We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed Asa couple and had an excellent experience. Other than always seeing the clean up crews working mess every time we came and went even after 4 pm. It was like they didn't have a place to store this carts to reset the rooms or just sloppy but I tend to think the first. Rooms were updated and modern....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very nice. It was convenient to River Street and Restaurants. Rooms was clean. Parking is expensive however location of hotel makes up for the expensive parking. We were able to walk the historic district. I would defiantly come back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montolb
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

On behalf of our front office and valet teams, it was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. They’ll be very pleased to hear your praise. We are thrilled to hear you found the hotel to be nice and clean – we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. By the way, our concierge team...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This place has been amazing! The location is great. The views are great! And the Staff has been amazing! Joanta is by far one of the best staff members I have met at any hotel! She went ABOVE AND BEYOND to help accommodate my girlfriend and I and made our stay absolutely incredible! I will definitely be back for another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ M
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

On behalf of our front office and valet teams, it was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. Joanta and our entire team will be very pleased to hear your praise. We look forward to your next visit to Savannah. Safe travels! Brian Rafferty, General Manager

atlanta, ga
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I visited this location this past weekend. The staff was quite nice, hotel looked impressive, breakfast was great and the bed was comfortable. I liked certain things and disliked others at this location. Walking in one direction, you were in party city, walk in another direction, we found ourselves in an uncomfortable area. Riverfront walking was a few blocks away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lotsoflongtrips
Brian R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear lotsoflongtrips, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m glad to hear you found our staff to be accommodating and enjoyed the comfort of your bed along with breakfast in our restaurant. I apologize for the challenges you faced with the variety of room types. We strive to satisfy our guests and appreciate your feedback. I...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed at this hotel for one night Aug. 12th 2016. The check-in was fast and every staff member was extremely nice from the valet guys that gave out free bottles of water, to the nice people at front desk, housekeepers and guy behind the bar. The location is just a few blocks from Paula Deen's restaurant and one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hueytod
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear hueytod, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the great services received from our staff and you have found the location of the hotel convenient to your needs....

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We got off to a rocky start when I tried to check in early. First of all, the $27/night for valet comes out of nowhere and it is almost a sure thing unless you want to look for parking everytime you come and go. I booked a double room on the hotel's own website in June at a good rate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASBx
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear ASBx, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found our rooms clean. However, it is indeed regrettable to know that your check- in experience left a negative effect on your overall satisfaction. I apologize for any inconvenience the level of service may...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

If I didn't prepay for this room I would've found another hotel my room was disgustingly filthy and the fire alarm went off at 2 AM and evacuated the entire hotel I would not go back...The worst part is no one had any answers of why the alarm went off very disturbing

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LauriannFarmer
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear LauriannFarmer, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with the room you received and the inconvenience you had with the fire alarm. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. We...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed here for 1 night while driving from Florida to North Carolina. Had never stayed in a Holiday Inn before so didn't know what to expect. For an Inn I was pleasantly surprised with how nice it was. Very modern with what seemed like good amenities. Didn't eat or drink there so not able to comment. Had a hire car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sloping_fungus
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

In hotel restaurant was way below my standards. Parking was either on the street where there was next to nothing, or valet at $27.00 per day! Really! Maybe in Chicago, but Savannah? I don't think so. Captive market with no alternatives. Beware! For that, pay the extra and stay at the Holiday Inn Express. You get breakfast included. Will not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larry C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Larry C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back...

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

First of all $27 to park is ridicules! But no other options. $12 for a glass of even worse! Room was nice but had to ask for my Spire Elite upgrade. The night before I called down and advised of a late checkout due to a conference call I was involved in. 10 minutes into my call a knuckle hits...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sheryl D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Sheryl D, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with your room and the service you received did not live up to your expectations. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with our parking fees. Your feedback is very...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newest Savannah downtown hotel, the Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District, located at the corner of Bay Street and Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. We are one block from the City Market, Savannah's famous River Street and adjacent to the Ships of the Sea Maritime Museum. Whether traveling for business or pleasure our Holiday Inn hotel provides the perfect setting, services and amenities to meet the needs of corporate or leisure travelers. From the free WIFI, full service restaurant and bar, to your choice of soft or firm pillows, we have you covered. Our Savannah hotel offers a great location and environment for business meetings and special events. Our downtown Savannah hotel is located in the midst of elegant historic homes, buildings, museums, with views of the Savannah River. Close by, you will find picturesque scenery, cobblestone streets, excellent restaurants, nighttime entertainment, charming boutiques, and antique shops unique to historic Savannah. Savannah welcomes guests from around the world, offering attractions and events in the Savannah downtown area and throughout the Savannah Low-country. You will enjoy Savannah's history and charm plus the convenience of being close to Savannah History Museum, Roundhouse Railroad Museum and more. The nearby Savannah Visitor's Center provides assistance with planning your day and details on the great adventures one can experience while visiting Savannah. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 520 W Bryan St, Savannah, GA 31401-2355
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Yamacraw Village
Price Range: €107 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms ending in 37 unless you like Holiday Inn sign light all night”
 of 5 bubbles robertfK2228DY, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 570carolynt, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool on 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles lotsoflongtrips, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 545 which faced out onto the road. Could not hear any noise from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles sloping_fungus, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quite side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles trishgoodlifecommuni, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay