We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Show Prices
#24 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,227: English reviews
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We had an early check in which they were kind to do. The trash cans were not emptied nor was there extra toilet paper. We contributed it to the early check in and asked the desk attendant if it could be done. When we returned 6 hours later it still was not done. We called down to the desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue I
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your expectations were not met with your most recent stay. We take all responses and review them with the team so that we can improve daily on our service and to better meet our guests expectations. If you would like to reach out to us directly to discuss your most recent experience please feel free...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 April 2016

This property is located only 2 blocks away from one of Savannah's many projects and on the far end of town. My husband and I ended up staying here only 2 nights and moved to another property in town. If you're looking to walk around, wear comfortable shoes since you're not exactly close. There is very limited parking on site,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RL M
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you RL M for the review. It looks as though you did not receive our normal level of service and for that we apologize. We strive to make every quests stay and enjoyable one. We will share your comments with the housekeeping staff and management. We once again apologize for any lack of service received. If you feel the...

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

This is one of the prettiest hotels I've ever stayed at. It looks like an antebellum mansion. The lobby is spectacular! I loved The green color with The dark wood. The fabrics in the room were amazing. That's a detail you don't often see. I actually took photos because I wanted to use some of the decor in my home,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy M
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you Nancy M for the fantastic review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and loved the décor. April is a an asset to our team and we are delighted that she was able to help accommodate your needs. Please do come back and see us again soon.

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Excellent accomodations, very clean, friendly staff, great location. This is the second time I have stayed here. My daughter is a SCAD student so the location is very close to the dorms. Loved the breakfast and the free coffee all day long.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank junee188
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you junee188 for the fabulous review. You are correct about our great location to SCAD. Thank you as well for being a return guest! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very gracious and has an old south feel, I really enjoyed that. The staff were helpful and friendly. It is within walking distance to many sights, restaurants and shopping. The room was clean comfortable, I loved the large bathroom and great shower. I'm looking forward to going back one day for a longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you Pamela L for the great review! Please do come back and see us again real soon. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Savannah!

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 April 2016

This is a nice hote. Free breakfast and coffee all day is a perk. The staff was also very nice and helpful. I disagree with others talking about the great location though as we walked everywhere and a location closer to the river would have been better (you get what you pay for). I was disappointed in the noise you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhelms2014
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you Dhelms2014 for the review. It looks as though you did not receive our normal level of service and for that we apologize. We strive to make every quests stay and enjoyable one. We will share your comments with the housekeeping staff and management. We once again apologize for any lack of service received. If you feel the need...

Reviewed 24 April 2016

Clean, close to trolley and restaurants,. Staff and concierge were very helpful and nice. It was nice to find a hotel that seems to really care about your stay. Concierge made carriage ride and restaurants reservations for our group. Everything was done very well. My group was five retired ladies on a mini vacation. Our group takes a mini trip...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciarM5083NW
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you patriciarM5083NW for the fantastic review. We are delighted that you Ladies had a fabulous stay and took the time to share your experiences. We welcome you all back again as out guest anytime!

Coronado, California
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at quite a few hotels over the years and the treatment we received here was outstanding. We had trouble finding the hotel, because the sign is high on the building and trees block it from view at the street level. One of the ladies actually came out to the street to help us find our way in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael3288
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you Michael3288! We just love hearing how much our guests enjoyed their stay! Come back and see us again real soon! I will be sure to share your comments with the Staff.

Savannah, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The room was not clean... there were bobby pins on the floor and some other things that I thought were spiders but some other items on the floor... the A/C didn't work right so we were miserable all night "sweating". My daughter-in-law who was the first to take a shower said that there was a pubic hair on her towel!!!...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you KimberlyD for the review. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your feedback is appreciated! I would to apologize for the lack luster experience that you received during your visit. I will personally address your concerns immediately. I hope that we have another opportunity to accommodate your needs should you return to our beautiful city....

Wilmington, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stayed at the Hampton in Savannah Ga. for two nights. We were passing through on our way home from a vacation.The location was perfect to the downtown happenings. We hadn't been to this city before so it was perfect on location to all of the hot spots. A nice adventurous town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Guest S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you Rob M for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in our lovely city. Please come back and see us again real soon.

411 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Queen Studio Suite (32)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Savannah Historic District is near Savannah's famous River Street, City Market, SCAD, and more. Rest easy in the comfort of your room and wake up to a hot free breakfast each day before exploring historic Savannah. On a hot day, choose to take a swim in our outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District

Address: 603 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Cross street: Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: €161 - €303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Historic District
Hampton Inn Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
NY
4 months ago
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 month ago
Long Beach, California
8 months ago
Farmington, Connecticut
1 month ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a room that has everything it is supposed to have, unlike ours.”
 of 5 bubbles Pat_Tom1, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask the front desk when you reserve, they will steer you in the right direction.”
 of 5 bubbles ceciliatherese, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can see the Maiden looking over the water from hotel room”
 of 5 bubbles FishtownRose, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the other buildings not the street side. May be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles mtmnj221, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“On opposite side from Highway”
 of 5 bubbles SteveP210, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5