We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hamilton-Turner Inn

0.8 km from Savannah centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
330 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401-4636
Special Offer
Free SL Cookbook
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,151: English reviews
Start your review of Hamilton-Turner Inn
 Click to rate
ottawa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is absolutely lovely. Our room was on the first floor, right hand corner suite. The room and bathroom were lovely. A small issue with the bed. You have to use a stepping stool to get into it. I found that disconcerting when I had to get out of bed during the night. However the bed itself was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerryottawa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A Bed and Breakfast like no other in the city, the Hamilton Turner Inn is everything you've read about and more. Picturesque at every nook and corner, you truly feel lucky to have chosen this B&B. We were three in the Earl of Chatham Junior Suite, which was incredibly comfortable with its double beds. The photos on the website do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francepants
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to the Inn and to the beautiful city of Savannah. We hope to see you again if your plans bring you back.

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was on 3rd floor of hotel. It's a walk-up hotel, and the ceilings are very high, so the staircases are long--not for the faint of heart or otherwise out of shape. Room was large, quiet, wonderful late afternoon sun, enormous shower in bathroom, two sinks, spacious bathroom, clean, comfortable sitting area with love-seat sofa and two arm chairs, plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HDTH
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful inn. Themed boutique comfy rooms. Delicious breakfasts. Amazing bathrooms. Great location. Staff were all helpful, polite, friendly and informative. Great touches such as little bites for afternoon tea. Go there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are so glad to hear that enjoyed your time here with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment you step into the Hamilton Turner Inn, an elegant 1873 mansion perfectly located in Savannah's historic district on Lafayette Square, you are met with gracious hospitality of the staff who attended to our every need and request. We enjoyed our spacious, comfortable and well appointed room. Each morning we enjoyed a specially prepared gourmet southern breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe S
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Joe! We love taking extra special care of each and every guest and are thrilled to hear that you are already thinking of a return visit. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous rooms in a great position with helpful staff. We were kindly upgraded to a room with a lovely view of the park. If you have lots of luggage you may wish to try one of the larger rooms which do not have a view. Breakfast was a different offering each day, there were delicious afternoon tea cakes and in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mookiandsam
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We love to hear when someone has enjoyed their time here with us. We try very hard to make each experience unique and personal. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arriving after a long evening to port or tea, We shall never forget these memories. Our pillows turned with cookies and cream, Even the church mouse was sure to dream. Of the days long forgotten and sent to sea, there's no other place we'd rather be. Awakening to the most important of meals, with Chef Al's hand behind the steel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brice P
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Jessica and Brice. We are happy to hear that your visit was everything that you hoped it would be and that you loved all Savannah and the Inn had to offer. We hope the spirits will lead you back to us one day.

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We have always stayed in the carriage house as we travel with two other couples to spend New Year's Eve in Savannah every few years. I must say this year was disappointing. First, we were informed that we were to be the last guests in the carriage house before complete renovations begin this week. Fine, but it was almost like...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gator68
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

While I am sorry to hear that we did not measure up to your expectations on this visit, I am happy that we had the chance to speak in person so I got a full understanding of what your concerns were and please know that they will be addressed. As you noticed, and we did as well, it was time...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

What a lovely inn! Our stay was delightful. In addition to the inn being gorgeous and in a perfect area in the historic district in Savannah, they served a bed and breakfast style breakfast each morning. The food was artfully prepared by Tim, the chef. A very special place indeed. We'll be back, for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathi C
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here with us. We look forward to having you join us again in the future!

Winston Salem
Reviewed 31 December 2016

lovely inn, great staff, beautiful setting in very walkable historic district. park the car and walk everywhere or ride in a horse-drawn carriage or one of the hop-on-and-off trolleys, all with narration

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
HamitonTurnerInn, General Manager at Hamilton-Turner Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you chose to spend a potion of your holiday with us and hope to see you again soon! Happy New Year.

773 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (445)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
James Oglethorpe Suite (69)
Viewed
Mary Telfair Room (38)
Viewed
Noble Jones Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
2,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
2,824 reviews
Downtown
The Gastonian - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Southern hospitality at the elegant Hamilton-Turner Inn on beautiful Lafayette Square in the center of Savannah's historic district. The Inn has 17 guestrooms and suites. Some accommodations offer romantic fireplaces, and spectacular views of the park. Each day enjoy these complimentary culinary services: full gourmet southern breakfast, sweets in the afternoon, evening wine and hors d'oeuvres, late evening port, and bedtime sweet with turndown service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hamilton-Turner Inn

Address: 330 Abercorn Street, Savannah, GA 31401-4636
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: €237 - €435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton-Turner Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hamilton-Turner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamilton Turner Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#9 Family Hotel in Savannah
#31 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hamilton-Turner Inn staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Harrison, Ohio
over a year ago
Monticello, New York
over a year ago
Spring Hill, Tennessee

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hamilton-Turner Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have limited mobility, talk to the front desk because this hotel has long staircases.”
 of 5 bubbles HDTH, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Such a treat.... just call ad ask them to recommend a room.”
 of 5 bubbles kellywX62VV, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any of the 17 rooms are desirable”
 of 5 bubbles 133joes, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not a bad room in the Mansion”
 of 5 bubbles 556bricep, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms near the office get better wifi signal”
 of 5 bubbles CarolM490, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5