We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
#33 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,083 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,077: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The front desk staff is very professional, and attentive. Olga made sure breakfast was a pleasant experience, Akilah consistently keep my room clean. The check in and check out process was flawless! I definitely recommend this property.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyuca B
Henrico, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The property is very clean and comfortable. The staff was very intune to the guest needs. Hotel is located within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The hotel serves a very nice breakfast Free WIFI and free parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Gary G, On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your kind review. It’s wonderful to know that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we are appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel. Your feedback allows us to monitor the guest experience. Thank...

Jacksons Gap, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel was clean and everything worked in our room. Initially thought that we would be too far from city center but was not the case at all. A number of good restaurants nearby. The staff was very helpful and customer oriented.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcs19000
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear pcs19000, We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and location. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the area. Best, Peter...

Atlanta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean. However, the outlets in the bathroom were not working. We stayed for one night due to the fact that we bought tickets for the New Years Eve Party Cruise on the Savannah Queen Boat.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 882parisd
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 882parisd, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We love hearing that your stay was enjoyable. I have noted your feedback regarding the bathroom out lets. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay in an effort to become your hotel of choice when in the area. We hope to host you again. Sincerely,...

Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay and used our wine coupons provided to us as room not ready at check in...love the area....will stay again at this location and have stayed several times there..... enjoyed the coffe in the morning. The request of 200 charters is annoying

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Patricia H, Welcome back! We appreciate having the opportunity to host you. We aim to provide every guest with a comfortable visit, so it’s wonderful to hear of the comfort you experienced while staying with us. I thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to host you again soon. Best, Peter Saloukas General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there with other friends during the holidays. We did not have maid service for two days. This is a hotel you pay for a service. This was never mentioned when we made our reservations or during check-in. We were charged a higher rate for two days. When we checked our bank accounts upon returning home, we noticed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Terry D, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Upon check-in a credit card is required for room, tax & incidentals; an authorization occurs to be sure funds are available but the card is not charged. This authorization is removed by us upon your departure. I’m sorry that this was not effectively communicated and for any...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed with a Family on Dec. 28 , and Bryant checked us in, very professional and helpful with all request that we had... Parking was full that night and he moved his car and let me park in his spot...Top Notch Customer Service...Thank you Bryant... All the Room are Clean and Bed is comfortable...Breakfast attendants were nice as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srecko P
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Srecko P, We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments with us and other travelers. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your review serves as encouragement to our team who strive to provide memorable guest experiences. Thank you for staying with us; there is no better compliment than a return visit! Best, Peter Saloukas...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was not good. The service was terrible. The manager was rude. We checked in and did not get the room we booked. Our room smelt like smoke which the staff said it did not. Very horrific experience. We were not notified of construction which woke us up every morning. We travel a lot and this was the worst...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank talyam2017
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear talyam2017, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. My heartfelt apologies you found our associates unhelpful. We strive to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly missed the mark. Additionally, I regret your disappointment in the room type that you were assigned. Thank you for your candid feedback which we will use to foster improvement. Once again,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been to Savannah on business several times and continue to stay in this hotel due to the great experience every time. Rooms are very clean, the front desk staff are very professional and friendly, and the restaurant's service is great, especially Olga. She provides a personalized experience everytime, making breakfast a great start to my day. I highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduard K
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Eduard K, Welcome back! We’re happy to hear from you and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you find our accommodations and service pleasant. We appreciate you choosing our hotel while visiting. Thank you for your kind feedback and we look forward to hosting you again. Best, Chris Floyd General Manager

Dupont, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with great amenities close by. Rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable. Very friendly staff, and close to historic downtown! Parking kind of sucks but is expected for this area. I would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Mike S, Thank you for your thoughtful review. I appreciate you choosing us while in the area. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. It is reflections like yours that give us the valuable information we need to serve our guests better. We look forward to your return! Best, Chris Floyd General Manager

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown is right where you want to be. Within walking distance to a variety of well-known shopping and dining options, this hotel is located just three miles from historic Savannah. Take an easy drive straight down scenic Abercorn Street. Positioned in the hub of Savannah's business district, our hotel offers four flexible event rooms that can accommodate up to 300 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion by our celebrated executive chef. Start your day with a full cooked-to-order breakfast and indulge in southern specialties from our restaurant. Savor an evening drink in our newly redesigned lobby or heat treats from our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) in the comfort of your guest room with an in-room microwave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5711 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5505
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: €109 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Savannah
#28 Family Hotel in Savannah
#32 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm fond of the top floor, but I think most are going to be just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesT978, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It was a great stay”
 of 5 bubbles joanneharrisi, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Generally a quiet area but rooms not facing Abercorn are quitest.”
 of 5 bubbles travellingsenior2016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inquire about the mattresses”
 of 5 bubbles Highlander64, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another Hilton property in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles 378traceyi, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay