We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Savannah South

Show Prices
#106 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Savannah South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Savannah South
 Click to rate
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family and I took our very first family vacation and stayed here. We used to be stationed over at Ft Stewart so we passed by here many times before so finding the hotel was not hard. Our room was right in front of the pool but we were bummed to learn it wasn't open yet. Not a huge deal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinesurber
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I am pleased that Josh was able to take care of your husbands medication for you. I am sorry it was delayed the first time you contacted the hotel, because this is so out of character for our staff. I have shared your review with our Front Office Manager as well as the remainder of our hotel desk staff to...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were absolutely thrilled with our experience. They offered free wifi, SpikeTV (we love Cops), and limited breakfast. We were a little worried when we booked it for $35 as we've stayed in some seedy places. We were pleasantly surprised to find an updated room with a decent bed, refrigerator, and microwave. Clerk was very welcoming and helpful. Definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to your next visit. nothing thrills us more than return guests!!!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Found a roach in my room... moved quick, killed it but where is one there are more. Changed room with a "newly" renovated one: bathroom dirty, towels with some washed spots. A/C has no auto, eirher ON (very noisy) or OFF. Breakfest included but nothing to eat. No yoghurt, no boiled eggs, no muffins, only white bread and pancakes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda Roman C
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I want to offer my deepest apology that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to...

RI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we tried to check in early but they said to come back between 2:30 and 3 once she got the list from housekeeping. I went back at 2:45. 2 people checked in ahead of me. I had no choice of rooms. I had booked and paid through booking.com. She said I was all set and gave me my keys. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevcar35
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I have to say I am shocked and for the first time at a loss for words. I deeply apologize for this apparent total breakdown in communication and service. This is so out of character for our staff. I have shared your review with our Director of Housekeeping and Front Office Manager as well as the remainder of our hotel...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The wi-fi they advertise does not work in the hotel lobby or the rooms. The night I stayed there, there was construction going on two rooms from mine which woke me up after 11 PM and continued long after 11:30 PM, even though I complained to the front desk twice. And while I was awake after 11, a roach fell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron B
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I apologize for the challenges you experienced while staying with us, we are diligently following up with every guest challenge, for a better guest experience. I would like to get a few more details from you concerning your experience. Please email me at Rebecca.bwplus@gmail.com. Thank you At your service, Rebecca Odom Guest Services Manager

Orange Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived about 9:00 pm. As we were unpacking and settling for the night, my husband noticed that the remote control to the TV was missing. Not being able to find it I attempted to call the front desk. However the phone did not work. I started moving furniture (nightstand, chair, etc ...) and discovered some giant legos, food, spider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LM P
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I want to first apologize that you had such significant issues with our services during your stay--I am truly sorry that you had to deal with any issues at all, let alone a variety, while you were with us. I want you to know that I am taking the investigation of your comments very seriously, and am hoping to correct...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

On the way home from vacation, my wife wanted to stop in Savannah overnight and drive through the city before heading home to Florida. After a long trip on the road we arrived and looked for a motel. Finding several options at the exit we stopped here because of the 39.99 and up sign posted in front, and the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us. We work hard to make sure each and every one of our valuable guests are happy while visiting our hotel. That being said, we are all disappointed that your stay was anything less than perfect. We have a dedicated staff working 24 hours a day to...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed here for four nights in February, traveling as a couple. Rates were very reasonable thanks to a coupon ;-) Very close to I-95 – but that didn’t interrupted our sleep. I remember that it was a bit tricky to find the driveway from a street to hotel’s entrance – particularly because we arrived late evening, after a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wieslaw K
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

What a nice review! It is always a delight to read such a wonderful feedback from our hotel guest. Our staff will be pleased to read your comments. We look forward your next getaway! Econo Lodge Savannh South Management Team

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

toilet ran all night long clock radio had roaches living in it tv had no picture work in room above us had maintenance worker banging and grinding up until 10pm it was betond awful...should have paid us to stay there!!! DONT STAY THERE!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

I was disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your latest stay. First and foremost, I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire staff. Rest assured, that I will be reviewing your comments with the appropriate managers, to ensure that you are not inconvenienced during your next stay. If your travels ever bring you back to our...

Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed here for a week and a half. The housekeepers are rude and nasty. They speak little English so you have to constantly repeat yourself. I asked one of the housekeepers for help with dryer. Mind you, the top dryer hasn't been working for almost 2 months, maybe longer. I didn't know which slot to put coins for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriett B
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Savannah South, responded to this review

Warm regards, Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with the entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 113 in Savannah
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#86 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#79 of 113 in Savannah
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#73 of 113 in Savannah
81 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,248 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
#93 of 113 in Savannah
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Savannah South

Address: 3 Gateway Boulevard, I-95 & 204 ex. 94, Savannah, GA 31419
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: €45 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Savannah South 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Savannah South Hotel Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Quality Inn Savannah
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Savannah South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Savannah South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an upstairs room if you want real quiet.”
christinesurber, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“only stayed one night so not sure what would be better”
Kevcar35, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No views. Close to I-95 but it was quiet during nights.”
230wieslawk, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Easy drive to downtown Savannah”
packinglite, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Inspect the room before you check in.”
tampabaygirl81, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5