We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Booking.comUS$72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$72*
US$79*
US$72*
US$79*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
See the most recent reviews
Showing 874: English reviews
Green Cove Springs, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Was a perfect place to stay, motel did not check for animals and had barking dog and other nasty dogs inside of rooms. People where transporting dogs very boldly in hall ways and should have been removed from the motel. Are they running a motel for clean people or turningin to a road side barn?

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
Sarasota
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The good news is they allow pets. The bad news is ac was barely working in the room. Sink didn't drain. Phone didn't work. Non smoking room smelled like cigarettes. No fridge even when I asked for one. No coffee pot in the room. Staff very nice and apologetic. They gave me the room half price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maurene F
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Maurene, I want to thank you for taking time out to write about your experience at our hotel. I will say I am very sorry that you did not have a excellent satisfying stay at our hotel. Everything you have said will make us a better hotel and we will use this feedback to make our operations better. The...

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Don't stay at this hotel, terrible representation of a normally pleasant LaQuinta hotel. Old, outdated, dirty, no refrigerators. Breakfast is ok, lobby is dirty and old nasty furniture. LaQuinta should definitely take their name off this hotel. Usually, you cannot go wrong with LaQuinta but not in this case.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonyam34
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Sonyam34, I am very sorry to hear you didn't have a great stay with us, we will use this feedback to improve our customer experience in making this hotel the best we can be. During our weekly meeting, I will go over and talk about the comments you have made and use to improve on what we can, to...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The breakfast was terrible. The only nutritionally edible items were a banana and a hard-boiled egg. The internet was lacking in speed. There were no good places to eat within walking distance. The area surrounding hotel is rundown and smells of garbage coming from the Perkins Restaurant across the street.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Sarasota, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The hotel is average, like most hotels in this price range. I like La Quinta Inns. primarily because I take my dog with me and there are no additional fees. The breakfast was terrible unless you like hard boiled eggs.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear John P, Hope you are doing well, I will discuss with our team to see how we can improve our overall breakfast bar, thanks for letting us know about your dog as well, we love our pets! See you again in the future Thanks, Jay S.

stuart, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

very good room very clean bed good bathroom clean ice maker working courteous staff good dog walking area. Baggies and cans good . Many in eating places. gas stations. Near I 95 no excessive noise. I would stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowell C
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Lowell C, Thanks for taking time out to let us know about your stay. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay at our hotel, we take great pride in the work that we do to ensure our guests have a great stay every time. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks, Jay...

macon
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tazzyboo
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Tampa Bay FL
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Tremendous value for the price. If you're traveling I-95 and just need a bed and a shower, this property will do the trick and for a great price. Yes, it is an older property. If you need a spotless, amenity laden property, you should look elsewhere and plan to spend twice as much or more. Staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

Dear Jay R, Thank you so much for your kind words, we are working hard everyday to make sure our guests have a excellent stay! we cant wait to have you again, see you in the near future. Thanks, Jay S.

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

This La Quinta was a decent place to stay. Nothing great, nothing terrible. Comfortable beds. Breakfast provided, although we didn't eat anything. The bathroom was small and the light fixture in there was held together with packing tape in our room. It did not have a micro fridge which would have been useful. The pool was green.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 91preludesi
Richland, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 848terryj1972
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95, responded to this review

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#85 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 113 in Savannah
1,266 reviews
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#97 of 113 in Savannah
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#75 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
14.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: €63 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greenport
over a year ago
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
theokodjak, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to the other La Quinta in Savannah.”
377laurien, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor is better so you don't have steps to deal with, but then you have more noise.”
Yellows2neTraveler, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room where you can park right in front on the lower level!”
New2Sunshine, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room closer to the front office if you have any mobility difficulties.”
RedMtl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$72
TravelocityUS$72
ElvolineUS$79
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates