We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B Historic Savannah

Booking.comUS$163*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
B Historic Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for B Historic Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Pulaski, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 December 2016

From the time on arrival to when we left everyone was very nice the room was the same room we had stayed in before except it was updated the bed was so fine the television was great everything was wonderful .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglasalanh
Jess T, Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay. We hope to have you B our guest again in the near future.

Covington
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Staff was amazing. Check in was easy. Rooms were large and clean with small refrigerator. Perfect for weekend getaway or family vacation. Enjoyed our time at the hotel. Will stay again next time we are in Savannah.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4117DSjennifers
Jess T, Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments on your stay at B Historic. We look to B of service to you again in the near future.

College Park
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The Staff (Valet and front desk)were very friendly. Unfortunately the room had hair on bathroom walls and in the tub.The bed also had hair in and on the comforter. Nice atmosphere, but need to ensure rooms are clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markpF1260HF
Jess T, Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. I have reviewed your comments with my team for followup and thanks again for sharing. We hope to have you B our guest again in the near future to coordinate a great stay.

Hillsboro, Missouri
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Great location and as always Great Modern feel, I visit the B in Orlando a lot and was hoping for the same outstanding service, however Front Desk staff has not attention to detail, we were told the pool would be open 24/7, which I thought was strange for the B, we planned our evening to relax in the heated pool,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerby M
Jess T, Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at B Historic. We are saddened to learn of the challenges you encountered. I have reviewed your comments with my team for followup and look forward to welcoming you back to coordinate a great stay in the near future. B Well!

North Carolina
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We booked this hotel at the last minute on our way back from a cruise. We had been driving with two younger children for about 7 hours and were exhausted. This hotel was the perfect stay for us. The room was very clean and modern looking. We were even able to order room service and eat a delicious meal without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TarynR385
Jess T, Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback on your recent visit. We’re happy to read that you had a nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on another great visit.

Reviewed 30 November 2016

This would be 5 stars if it weren't for the valet. The valet attendant was less than professional and smell of weed. Which was not a good thing when you pick up your car and leave the property and to pick up a client who happens to be a city official,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Jess T, Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I have reviewed your comments with my team for followup. Thanks again and B Well!

Oakland Park, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Terrible service, dirty rooms, noisy and unable to get a good nights sleep. The staff is inexperienced and needs training on customer service. Service not up to the standards that they promise to deliver to their guests. Very disappointing experience and I would like a refund.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 955shawnf
Jess T, Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. I have reviewed your comments with my team for followup and thanks again for sharing. We hope to have you B our guest again in the near future to coordinate a great stay.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Hotel is really Good but has no parking ! Except valet parking of $25 per night ! My room was already $200+ ! Why should I pay more ? However there is nearby public parking available to make use ! Overall location was perfect , walkable distance to most places !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jags804
Jess T, Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I have reviewed your comments with my team for followup. Thanks again and B Well!

Georgia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Very classy hotel, super comfy bed, modern/contemporary vibe, great location, great service, would stay here again. Only wish they had other parking options rather than the $25 valet (plus tip). Good value, super close to "everything" in the historic district.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sspastor
Jess T, Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay. We hope to have you B our guest again in the near future.

Evans
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This was our second stay at this location. I would definitely stay here again. I think it is in a great location and the staff are excellent. Valet parking is a plus! Everything is in close walking distance. Can't wait to return to Savannah again soon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vphb2014
Jess T, Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! Every day our team strives to deliver an exceptional experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our property overall. We cannot wait to welcome you back to B Historic!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
2,562 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about B Historic Savannah

Address: 320 Montgomery St, on the corner of Harris and Montgomery, Savannah, GA 31401-4233
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: €132 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B Historic Savannah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your B Historic Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B Historic Savannah staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Gainesville, Florida
Wantagh, New York
over a year ago
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from B Historic Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor away from elevators was very quiet from Tuesday-Saturday Just view of the little flowering trees and some rooftops”
Misty417, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are at the end of a hall ask for early cleaning”
504KathyS, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“if you are traveling with family , book a suite it is a good value”
EGLYS, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 515. A nice room at the corner. Away from everyting and everyone.”
BigGsbaby, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Test the air conditioning in the room ..the noise can be disturbing .take a room on the 5th floor to avoid noise penetration”
655micheld, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$163* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$189
Orbitz.comUS$163
TripAdvisorUS$163
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates