We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B Historic Savannah

Booking.comUS$183*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
B Historic Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
Start your review of B Historic Savannah
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

To start off, let me just say that this stay was purely for enjoyment and the reason we went with this hotel was due to how nice it looked for the price. When we first got to the hotel we were informed that you had to do either valet parking for $28 a day or park your car right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylanne P
Orlando, FL
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Valet Parking is a bit pricy, they park the car in the lot across the street, when we would walk by the lot we can she the car. Because it's a gated garage, next time we will probably just park it ourselves. Very convenient location. You can walk everywhere. On the map it seems as if it'll be long walks,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SashaR0107
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 3 days for sons golf event and daughter touring SCAD. The hotel has a cool vibe, and solid amenities. Food was a bit overpriced, and small portions. But as far as overnight, I highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The reception staff and concierge were fantastic and the bed was super comfortable. The hotel is in a great location and we walked everywhere we needed to go. We parked in the garage over the road and it cost $20 for 2 nights which we thought was ok. However we were disappointed in the breakfast, expensive and very slow service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roblizBrisbane
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great hotel in a great location. The staff was very courteous and kind. Initially we were assigned to a room which was occupied. Immediately, the front desk clerk upgraded our room to a suite and gave us a complimentary breakfast. Parking was a little challenging so you may want to choose to valet. Overall, excellent experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

The concierges and staff at the front desk are fantastic. Between their knowledge of the city and positive attitudes you could not ask for better service. The hotel is well located in the historic district making walking anywhere very feasible. The rooms are clean, modern, and tastefully decorated. The beds are extremely comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freestyle579
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I honestly booked this hotel on the fly on hotels.com. It's a nice hotel. It's nestled within the historic homes. Easy walk to Forsyth Park. I wouldn't try and walk to the river front from this hotel. Easy access to jump back on to the 16. I used the valet parking. It's 28 a night. There is a public parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location. Indoor pool which I unfortunately didn't get a chance to hangout in. Few min walk from coffee shop, gas station to grab snacks from. Had to pay for parking. Nice hotel. Rebooked for this years food and Vine festival

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasnim P
Mark-BHistoric, General Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this review

We can't wait to see you on your next trip! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay so much that you will B Back! Please make sure to stop and say "Hi" when you are back in the Hostess City for the Food and Wine Festival. Don't forget to try Kitchen 320 next time. Chef Will makes the best...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because I got a good deal with some points on a site and hoped for the best and everything was great. While the hotel could use some touch ups, everything was functional and clean. The bed was comfortable and linens were soft and fluffy, which is a must for me. We could not get the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelly F
Mark-BHistoric, General Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this review

Hi Shelly, We are so excited you stayed with us. We have the best beds in the world!!!! We will check the thermostat in that room thanks for making me aware of the issue. Now that you know about the B you have to come back and see us again. Is this weekend too soon? I hope this finds you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff there is very friendly and helpful plus the location is fairly walkable as well as easy to go over and pick up the trolley at Tourist/Convention Center area. Our rooms were nice though a bit worn and the toilet kept running all night for 3 of the 4. Needs come paint repair on doors as they were a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Misty417
Mark-BHistoric, General Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this review

Hey Misty, It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to let the world know about the coolest hotel in Savannah. Thank you for your understanding about K320, that is not how the restaurant normally runs I can assure you. We will get cracking on the paint you noticed. Please...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Amenities (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
2,569 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about B Historic Savannah

Address: 320 Montgomery St, on the corner of Harris and Montgomery, Savannah, GA 31401-4233
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: €132 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B Historic Savannah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your B Historic Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B Historic Savannah staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Gainesville, Florida
Wantagh, New York
over a year ago
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from B Historic Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor away from elevators was very quiet from Tuesday-Saturday Just view of the little flowering trees and some rooftops”
Misty417, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are at the end of a hall ask for early cleaning”
504KathyS, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“if you are traveling with family , book a suite it is a good value”
EGLYS, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 515. A nice room at the corner. Away from everyting and everyone.”
BigGsbaby, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Test the air conditioning in the room ..the noise can be disturbing .take a room on the 5th floor to avoid noise penetration”
655micheld, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$183* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$189
Hotels.comUS$183
Orbitz.comUS$183
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates