We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#49 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,211: English reviews
Reviewed today NEW

the staff were very courteous and the best I have every encountered in any hotel. the room was very accommodating except it lacked a microwave. the location was very good except for the street noise. parking is limited and cost $20 a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Trinidad
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A typical Best Western with average breakfast, rooms, etc. However, given the absurd prices of other hotels in downtown Savannah, this hotel provides unbeatable value for money. The room is clean and comfortable, parking is very convenient, and staff was helpful and friendly. Historic Savannah is a five minute walk away, and if you're feeling for some great burgers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lendelkn
Barnegat, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was clean & smelled fresh, not stale odor as some do when you open the door. Bed was comfortable, shower plenty of pressure in it & lots of hot water. Receptionist was very pleasant. We will definitely stop here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dottie F
Management response:

We are delighted you made the decision to stay at the BEST WESTERN Savannah Historic District! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we look forward to your return!

Elizabeth City
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location- near River St and Central Market. However it was extremely noisy. The traffic noise on Bay St is horrendous. The motel even supplies ear plugs! The selection of TV channels was inadequate. When I plugged my phone charger into the outlet on the lamp it sparked and tripped a breaker, so that 1/2 the room was dark. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewK40
Management response:

The BEST WESTERN Savannah Historic District would like to take the time to apologize to the author of this review. We strive to provide the highest quality of customer care to all of our guests. I am sorry if we fell short.

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Directly behind the hotel, there is massive construction going on. It starts promptly at 7 AM and continues unabated until 7 PM. Jackhammering, pile driving, huge trucks. The hotel gives you foam earplugs and an apology. Too bad, because the location is right on the corner of the Historic District. Supposedly, construction is ended by Fall 2017, but I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank transplanted2016
Management response:

I apologize for the less than pleasant stay. We strive to provide our guest the highest quality of customer care, I am sorry you feel we did not. Thank you for your feedback

Camden, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location in the Historic District. Right off MLK and Bay. Easy walk to City Market, River Street. On site parking. Staff on hand to help with tours. Super breakfast included. Good buy, friendly staff . We were there for restaurant week. Walked to delicious elegant dinners.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269cynthiaa
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! I hope when you return to Savannah you become one of the many BEST WESTERN Savannah Historic District fans and a repeat guest! I am glad you enjoyed everything!

Savannah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Noisy property. Overcharged stated price. Construction across street woke us up out of sound sleep at 7 am with lots of noise and actual bed vibration. You must tell guests before arrival that they will experience this abomidable inconvenience. Ear plugs in the room hardly does it for your guests. And then you over charge me $50, tell me over...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomasmN2732XU
Management response:

I apologize for the less than pleasant stay. We strive to provide our guest the highest quality of customer care, I am sorry you feel we did not. Thank you for your feedback

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location...the entire historic area is in walking distance. The hotel is clean and has good amenities. The staff is excellent. Very professional, polite and pro active. Our bath tub had a slow drain and we notified the front desk and the problem was taken care of immediately. We particularly liked the fact the hotel has exterior entrances...it's a breeze...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh P
Management response:

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback with others! Thank you and enjoy your day! We hope you visit us again in the near future!

Savannah, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay here for our weekend trip to Savannah. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance of all downtown Savannah has to offer. The hotel was very clean. I got very sick one night and vomited in the hotel room. The staff were very understanding and cleaned it in a timely and very hygienic...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherineo557
Management response:

We are delighted you made the decision to stay at the BEST WESTERN Savannah Historic District! Thank you for the wonderful compliments and we look forward to your return!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I found it to be very comfortable, the breakfast was quite ample and the help very pleasant especially Lonnie at the front desk. Would recommend this place. The motel is located in walking distance to most restaurants and attractions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yamacraw Village
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Savannah Historic District is an inviting hotel with superior amenities, and genuine southern hospitality. Enjoy Savannah's unique southern charm with a generous slice of the local culture. Our fantastic location with close proximity to River Street, City Market, local museums, and historic sites is why many guests choose to stay at this hotel. Limited on-site assigned parking is available for a fee of $20 per day, which is a competitive price for the Historic District. If you're looking to explore the many tours, restaurants and boutiques that welcome Savannah's four-legged visitors then look no further this is a pet friendly hotel accepting "Dogs Only" based on the availability of dog friendly rooms. Each dog friendly room is allowed up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit for an additional $20 per day with a $100 maximum weekly charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Savannah Historic District

Address: 412 W Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1115 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: €111 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your Best Western Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Savannah
#36 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Catskill, New York
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non smoking first floor”
 of 5 bubbles DottieF_11, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else. Construction noise is very, very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles transplanted2016, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Easy in and out of rooms versus newer hotels where one has to go through the main entrance”
 of 5 bubbles 264rakeshp, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room in the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cigar127, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Wetheads, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5