We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

Booking.comUS$145*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$192*
US$145*
US$192*
US$146*
US$192*
US$145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Beaufort South Carolin
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past few years, but our October 2014 stay was uncharacteristically not up to par. Upon checkin, our request for a ground floor room was not honored (despite it being on our Marriott Silver profile), and we were assigned to the second floor. Those reviewers who've noted the old carpeting on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Hello again Carol B. I am looking forward to seeing you and your husband again real soon. As stated before. please contact me directly when you are returning so I can prepare everything for your arrival. See you soon.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 28 September 2014

I am a silver Marriott member and am used to staying at this location as I travel for business, but after this weekend it will be my last stay here. I received a very small room that is in need of dire attention. The shower head is not working well, the spigot is so loose it feels like it will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, I regret that your stay was unsatisfactory. We take all guests comments seriously (good and bad) and we have taken corrective measures to address all the items you mentioned; some items will be addressed once our refurbishing has been completed. I do regret that your room was not cleaned, however our records do show that your do not...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2014

My family loves the SpringHill Brand. We like the extra room for our family of five. The staff was friendly and the room was adequate. My kids loved how the vaulted ceilings made the room seem much larger. We one stayed one night on our way home from Disney World. The breakfast was standard. The linens were clean and fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilsprstr
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We are so happy that you found your accommodations clean and the staff friendly. We are finishing up room renovations which will address the few issues you mentioned. We hope to see you again.

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Visited Savannah this past weekend. Had hoped to stay downtown but everything was booked. Turns out, though the hotel is just off I95, it was quite conveniently located and easily accessible to downtown. The hotel has been recently renovated. The staff was friendly, our room was very clean, the bed quite comfy and they had a complimentary breakfast bar with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katherine M
dixonproperties, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!

Reviewed 9 September 2014

Tiffney did I great job on our check in and we preceded on to the second floor room 204. As we got off of the elevator we could not help but notice how dirty the hall carpets were and disappointed to discover the room carpeting was in the same filthy shape. Except for the carpet the room appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD B
dixonproperties, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

I apologize for the condition that you found your room in upon arrival. We have just changed management and we are in the process of complete renovation to the hotel. We are on the last of the rooms currently, and hope to have the remaining hallway areas to complete afterwards. I hope that if you do return to the Savannah...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel. Right off highway and price was terrific! Rooms were clean and large enough for a family of five! Staff were the best! They pointed us to a great restaurant for fried chicken and mashed potatoes as well as suggestions in savannah! The truth of the staff came about when we left. My daughter left her wallet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guru44
Severna Park, Maryland
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The price was right for this location. Right off 95 and accessible with a boat and trailer. Although parking was limited to out back on service road it was viewable from room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Recommended place to eat and when I mentioned having to unhook the trailer, they offered shuttle service. Staff was great. Room was roomie,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita of the River
Omaha, Ne
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We are Marriott fans and usually like Springhill Suites, but this one was completely unimpressive. Carpet needed updating in the halls and the rooms weren't great. Our room had a plug on the wall that was nearly torn out and pillows that were fairly uncomfortable. Also, not enough plugs near the beds and an anemic shower. I'm going to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jncd2000
dixonproperties, Assistant General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was not as you expected from a Marriott hotel. We have begun renovations. The loby has been completed and we are working on the remaining rooms now. Once we have completed the rooms, our attention will be on the remaining areas such as the hallways. After our renovations are completed we hope you will give...

Mcdonough
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I wish I would have paid better attention to previous reviews! The outside is nice but that's it. The sheets for the pullout bed didn't smell fresh (and the beds), the couch cushions had tears, not enough outlets for 4 people, only 1 TV (so person sleeping on pull out was out of luck or vice versa), and carpet was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly C
dixonproperties, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review

We regret you were not pleased with the accomodations but have began renovations that will address your concerns about the conditon of the hotel. We hope to havetehm completed within a couple of months. We will look into the parking situation and apologize for not have available spots, but due to the holiday week and several groups we did incounter...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We hesitated to stay here after reading some of the reviews, but the price and location fit our needs. The hotel was clean, but it was obvious it has seen much traffic. It was easy to understand why as the place was packed with guests both nights we were there. The rooms were comfortable and the built in suite made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2112dds

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 1 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8070
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: €119 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
montreal,quebec
over a year ago
Istanbul

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a free shuttle to and from airport”
GeraldineLady, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor and the hotel was busy, but no noise issues, very nice!”
884KathyG, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
bmark65, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upgrade”
georgemT891JK, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
rampant409, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$145* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$146
PricelineUS$145
TripAdvisorUS$145
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates