serious, and will take evasive action to make sure our guests don't ever encounter this again. We will continue to coach and train our...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

We had a very unpleasant stay at this hotel. Going into the room we noticed a very strong smell of some sort of sanitizer and right a few minutes after check-in we were called and asked if the room was okay, which led us to believe that something was previously wrong in the room. As we went into the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luca C
Keith S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you recently left for us. We call every room in the hotel after the guest checks just to follow-up on guest service. I have been speaking with the 3rd party site you booked with, and working towards a solution. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced. we take this very seriously. I will...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 December 2015

I would not recommend this motel, only one sentence: BED BUGS!!!! I got bite all over my body!!!! Can you imagine???? You going for vacation, expecting to have nice and clean room that you paid for it and you coming back with bed bugs bites all over your body. The bites would remind you about this motel for next few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ela66153
Keith S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank for your recent stay with us. I would like to point out that we take these comments very seriously and we have a very reputable pest control company that services this property routinely. I want you to know we are pro-active, and will take every measure to make sure our property continues to be now and in the future...

Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Visited this hotel for four days and three nights over Thanksgiving weekend. Had a king suite with two rooms, bed in one room and couch and chair in the other. It was clean, had a refrigerator, microwave, and desk area. Two tvs. Was pretty nice but squished a roach while there. Elevator was on the other side of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJ L
Keith S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments and the valuable feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Our elevator is brand new, we haven't had any issues with breakdowns that I'm aware of. Again we appreciate the feedback. Thank you!

Reviewed 2 December 2015

The lady at the front desk was really nice and friendly, the rooms were clean and spacey enough. The court space was gorgeous (The pool was closed for the season) but the area with tables and gazebo was really nice! I only wish they had more breakfast options! The first day i had a waffle with coffee and on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
Keith S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are in the process of changing to a hot breakfast very soon. We look forward to the next time you stay with us so may enjoy this. Thanks again!

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Pros: Room seemed clean enough. Slight weird smell but it wasn't strong enough to really bother us (we knew we were in a budget hotel). It was quiet. Breakfast area was clean. Continental breakfast was typical: pastries, toast, yogurt, waffles. Outside grounds were well taken care of. Cons: The bathtub was dirty. I went to the front desk and told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
Keith S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. I apologize for the unsatisfactory condition of your tub. We appreciate you letting us know about this, and fix this right away. We hope you will give us another chance to show you how great we can be. We hope to see you the next time your traveling to...

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

For the money, this is a very nice hotel for a night or two. We slept very well, it was clean and had a good shower. The complimentary breakfast sustained us through lunch. The only downside is, while it's still in Savannah, it's about 15 minutes from the historic district, but it's an easy straight shot and you'll save about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cokead
Keith S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful comments you gave us, and any feedback. We hope to see you sometime soon again!

Reviewed 15 November 2015

I was not impressed with this hotel. We had a room with a king bed and a pull out sofa. I told them I wanted two beds but for some reason this is what I got. The pull out sofa was paper thin, hard as a rock and covers in a hard plastic. My poor kids had to sleep on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenba97
Keith S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have already addressed the room type and drapes. I'm looking into the breakfast issue. We work to make your stay as flawless as possible. We hope you will give us another chance to...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#56 of 113 in Savannah
457 reviews
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#91 of 113 in Savannah
78 reviews
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
please take off Uber on our site. tks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 6800 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5823 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: €70 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Savannah Midtown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a suite downstairs, it was very nice and i didn't have any issues as far as loud noises or anything”
amykG4309HA, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose one.....”
hjmprs, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It appears that any room would be a good choice, no elevator for handicapped.”
tomnewman46, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“off the main drag - quiet courtyard”
jamessZ889YB, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
ab0701, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5